We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living across the street .”

Havana Cafe of the Everglades
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Seasonal Restaurant: October 15 - Mid April Annually Romantic tropical garden cafe with lots of charm. Beautiful, spacious outdoor setting, screened in by palm trees & flowers. The gentle breeze creates a Key West feel. Where traditional Cuban staples and fresh Gulf of Mexico seafood are transformed into flavorful caribbean-style dishes with Carlos’ stamp of passion on each one of them. Breakfast 7-11 daily Start your day with the smell of fresh ground Cuban coffee laced with silky warm whole milk. Every breakfast includes fresh ingredients and authentic Cuban flavors. You’ll savor the Havana Omelette, The “Rena,” Chorizo Egg Sandwich or Steak & Eggs. Like hot sauce on your eggs? Try Carlos’ Hot Sauce and buy a bottle to take home. Lunch 11-3 daily Sandwiches are served on our pressed Cuban bread, made from scratch in our kitchen. The black beans start as dry beans and are cooked with no pork fat; the fish is caught daily from our family’s boat. Sweet Plantains or Tostones are perfect for sharing. Enjoy a mouth-watering sandwich such as Dulce’s Cuban, Grouper or Vegetarian Sandwich. Dinner 5-8 Fridays & Saturdays *Paella by Reservation Relax with soft lighting, music and savor special dinner entreés. Carlos’ creativity with spices and mixing flavors has perfected dishes such as Carlos’ Shrimp Plate, Stone Crab Enchilado, and Paella to name a few. Authentic Cuban flavor with an island flare. Reservations required for Paella, made from scratch with fresh ingredients.
Chokoloskee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Living across the street .”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Havanas is so good its very dangerous living across the street! I We eat there a lot. My husband has breakfast and lunch evey Sat.& Mon. his two day of from work. THE BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    199
    40
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
naples
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“food was great (waitperson donna a a hole)”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

food was great the wait person said her name was donna a complete 100% total a hole i think she might have been on "SOMETHING" know what i mean. we will go back as we feel that carlos and dulce will get the hint as they have had many complaints on her.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank gigNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great Cuban coffee, wonderful breakfast food, great service and a wonderful patio to enjoy it all on. I went here with family at the recommendation of friends who winter in Everglades City. It is definitely worth the drive out to the end of the road - you'll see wildlife on the way and slow your pace down so you can enjoy this little gem.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious Cuban food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had the Cuban sandwich and the pork plate.Both were delicious.the quantity generous.The outdoor garden seating was beautiful and the service friendly.The only downside was that it was not open for dinner.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but worth the trip”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We drove from Naples down to Havana Cafe for lunch, based on a recommendation of an acquaintance. It was a nice day--not too hot. We sat at a little table outside.

My wife and I both enjoyed our meals. Fish of the day, well prepared. This is not a gourmet restaurant, by any means. Very casual, but the food was delicious. I'm rating it excellent for the type of place that it is.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Cafe of the Everglades also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Havana Cafe of the Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing