We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro
Ranked #150 of 695 Restaurants in Clearwater
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where Mediterranean meets Mexican with an explosion of bold fresh flavors! Wine Bar, Bistro & Retail Bottle Shop with an Eclectic Mediterranean/Mexican Menu - Gourmet Mexican Specialties, Delicious Flat-bread Pizzas & Pasta, Homemade Soups, Sandwiches, Salads & Desserts Wine Spectator Award Winning List Features 50 Wines by the Glass & 200 Bottle Selections from Around the World 8 Craft Brews on Tap & 20 Premium Bottled Beers & Best Sangria on the Beach! Live music in our beautiful green courtyard! Pet-Friendly Patio
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food is always very good, though I do wish the portions were a little bigger. And you don't have to wonder if the kitchen is clean because if you sit at the bar, you're five feet from it. The spaghetti with meat sauce and the tacos are favorites.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    40
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Tucked away in a strip mall in the heart of Clearwater Beach, this bistro has a very nice assortment of interesting dishes. Their thin crust personal pizzas are extraordinary. Add to that the daily happy hour house wine specials (2-for-1) and very reasonable prices, you can't go wrong! Unless you enjoy being seated at bistro-style tables for two inside the very small restaurant, sit at one of the outdoor tables.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank legacy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMMMY!!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Clearwater wine bar and bistro is my favorite restaurant wine bar on Clearwater beach. They have wonderful free live music, free wine tasting, and high quality gourmet food. My husband and I go to the Clearwater wine bar and bistro at least twice a week. They have great week day specials and an excellent happy hour. Don’t walk… Run to Clearwater Wine Bar & Bistro!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowermarketflorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, Fabulous, and Fun. Addictive and Pet Friendly.”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I stopped here because of the live music in the courtyard. We were impressed with the wine selection. Especially since they have a nice happy hour that gives a great value. The wine selection is extensive. We decided to try the food and were very surprised. People may say the menu is limited, but that's because what they serve is made fresh and with high quality. We've been going there for over 2 years now and still enjoy it each time. Come by on the last Saturday of the month for "Yappy Hour" and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank DisneyFan4FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BEST BEACH SPOT!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

For the past 6 months Clearwater Beach Wine Bar & Bistro has been at least a weekly spot for me. Always new eclectic wines on the menu to taste, socializing with the locals or for the variety of Mexican or Mediterranean dishes. The pizzas are tasty and the burrito is OH so excellent. The atmosphere, staff and location is my little piece of comfort away from home. Every weekend there is LIVE music wine tastings and lots of people watching. Bottom line: great food, great wines, great owners, beautiful location. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank erinlcarr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Clearwater Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing