We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, always fresh”

Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #149 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where Mediterranean meets Mexican with an explosion of bold fresh flavors! Wine Bar, Bistro & Retail Bottle Shop with an Eclectic Mediterranean/Mexican Menu - Gourmet Mexican Specialties, Delicious Flat-bread Pizzas & Pasta, Homemade Soups, Sandwiches, Salads & Desserts Wine Spectator Award Winning List Features 50 Wines by the Glass & 200 Bottle Selections from Around the World 8 Craft Brews on Tap & 20 Premium Bottled Beers & Best Sangria on the Beach! Live music in our beautiful green courtyard! Pet-Friendly Patio
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, always fresh”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Love eating here whenever we get to Clearwater Beach. Lots of specials and good portions. Friendly service and the food is always freshly made right in front of you. Great selections of wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canuck_in_clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“VERY DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

After reading all the great reviews I decided to take my husband here for his birthday, we had Spicy Burrito and Spicy mushroom/Goat cheese pizza. Nothing spicy about any of it, I had to ask for extra Goats cheese, it hardly had any! They sprinkled dry herbs on after it was cooked so they were horrible and prickly in my mouth. Husbands Burrito looked ok but he opened it to find massive chunks of salad in it as a cheap filler and it wasn't spicy. The black beans were cheap tasting. All in all just very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsP2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
290 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fine little Wine Bar”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stopped in for a glass of wine while walking the streets and we were very impressed. The service was very friendly, they recommended a nice Merlot for me and white wine for my wife. Inside was very clean, and they had a nice little set up outside to sit on the patio. Would recommend stopping in for a drink here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place for veterans!!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

They have great food, great music, very welcoming, and dog friendly. I would highly recommend this establishment. Awesome dog pictures throughout and very friendly service. I highly recommend the marinara, shrimp tacos, and chicken burrito. Any review that says otherwise you should question there motives. I'm a veteran as well and don't use that as a sense of entitlement, more of a badge of honor.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome People Great Food.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the most family friendly place I've have ever been to while on vacation. My favorite place to eat in Florida!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigWKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing