We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the cleanest, nicest small hotels we've ever stayed in!”
Review of Days Inn Chiefland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Chiefland
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the cleanest, nicest small hotels we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to find this nice, well-maintained hotel, after visiting another chain down the street, only to find old, smoky facilities. This place was IMACCULATE. Everything worked, the pool was spotless and well-maintained, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's obviously a place they're proud of, with good reason. For the price, you absolutely can't beat it anywhere. If we are ever in the vicinity again, we will stay here. I would recommend it to my pickiest friends!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Dear Guest:
Thank you for finding time in your busy schedule to give your review and feedback thru Trip advisor. We thank you for giving us an opportunity to provide you with an accommodation while you visited Tri-County Area. At Days Inn Chiefland, We take pride in ensuring our guests have the very best experience possible since Hospitality is our business.
Comments and reviews from our valued guests are always welcome whether it is good or bad because they help us improve our quality and deficiencies.
Once again thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to you, your friends and families next visit as our guests.
Best,
Jay Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    90
    69
    53
See reviews for
153
75
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steuben ME
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This is my second visit to this hotel. Both stays were great. The staff is extremely friendly and eager to please. Unfortunately, they recently changed affiliation from Holiday Inn Express to Days Inn. I generally associate Days Inn with cheap, plain, no frills accomodation and unfortunately that seems to be the direction that this location is headed. The breakfast selection was acceptable but not as good as it had been previously. Nothing major overall but the little extras ( just shampoo - no conditioner etc) seem to be missing. I am very disappointed...I just don't like the Days Inn brand at all. Regrettably, there are no better options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellin_Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here overnight on our way to the Florida Keys for a Spring Break vacation. We were flying in our small plane, and landed in (somewhat) nearby Cross City, FL. It was after hours at the airport, so we called this hotel because it was listed on the airport's information board. This area did not have taxi service, we discovered after we landed. When we called the hotel to inquire about a shuttle, the general manager said that there was no shuttle service, but he would come to get us in his own personal vehicle! And there the hospitality began! We were two four-person families, arriving after dark at about 8pm, and this gentleman drove all the way to the airport to get us. He brought us back to the hotel, and then called a local restaurant and asked them if they'd stay open a little late so we could get a meal. And how did we get to the restaurant? He loaned us his car! The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and offered a nice hot breakfast. But the best thing was the service; the general manager/owner made sure everything was just right, and we lacked for nothing. The next morning, we loaded back up in his car and his wife drove us back to the airport (about a 20 minute drive one-way, mind you.) I just can't say enough about the hospitality extended to us at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Very clean hotel that's in good shape overall. Owners obviously are constantly working at keeping this 60's-ish hotel in good condition. Location on the main east-west highway makes it easy to find. Rooms are large, beds good but not great. Staff was probably the best and nicest that we found anywhere during our recent 3 week trip. They get a big thumbs up from us! They did it right.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Nice chain hotel, with a extremely friendly staff. Room was clean with all the amenities. Free wifi, the hot tub and the free complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
Thanks Mr. Patel! We will be back

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debidew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Clean, comfortable room. Helpful, friendly staff. Tasty breakfast.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reiseberater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayPatel, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
Dear Guest:
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your hospitality needs while you visited Chiefland, FL. We are aware you had choice of other hotels in town but you selected us and we are delighted to have you as our valued guest. We look forward to serve you, your family, and friends in future whenever they visit Chiefland, FL. We assure you we will provide them our best services.
We sincerely appriciate your finding time from your busy schedule and sending your valuable review on our establishment.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Jay Patel
General Manager.
Holiday Inn Express Chiefland, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I was here for thanksgiving weekend to visit my family. I was amazed at the hospitality I received at this hotel by the staff during a holiday weekend. They were so delightful and tried to ask if things were up to my standards each time I saw someone on staff. The rooms are very clean to stay in for a Holiday Inn Express in a small town. I was very impressed by the cleanliness and the staffs willingness to help (the manager went out of his way to get us extra bananas at breakfast when they ran out). It is very clear that will try to help make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahodonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
19.2 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Property: Days Inn Chiefland
Address: 809 NW 21st Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626-1965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing