We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is perfect for all your needs and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
starr442
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“The location is perfect for all your needs and destinations. The condo is feels like home and the pool is refreshing.”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved the location! Groceries, gas across the street, wonderful bar and grill next door and you are just minutes away from the beaches. The condo has everything that you need to make you comfortable and is decorated with that Florida flare. Take time to enjoy the refreshing pool as you just might meet a new friend. Thank you Ludmilia and David for sharing your home with me and my friend for our reunion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed our home and your vacation. Ludmila and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TedandJil...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The condo was EXACTLY as pictured. It was clean and nicely decorated. It had plenty of kitchen supplies like dishes, utensils, small appliances, large refrigerator, ultra quiet dishwasher. Also a new modern washer and dryer that were so quiet I didn't even have to turn up the TV volume while they were running. Also numerous bath and beach towels and sheets were available. The condo unit was a short walk to the pool, fitness room, clubhouse and parking. There are several choices of restaurants in walking distance, as well as a Publix supermarket and several other stores right across the street. It was a short drive or bike ride to the beach. There is also a beach trolley a few blocks away if you'd rather not try to find parking near the beach when it is busy. I also could easily access the Pinellas bike trail. I found Clearwater to be extremely bike friendly. I hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. Ludmila and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scoresand...
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was our First time booking on TripAdvisor and it was a pleasantly wonderful experience. We would definitely recommend this stay if you are visiting Clearwater. Also we would come back here for another stay if we were again in this area.
Thank you Ludmilla and David for this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Avalon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
April C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This unit was great. There were many to chose from in this complex, but I am happy with the one we chose.

The only thing I would change is
-be on ground level, not 3 of 3
-have a DVD player for rainy Florida days with kids...

However, it was
-clean
-quiet
-WELL equipped (pizza pan/cutter, skillets, spatulas, toaster, full-size 'fridge with ice maker and water dispenser, you name it, it was probably there)
-great, clean pool
-close to shopping (groceries and retail)

This owners were friendly and responded well despite some email problems we seemed to have. Picking up keys, even after a late-night flight, was no problem.

Next time we come to Clearwater, we would like to stay on the beach, but I would definitely stay here again otherwise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean!
Liked least: No water views
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing