We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in a long time”
Review of BBQ Bills

BBQ Bills
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Chiefland
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
396 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in a long time”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ordered the all you can eat BBQ chicken and boy was it good! Best I have eaten in a long time. Chicken fell off the bone and the taste was all the way through the chicken. We ate so much we had to sit there for a little while before going anywhere. My advice to you is bring your appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pork sandwich in Florida”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We come to Chiefland a lot to camp at Manatee Springs State Parks. BBQ Bills is just down the road from there. My husband and I had the Pork Sandwich Special for Lunch. $5 for a huge sandwich with fresh bbq'd pork, French fries, Cole Slaw and a soda. A super deal. The service was extremely friendly and just all around down-to-earth. This pleasant restaurant experience made our trip very special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good home style food, lots of it and served with a smile. We wre looking for a place to eat and saw the full parking lot. Yeah, breakfast at a BBQ joint...why not?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 606 helpful votes
“Consistantly good food and service.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

First ate here in the mid-90s when they only accepted cash. Now, from Alabama to Central or South Florida we take 27 (Florida/Ga. Pkwy.) instead of I-75 just to eat at Bill's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoughWaterMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“I love this”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

this place is great i grew up here and love the food and service its very friendly. we go ther alot with my family , some of my family works there and i love the food bbq sandwich is my absolute favorite. all in and all its great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Bills also viewed

 

Been to BBQ Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing