We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like this hotel you have low standards” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like this hotel you have low standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

First of all I booked this hotel though Hot Wires secret deal for what I thought was a 3 star hotel. obviously far from 3 stars and on this site the hotel recognizes only a 2.5 star rating. Many of the same review complaints I have read are true to this hotel which should be classified as Motel. Walls were thin, noises from other guests, traffic and parking lot were amplified. Exterior hallways and walkways could use attention. I liked the ploy to get you to the ticket/hotel concierge by sending you to the guy to issue you your parking pass with the "sales guy" offering a timeshare and such, what a bad/shady 1 star business practice. Made me think how the rest of my visit was going to be. I contacted Hot Wire since I booked this hotel through them, they did offer something, but not what I had asked to resolve my concerns. I don't even want to deal with the hotel, as what could they offer me? another night stay at a 2.5 star hotel? Not Sorry to gripe on here, but watch out for deceptive star rating from this hotel and Hot Wire. I will not and would not stay at this hotel again even if it was free...As for they reviewer saying "Not too bad" I hope you got one heck of a rate...

Room Tip: If your looking for a cheap 2 star hotel, this is your place. Don't pay more than $40 bucks as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Each booking agent establishes it's own star rating for each hotel they market; and unfortuanely, you do not agree with our star rating with HOTWIRE. In our last review from HOTWIRE, over 83% of the guest did agree that the hotel was a 3 Star Property. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations and wish your future travels are more enjoyable. Thank you for your observations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    488
    419
    230
    187
See reviews for
909
325
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time at this place. I like it but the continental breakfast is a mad house and annoying. I'm not waiting in line for half an hour for a bagel. The location is decent and the rooms are comfy. The lobby is beautiful I must say. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junior40Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. It is nice to hear that you find our rooms "comfy" and the lobby "beautiful". You are correct, the Baymont Breakfast Corner can become very active in the morning, and unfortunately more guests arrive at the same time to enjoy this amenity. We do hope you return to our hotel on future visits to this neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed over New Year's eve for 3 nights as our base camp for Universal Studios. Previous reviews were a little hit or miss, but we're not too picky, so we opted to give it a try. Driving up it looks great....lobby is nice, driveway nice....but then you go and park around back and you can see that its kind of like a facade. Too cold for us to use the pool, so we can't comment on that. Elevators are creaky, old, seem a little dangerous, and the lighting at each landing didn't seem to work, so we stepped off into darkness. Its like a motel, you walk on outdoor walkways to your room, and it unnerved me to step out into a poorly lit area where there is no security. Anyone can walk up the stairs or go in the elevator from the street.
Our room was alright...no sign of cockroaches for us, thank goodness, but we were on the 4th floor. Beds were fine, clean linens, bathroom old and not spic and span (hairs on the shower walls, etc), but we thought we were paying $79 a night, so we didn't expect too much.
Doors are thin!!! you can hear everyone walking/rolling suitcases down the walkway, or even talking...but we had a pretty quiet section so no problem for us.
Breakfast is pretty crappy - toaster waffles, donuts, cinnamon buns, bread, raisin bran, froot loops, rice crispies, and packaged oatmeal for choices. That's it. Bring your own brown sugar. We managed, but it was not up to the free breakfasts we usually get (eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc).
Our only real complaint is that we were told it was $79 a night....but they don't tell you about the $5 'service fee' (for what?? they couldn't say...) and the $15 tax (which is higher than regular tax rates..maybe that's normal for hotels???) for each night....so all of a sudden we're paying $99 a night. For that, i would have gone to a better quality hotel.
Overall, you can certainly pass a couple of nights here, but if you are looking to have a really great and memorable family vacation - shell out an extra $20 a night and get something nicer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charselmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, MA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here during Christmas vacation and after reading the previous reviews we all were expecting the worse. Well, I have to say that the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. They do need to update the elevators, every time that we used them we felt that they might break down. As for their breakfast buffet, it is definitely not worth going down for it, but there is McDonalds right across the street. On our last night both of our rooms never received maid service to refill our towels and toilet paper, my sister's room had a roll to spare. Thankfully we got a really good deal on Hotwire, if we had paid the full price then we would have had issues...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanneQ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We receive numerous positive comments regarding the beds at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration - we are happy to learn that you found them "very comfortable". Your comments regarding Housekeeping service has been forwarded to our Director Of Housekeeping so that an investigation can be made as to the lack of services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We are Disney annual passholders and did not have our kids this year. Decided to spend new years at epcot. Booked the baymont last minute through hotwire. We hit a homerun! Beautiful new room with king size bed, flat screen, ice cold air, fridge and view of the fireworks! Young guy at front desk, mele? I think his name was was, with black hair and a goatee was professional, helpful funny and accommodating. Perfect stay. Great area close to all. We paid 79 bucks! Are you kidding me! Just great. Stay here. You won't be disappointed...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank andy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your vote of confidence! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return when your travel plans bring you to our neighborhood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here December 26 thru the 29th 2013. I booked the hotel from Hotwire, so I was not sure where I was staying at booking. The hotel was very close to all the major attractions and restaraunts (New York Pizza down the street was excellent). The room was clean, and plenty big enough for a family of four. What impressed me the most was my daughter realized she forgot two Christmas presents that were very expensive in the closet of the room. We did not realize this until late in the night after we checked out. We called the hotel and were informed someone had already checked into our room. The front desk person was kind enough to go check the room to see if the items where there. He called us back to let us know the items where not in the room. He informed us to call back in the morning when housekeeping would be in to check the locked lost and found. We thought for sure the items were gone! The next morning we called back and the housekeeper had found them and locked them in lost in found. We greatly appreciate the honesty showed by the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What nice compliments regarding the honesty of the staff of Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration - they will be appreciated by all. Thank you for your review and hope that you will honor us with a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing