We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very decent hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very decent hotel for price”
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed here for a week to visit Disney and Universal. As others have said, the location is great to get to the attractions.

The rooms were clean, great mattress and pillows. Nice kitchen area with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and bar sink. Be aware that there are no plates, cutlery etc. The bathroom was always cleaned and soap, shampoo and conditioner replaced daily. The quality of the towels were hit and miss. Some were soft and fluffy, some scratchy.

Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet. We had a safe in our room, but our friends didn't have one in theirs. There was a pool, but we didn't use it (too cold!). We did use the laundry, it worked great. $2 a load and $2 to dry. Bring your own laundry soap.

Breakfast was fine. Nothing fancy. Toast, waffles, bagels, cereal, muffins, fruit, coffee, tea and juice. Enough to get you through till lunch.

I found customer service here to be above average. I was having an item delivered to the hotel and they were more than accomodating. Any questions we had were answered and addressed in a friendly manner. A special thanks to Mr. Keen and his prompt replies via email!

I would stay here again, especially for the rate we got on Hotwire!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    525
    458
    249
    197
See reviews for
988
349
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, GA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

I will list the pros and cons of our stay:
PROS:
Near all of the Disney Parks and many restaurants close to the facility
Outside front of building looked fine.
The lone staff member was polite and couteous. I only saw 2 staff during our stay.
The reception area was large and well appointed.
Nice large 2 door fridge and rich dark cabinets in the room.
Queen bed matresses were comfortable.
Size of the room was fine for 3 adults.
Breakfast was plentiful and adequate however the toasters are boat anchors. Heat worked perfectly. Room and carpet was clean upon arrival and cleaned nicely each day.
Vanity area had granite, large mirrors and roomy. Some towels were fluffy but some were old and thread bare.
CONS:
After leaving the reception area........the property goes downhill and is disappointing. In fact, it feels deceptive once you go out the rear door to the REAL place.
Rooms are all exterior with narrow walkways. Doesn't show this in their photos. The outside area looks like an old worn motel. It was very dark in the parking area and on the corridors. Our room was on the 2nd floor all the way to the end # 2225 although I stressed to everyone I spoke with when I booked & upon arrival that my spouse has limited mobility. Our room faced Sherberth Road....A Very BUSY and NOISY street. Constant traffic. Creepy. Toilet would not flush. So we found several plungers next to the ice machine (why there?) and took one to our room. We plunged the toilet every day. Tub and toilet area look run down and needs updating. Ceiling had leaks over the shower. Elevator area had a lot of debris the 4 nights we stayed. Bed mattresses were comfortable but the comforters were horrible! Old pilled up fabric felt like sandpaper. Way past time to throw them away and get something new. Wake up calls came 15 minutes late....use your alarm. Never saw the shuttle, but it could have been there at some time. I had to call 3 times to get directions to the hotel. We were sent on a wild goose chase.

FAIRNESS:
We called to book our stay at another property and was told there was nothing availible on Sat night. A manager there, came on the phone and suggested we book at this sister facility. After some hesitation, I specifically asked the condition of this property. I was told it was "Fine", no problem there. THAT was my first mistake! I can't blame this hotel for what they are. I would not stay there again and I will never again allow anyone to suggest another hotel that is "Fine". This facility is below the average rating in my opinion. I am not angry about any of it, but I would not recomment a stay here unless a feeling of safety and service are not important. I would not stay at this facility if traveling alone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwarren02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Celebration hotels

Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I was extremely apprehensive about this hotel. After reading some of the reviews I wanted to change hotels. We were using points and therefore the hotel was free. I am use to staying at moderately priced hotels and have stayed on Disney property 5-6 times. I would never stay at this hotel again, but my stay was ok. Here are some of my feelings about the Baymont Inn and Suites on Black Lk Road:

The lobby was very nicely decorated
The front desk personnel were exceptional - very knowledgeable and sharply dressed
The breakfast was adequate
The elevator area was very dirty - would it really take so much time to clean the inside of the elevators and pick up trash left around
The parking area was a little dark and scary
The area surrounding the hotel was touristy but okay
The room itself was not bad. I think the 40 inch flat screen was over kill in such a small room
The sheets did not fit and were impossible to keep on the bed
The large refrigerator was very nice
The carpeting looked new and the air conditioner was new and worked very well
The bathroom was in need of updating. The bathtub looked very disgusting and we went out and bought a cleaning product
The bath mat was mildewy and I could not pick it up to clean under it
The toilet was old but functioned
The area outside our room was very dirty and not kept up. The doors open to the outside and I don't think anyone bothers to clean the walk ways
There is a counter by the front door where you can get information and they will attack you as you come in and out asking if you want to see a time share and get money or free tickets to something - call them off

If you want people to stay here, because the location is good, spent some time cleaning the grounds and the public areas outside of the lobby area. Get some sheets that fit the beds. Put new bath mats in the tubs and replace them when they get worn. Have someone in a management position evaluate the grounds every day and see what everything looks like. An empty plastic bottle lay on the cement for four days and no cleaning staff ever picked it up. If you do stay here, ask for a courtyard view and stay on a higher floor. I will personally never stay here again but it really wasn't bad.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyGuyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Nice room, comfortable beds, well appointed bathroom. Mini-Kitchen is handy. Close to Disney World. Free breakfast has many items that appeal to children. I do not understand the previous poor reviews. They do not describe this nice motel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I just came back from a 6 day stay at the Baymont hotel. The lobby and staff are excellent. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Housekeeping did there job daily and never had an issue. The location was great and we walked the area several times and felt very safe. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flbeachbum03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENNSYLVANIA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

After reading the reviews on this site, I was rather concerned as to what to expect. I can't understand all of the negativity. The lobby was very nice, and quiet. The courtyard garden was very pleasant, the room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly, and the pool area was well kept. I've traveled extensively for many years and this hotel is a wonderful bargain for the price. The room was made up every day and we never had a shortage of towels. With this trip, I have been to Orlando/Disney about 60 times and I've stayed all around the area in hotels of all price levels. As long as the price and quality of the Baymont Inn remains the same, I will definitely be staying here on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEEBOYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

My daughter & I made reservations at this property even though I had read mixed reviews. I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was large, well appointed and the front desk person was professional, friendly and efficient. I had to wait while she helped another person, but that is not unusual. The entry to the rooms are outside and it was cold & wet and we were given the end room - still not an issue - the weather isn't their fault. The room was large, clean and well appointed. We had the correct amount of towels and amenities. I surprised to see a refigerator with freezer, microwave and coffee maker. The breakfast was carb heavy but with a varied selection. It was plenty for us. I am a travel agent and I have been staying at a variety of properties so that I could honestly recommend properties to my clients. I'm not sure what some peple expect. It wasn't a 4 star resort but the room was larger than some I've been in. The mini-kitchen was a plus. I did not use the shuttle because I wanted to be on my own time schedule. If you add the $14 Disney charges to park to the cost of the room, then subract the cost of breakfast for 2 (even at McDonald's value menu) - This was definitely a great value for the price.
I will be booking clients into this property in March and I will stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#90 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing