We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hotel was comfortable and priced well. Even though it had exterior doors, felt safe. Mixture of travellers and working people. Used the fan as a noise muffler. Didn't hear trucks leaving in the morning (including a diesel pick up right outside our door). Flat-screen TV worked well. No problems with beds. Room was clean. Mini-fridge had a ticking noise (was unplugged when we got there). When I reported two problems with room, front desk clerk wrote them down on maintenance report. Breakfast was good. Included bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and cereals. Hotel convenient to gas, food and stores.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uflgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were looking for a hotel that was midway to our destination so that we could stop, relax, and sleep after a long day of driving. We wanted a hotel that was right off Interstate 10 and that had nearby restaurants to choose from. Quality Inn was exactly what we were looking for. There are nearby fast food places and restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores, and also a Super Walmart. We went to Walmart and picked up traveling food for the car ride the next day and also went to the deli and picked up dinner for the night. Everything was very convenient to the hotel. The hotel beds were great. We had two queen beds and they were very soft and comfortable. The room had a little fridge, coffee maker, cable tv, and a chair and ottoman. My husband and I traveled with two teenagers. We were all comfortable. We only stayed one night. Our room was in the back of the hotel on the first floor in a quiet area. The pool is small and near the front of the hotel, but we didn't use it. The hotel has a free hot breakfast each morning. It all tasted great! We had scrambled eggs, biscuits, and bacon. There was also cereal, yogurt, fruit, packages to make grits, fruit juices, and coffee. We got full on breakfast and then got back out on the interstate to get to our destination. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. This hotel exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat10410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My buddy and I stayed for two nights at this motel during the last week in June. We arrived early and needed to check in. They did not have any non smoking rooms ready but offered to let us check a smoking room out, which was ready. It was fine, no smoke smell at all. That afternoon I went out to my car. There was a lady working in the flower bed near where my car was parked. She asked me if I was enjoying my stay and was everything OK. The room we were in had ice cold AC, very comfortable beds and it was spotlessly clean! This room was an excellent value for the price we paid. They also had a very nice continental breakfast spread. Staff was very friendly as was the manager. When I am back in the area I will book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I have found it hard to find a Hol-Inn-Exp under $100 lately. Our room was $90.16 (including tax). The rooms are of good size and clean. They have great TVs in them also.
The breakfast was the usual good variety and quality that is available at virtually every Hol-Inn-Exp around.
This chain and the 'Hampton Inn' chain are my two favourites as they almost always have good rooms and a good breakfast.
This motel didn't disappoint. The beds were nice with great clean linens. The towels and all the amenities in the room were above average.
They could easily charge $20-$35 more per night for this property. I must admit I'm glad they don't though.
The staff were all nice and the maids appeared to take their time and do the rooms properly. I appreciate things like that.
I would have no problem recommending this property for pretty much anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2006

This is an old hotel but has been remodeled. The carpet was clean but the linens and bed were cheap. Bathroom fixtures needed replacing. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juvenal372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
22.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chipley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chipley
Chipley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing