We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in Clearwater Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parker Manor Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parker Manor Resort
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An oasis in Clearwater Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit and it certainly won't be our last!

Dawn and Bud are a wonderful couple and nothing appears to be too much trouble. You are actively encouraged to make yourself at home and the accommodation certainly helps that.

Parker Manor is two blocks back from the beach and a short stroll into the centre but it feels like an oasis of calm and tranquility.

When staying ride the Jolley Trolley it's a great way of getting around.

We would highly recommend Parker Manor as a wonderful place to stay and in a fabulous location.

Pauline & Tim

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mirfield2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have recently return from 2 months stay at Parker Manor Resort. This is our second visit and was excellent again. Dawn and Bud are so helpful and treat you as one of the family. The fishing from the dock was super. We have already booked again for this coming winter. You can easily walk to the beach, plenty of restaurants and Pier 60 where I can recommend the night fishing. We cannot recommend this place enough. Everything is spotlessly clean and the kitchen is well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigStu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just returned from another two week break at the ever lovely Parker Manor Resort.
Its like going back home, Bud and Dawn are as welcoming, friendly and helpful as always, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in room #11, a 2 bed/2 bath 3rd floor apartment with everything you could ever need (including washer/dryer/iron etc). Its always spotlessly clean and well appointed and has a large sun deck overlooking the whole resort and the lovely waterway and enviable houses opposite. There's a great pool and a separate spa, fishing docks for those that do (not me), pool table and an ever increasing library.
A few minutes walk to the beachwalk & 5 mins to the Pier 60 with great entertainment around sunset on the weekends. Restaurant are many and varied.
Will save our pennies and be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhysevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We keep coming back to this wonderful resort. The rooms are like little beach cottages. Every unit has it's own lovely Florida decor and is spotless. Our king size bed was wonderfully firm. We had plenty of towels. The kitchen was fully equipped. Every apartment has parking but we walked to the beach and some great restaurants. We're so happy that we've booked Parker Manor for a 3 month stay. Bud and Dawn go out of their way to make sure our stay is easy. We keep coming back!

Room Tip: I came down alone on business and stayed in the efficiency unit. I liked everything close to me but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank originate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here late October to early November we will not stay anywhere else whilst in Clearwater. Bud and Dawn are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. My husband loved the fishing off the dock and we met some lovely people and have made some great friends. We hope to return next year.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank solaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in Parker Manor Resort for an entire week and loved it. In deciding where to stay I did a lot of research since we had never stayed in the area. When I decided where to book, I spoke with Dawn on several occasions as I thought of questions.She was always friendly and more than happy to answer questions I had.

We stayed in Unit #2- a deluxe one bedroom. The price was extremely reasonable for the accommodations, and it was definitely worth the upgrade from a one bedroom. It was roomy and basically a home away from home. By the way, if you're debating between a one bedroom and a one bedroom deluxe, it's worth the little extra for the deluxe! Others had mentioned it being outdated. And although it's true the furnishings are not the most modern, we didn't mind at all. Everything was in working order and well taken care of. It was comfortable and clean and that's what we cared about. My only complaint was the bed was a little firm for my liking, but my husband slept just fine on it.

The grounds were nice and well kept. The main pool was always clean and a great place to relax. The piers jutting out into the waterway were nice for relaxing or fishing. My husband loved that they had fishing poles you could borrow during your stay. They also had pool floats, beach chairs, and umbrellas that guests can borrow. This was really great for us especially since we flew in.

Overall it was just a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family vacationed the week of August 6th 2013 at Parker Manor Resort. Before going, I had read so many great reviews about it and the owners. They were accurate reviews and Dawn was a pleasure! We had a minor issue on a Sunday and it was taken care of quickly and Dawn could not have been more accommodating. The 2-bedroom unit we stayed in (#6) was clean and beachy feeling. The view was great and sitting out on the deck right outside of our living room was SO RELAXING! Clearwater Beach Walk is gorgeous and just a 3min walk. Clearwater Beach is amazing and I can’t believe how much is within walking distance! We went jet skiing and parasailing, hung out on the beach during the day and walked the Beach Walk/Pier 60 at night. There were plenty of places to eat. We ate at the Palm Pavilion twice – great sunset views ! If you need to go a bit farther or don’t feel like walking, there is a Free Ride service that works for tips. We used them several times. Everyone was so friendly and it was such an enjoyable trip that we didn’t want to leave. Would definitely recommend it 100% and looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Great views from balcony on the second floor facing the intercoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunLove1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.1 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Manor Resort

Property: Parker Manor Resort
Address: 115 Brightwater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parker Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Parker Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Manor Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing