We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UMMMM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clear Sky Cafe

Clear Sky Cafe
Ranked #9 of 686 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast at Clear Sky Beachside Cafe is served with an upscale twist (by the way, you can get great Mimosas and Bloody Marys with your breakfast). Lunch and Dinner menus offer an extensive mix of Tapas Appetizers, Gourmet Pizzas, Signature Paninis, Burgers and Salads. Enjoy the Freshest Seafood on the beach, including "en papillote." Our award winning menu offers a culinary tour of the world's best flavors all in one friendly cafe conveniently located in Clearwater Beach, Florida!
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“UMMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food was great but the drinks were a bit strong.sitting on the patio listening to the band was great while enjoying out dinner and drinks!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,597
    747
    193
    54
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

my wife and I had a nice dinner in our first night in clearwater. We sat outside with a small view of the beach. We had the grouper. The service and meal were good. I didnt like that our server kept talking to us from the other side of the half-wall, but I would definitely eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Bearclaw43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super style salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great owner operated beachside cafe, and with his hands on approach the staff is equally inspired to serve the needs of the customers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrDanPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We all enjoyed our breakfast here and the service was great. Cute little outdoor cafe. Very crowded and popular, even with the locals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 271Clevegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent in every respect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We visited for dinner with our kids. Outside was buzzing and very grown up so we went inside (always think grown ups should be spared little ones if possible). We were all made really welcome, and the kids were really well catered for. It's a rare art to get an atmosphere where both families and adult groups are both equally catered for. Food was the best of our trip to the area, and we loved it so much we went back for an equally impressive breakfast.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzles337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clear Sky Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Clear Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing