We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean"”
Review of Super 8 Chipley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chipley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We'll be staying here each month we're in the area! Very clean, nice friendly people! Felt great getting into bed knowing it was clean, because it not only looked clean, the smell was clean! New sheets, new mattress, new pillows, new carpet, newly painted, etc. and the coffee was great!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granny890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8, Chipley and for your kind review. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional hospitality expereince. I know how difficult it is to ge a restful night away from home so I am glad you found the beds clean and comfortable.

Thank you once again for the positive feedback and we look forward to your continued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chipley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CrystalNewCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Minnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived at this older motel to be greeted by the innkeeper's dog which bites. Our room had a bag of garbage in front of it and the floors were so dirty the bottom of my socks were black. For a few dollars more either use another hotel in the area or drive 30 miles further.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 818lindaf818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Chipley. I apologise that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We have made our staff aware of your review and informed them that we need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This motel is more than adequate for the price. Nice rooms and the staff are very helpful if there are concerns with the room. No problems. I'd definitely stay again. This was a business trip and I stayed 4 weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTOPHER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_N_C, Manager at Super 8 Chipley, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Super 8 Chipley. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for an exceptional rate, and, I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipley
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bonifay
7.9 mi away
Knights Inn Bonifay
Knights Inn Bonifay
#2 of 3 in Bonifay
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
21.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
21.8 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chipley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chipley

Address: 1150 Motel Dr, Chipley, FL 32428-6387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Chipley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chipley
Price Range: $54 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chipley 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Chipley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chipley
Chipley Super 8
Chipley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing