We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest campground you'll ever stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We live in Ocala FL, 25 miles away from Grand Lake. We visit Grand Lake several times a year and stay 2 to 3 days a visit in our 30 camper. We really enjoy this facilty. The staff is friendly and there are lots of things to do, including tennis, shuffle board, horseshoes, pool table, darts, workout room and so much more. This is a great place to come and relax. It's quiet and very up scale, you won't be disappointed.
Dave and Sharon

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dscorey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have stayed at Grand Lakes in Citra 5 times in past 7 months. Have 34' class motor home. Staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to accommodate campers. They keep records of which sites you rented and ask if you want same area. Coming in after office hours no problem. I prepay over phone and they give me assigned space. Wide concrete pads with full hookup. Nice large fenced dog run which is grass (no dirt/mud) and always clean. This is a well run operation by people who care. Very well maintained grounds! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank uglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have had a great time here at Grand lake RV and Golf Resort. This is a very well run park..very clean, really friendly staff and guests, lots to do. Everyday there are activities to take part in, and everyone is encouraged to join in. Large grassy sites, many with concrete slabs, full hook-ups. Eatery, store, and amenities well maintained. Not too far from Gainesville, FL for shopping, etc. We will be here 5 nights, and are already planning to come back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Under new ownership and management. Nine hole golf course in great shape. If your looking for a wonderful place this is it! 3 miles off I75 and very quiet. Come join the fun and golf. The resturant should be open the first of the year or earlier.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 9384jlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

New management and owners as of February 2012.

So many improvements. Our favorites? New pool furniture--sturdy and not the cheap stuff
Pool deck face lift and landscaped, renovated and new equipment for gym/workout area in rally hall, Painted lot numbers, the golf course has been replanted and is being managed professionally.

Reasonable rates. Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Quiet country area. Great dances and special events. Wi-fi is still an issue.

Room Tip: Want more sun? Ask for an area near the Rally hall. Trees? Ask not to be placed near the Rally Hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort

Address: 18545 NW 45th Avenue Rd, Citra, FL 32113-2198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Citra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Citra
Price Range: $63 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Lake RV & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing