We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok hotel”
Review of Chipley Days Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chipley Days Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The place was clean, rooms was clean, but the beds are hard as a ROCK. Now if you like hard beds you have it made. Other than that staff was pleasent and the place was clean.

Room Tip: Very hard beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhazel1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

Day’s Inn Chipley, FL Helps In Emergency:

On May 20th 2011 we were on a trip to south Florida. Our Oxygen machine went out and we didn’t have any power to make the big oxygen separator work properly. Even though we weren’t a registered guest at the Day’s Inn in Chipley, FL we pulled in and asked for help. The owners let us plug into their electricity and get the oxygen level back up on our patient.
When we left we tried offering a tip for the use of their lobby, but they refused to accept any money for helping us out. Even not getting a room or spending any money we wanted to thank The Days Inn in Chipley, FL for helping us when we were in distress. Thank you for your help.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabitcabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This was a pretty typical Days Inn, though smaller than most. The room, bedspreads and window treatments all looked new, or newly redone. The room had a microwave and refrigerator, in addition to the standard coffee maker, phone, television. We stayed next to relatives with two small children in their party and heard nothing, so the soundproofing passed the test!
The desk staff was pleasant and repeatedly asked if everything was OK with my stay any time I was in the office area.
The breakfast space was quite small, seating just six and the breakfast menu options were also very limited; mostly a few cereal choices, breads, and fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Based on other reviews and the higher prices of competition, I decided to give this place a try.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff interaction was minimal and courteous. Breakfast was limited, but adequate for a motel this size.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0tF00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Nicely renovated. Comfortable, inexpensive and clean place to rest after driving all day. TV reception wasn't great. Not much of a breakfast. Only a couple of fast food places to eat and one mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoolerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

I cant say enough about it The room was outstanding , The staff was very pleasant. Also wish it had a pool but for the money i was very pleased A+++

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rc_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Very pleased with the clean, large room.
Staff was very nice.
Everything was in "like new condition".

Wish it had a pool!
And not quite so expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KehJax_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
21.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
Residence Hub Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Marianna
7 reviews
8.1 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Chipley
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chipley Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chipley Days Inn

Address: 1110 Lost Lake Rd, Chipley, FL 32428-4379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chipley Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chipley Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chipley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing