We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”
Review of Days Inn Chiefland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chiefland
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
191 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed the whole stay. Staff was great, room was very nice, bed comfortable and finished off with a good breakfast. They have a pool and jacuzzi, but the pool is not heated and I don't like cold water so gave it a pass. About a block away is BBQ Bill's which is a good local BBQ place at very reasonable prices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    70
    96
    70
    53
See reviews for
159
78
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on July 13,2007 on our honeymoon trip. My family had a wedding reception in Fanning Springs for us,so we decided to stay at this hotel. I got up around 4:00 am to use the restroom and turned the light on and the counter was covered with ROACHES. My husband went to the front desk the next morning and was ONLY given 10 percent off on the room. Then we returned home to North Carolina on Saturday July 14,2007 only to find ROACHES in our bags we took in the room. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

  • Liked — n/a
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taterkw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2007

. We had two hotels to chose from and the other one (Best Western) did not get such good reviews. Holiday Inn Express told me on the phone that they had just replaced all the carpeting, bed linen, mattresses and towels and some furniture. It was excellent, the bed was soooo comfortable. A new type of bed linen was used, a nice white cotton sheet, with a duvae and a throw. No heavy, ugly bedspread to deal with. One problem was the room we were assigned was next to the swimming pool and under a staircase. That was kind of annoying and a bit noisy. You should always ask about noise and location of room. A good restaurant nearby is the AAA rated B BQ Bill's. We enjoyed the food there and the service was good. Just a local joint but a good value with good food.
We would stay there at Holiday Inn again if we go up that way. It is tricky to find because it is tucked behind a Sonic restaurant. The sign was hard to see but it is right on the major highway.
Anne11918, Leesburg, FL

  • Liked — The bed, mattress and linen were so clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — The noise, highway noise and guest noise
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne11918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2006

This is the quality I expect! Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Clean and well-maintained room. Convenient to state parks, fast food, and Wal-mart :)

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ExpectingQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiefland, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2005

I requested 2 rooms, mid-week, walk-in rate and we were happy with the rate and room locations. The rooms could have been cleaner but they were still in the good range. This hotel is within walking distance of a major “Big Box” store, several fast food restaurants and a drug store. I hear that this hotel fills up on some weekends; typically when there is a large car race in the neighboring town of Bronson.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2004

It was okay, clean, and the breakfast was a little more than I expected. We have dogs, so it was nice that they allowed pets. However, be forwarned that even though a posted notice said that all pets would be assigned a smoking room, we were given a nonsmoking room. I'd hate for someone allergic to pets to request a room that had indeed been occupied by our furry friends. The bed and sofa had signs of wear as well. However, with so many mom and pop motels in the area, this was probably as good as it gets.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lam44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
82 reviews
8.1 mi away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
19.2 mi away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chiefland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Property: Days Inn Chiefland
Address: 809 NW 21st Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626-1965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chiefland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing