We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely exceeded our expectations! We highly recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parker Manor Resort
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The kitchen was fully equipped and ready to use - it even had a crock pot! The rooms were so clean and comfortable! The owners have thought of everything- board games and cards for rainy days, pool cues and sticks, beach chairs and towels, books and videos, laundry baskets, fishing poles... all available for your convenience. The building is old and shows it's age but they have kept the Old Florida charm so it adds to the whole experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyann1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Parker Manor Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 108 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2010

We have stayed many times at the Parker Manor, and have always been delighted with both the accommodation, facilities and real nice owners. There is a lovely large swimming pool and also a warm spa pool. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Its so convenient to the beach, resteraunts and public transportation for those that don't rent cars. Can't recommend this enough. You would not be disappointed at the Parker Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alandleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Just returned from five days at Parker Manor. Two bedroom unit with two baths and two tvs was well stocked and very nicely deocrated without have too much around in terms of knick knacks - a good thing!. Lovely view of canal and very short two block walk over to beach for sunsets. I echo all the glowing reports from other reviews - they are justified. The owners are so nice and there seem to be many repeat guests. Would definitely recommend over big chain hotels that are more expensive. the very fist thing we noticed was that it was immaculately clean. Hope to return in future.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ADavisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Just back from Florida. My husband and I (Irina, Yuri from Minnesota) stayed at the Parker Manor Resort for a beatiful week!
From the moment we arrived we were made feel at home.
We want to say how friendly and helpful Dawn and Bud were! They are great!!
The two bedrooms unit was nice and spacious and very well equipped. Very clean!! Perfect location, 3 minutes from the ocean.
Without hesitation, we will return when we are in Clearwater Beach, Florida!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Just got back from Florida, Clearwater is a great place and Parker Manor was a great find. The decor reminds you of the '80s and some of the TV channels didn't work (satellite TV was down) but the place was VERY clean and provided everything we needed. It's a 2 minute walk to restaurants and the beach. Dawn gives you beach towels and you can use the beach chairs and umbrellas for free (not spanking new but totally useable). The amenities, the pier, the clean bbq grills, and the warm and friendly service provided by Dawn make this place a gem. We've vacationed in FL and the Caribbean and this was truly one of the best experiences we've had. Not sure if it was due to all the bad press the Gulf area received after the oil spill but it's worth my money to stay their again and find out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniTraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We are from the UK and I travel a lot on business so frankly I hate the "established" hotel chains. I always try to seek out something a little bit different. Based on Tripadvisor recommendations we plummed for a four night stay at Parker Manor Resort. I can whole-heartedly say the place is brilliant. Don't be put off by the outside fascia - it all happens guest-side. Great view of the water, lovely pools and Dawn was most welcoming. I have never relaxed so quickly - going back next year - what more can I say?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlSNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The most advanced plan in our family is the reservation for our early holiday stay at Parker Manor. We have rested there many times for many years, and it is the best place we’ve ever stayed.
Dawn and Bud (the owners) treat their guests like family. The units are clean, with extra attention to decor and details. The kitchens are fully equipped and there are gas barbeques for our use, My husband grills while resting in a lounge and watching the pelicans fly over the water. The Manor is right on water with piers to fish off, Bud even supplies the tackle. With 2 pools, a library of books, the convenience of being a couple of blocks to the beach and restaurants, it’s a winning location.
We’ve stayed in the efficiency, one bedrooms, and even the two bedrooms, all are unique and wonderfully equipped with flat screen TV and Wi-Fi.
Dawn and Bud knock themselves out making us feel welcome from our first visit to our 6th. They make our vacation the best.

D &T from Chicago

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 98 in Clearwater
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Manor Resort

Address: 115 Brightwater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parker Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Parker Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Manor Hotel Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing