We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOW RATES AND BRAND NEW ROOMS”
Review of Chipley Days Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chipley Days Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Denton,TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOW RATES AND BRAND NEW ROOMS”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Ok so I stayed at this Days Inn and WOW I amazed by the rooms. The pictures show on trip advisor are not updated because when I entered my rooms the room was very decorative. I checked into to a single bedroom and the bed was huge and comfortable. The carpet and furniture was new, the drapes looked new, there was an LCD TV in the room and new painted walls. When I checked out of the room the lady at the front desk told me the rooms were renovated just about a year and half ago and the RATE for a single person is very low. The breakfast was pretty good too with your typical cereal and milk, toast, muffins, and coffee. The hotel is also in a perfect location just off I-10 and walking distance to Walmart and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
14
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The place was clean, rooms was clean, but the beds are hard as a ROCK. Now if you like hard beds you have it made. Other than that staff was pleasent and the place was clean.

Room Tip: Very hard beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhazel1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Day’s Inn Chipley, FL Helps In Emergency:

On May 20th 2011 we were on a trip to south Florida. Our Oxygen machine went out and we didn’t have any power to make the big oxygen separator work properly. Even though we weren’t a registered guest at the Day’s Inn in Chipley, FL we pulled in and asked for help. The owners let us plug into their electricity and get the oxygen level back up on our patient.
When we left we tried offering a tip for the use of their lobby, but they refused to accept any money for helping us out. Even not getting a room or spending any money we wanted to thank The Days Inn in Chipley, FL for helping us when we were in distress. Thank you for your help.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabitcabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This was a pretty typical Days Inn, though smaller than most. The room, bedspreads and window treatments all looked new, or newly redone. The room had a microwave and refrigerator, in addition to the standard coffee maker, phone, television. We stayed next to relatives with two small children in their party and heard nothing, so the soundproofing passed the test!
The desk staff was pleasant and repeatedly asked if everything was OK with my stay any time I was in the office area.
The breakfast space was quite small, seating just six and the breakfast menu options were also very limited; mostly a few cereal choices, breads, and fruit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Based on other reviews and the higher prices of competition, I decided to give this place a try.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff interaction was minimal and courteous. Breakfast was limited, but adequate for a motel this size.

No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0tF00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Nicely renovated. Comfortable, inexpensive and clean place to rest after driving all day. TV reception wasn't great. Not much of a breakfast. Only a couple of fast food places to eat and one mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoolerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I cant say enough about it The room was outstanding , The staff was very pleasant. Also wish it had a pool but for the money i was very pleased A+++

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
8.1 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 12 in Marianna
311 reviews
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
23.0 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chipley Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chipley Days Inn

Property: Chipley Days Inn
Address: 1110 Lost Lake Rd, Chipley, FL 32428-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chipley Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chipley Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing