We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to make of it? I am still not sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What to make of it? I am still not sure!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and Partner stayed here for 2 weeks for our winter holiday. We had a pretty good deal and we can now see how!
On entering the hotel lobby you are given a false excitement as to what the hotel is like. The lobby is beautifully decorated and the chairs etc are comfortable. The marble flooring is stunning and the staff are the most friendliest you could wish for, especially the receptionists and housekeeper who was seeing to our room during the stay. The receptionist even checked us onto our flight home as the computer was not working in the hotel. When we were given our room number and were told to go outside I was actually mortified. The stairwells and railings made you feel like you had booked the cheapest hotel you could have imagined. The lifts were very loud and felt unsafe. The room itself was clean although could have done with a deep clean. There were no safe's in the rooms and wasn't available at reception so I was very wary of leaving money, passports etc however we did not have an issue over the 2 weeks we were there but as you can imagine, when you first arrive, and realise there are is no safety, it becomes quite a panic.
Breakfast was quite poor but we ate in Ponderosa over the road most mornings.

Depsite it's downfalls, the hotel is in the perfect location for all of the Disney attractions, and the hotel offers transport to these attractions, which is the main reason for visiting Florida of course! There are numerous restaurants close by and we had hired a car so much more freedom.

Not too sure if we would stay again, it depends on the price I guess.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    533
    462
    253
    203
See reviews for
1,010
351
71
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had found a Hotwire deal for this hotel and since we were only staying in the area for one night we booked it. (November 27)

It's a large property. We got there at 4:00 (check in) and there was a line at the front desk but only one staff member. There was a $5.00 "resort fee" but that was stated on the Hotwire reservation, and honestly, at $40 for the night, I was ok with another $5. They have a concierge of sort who was more of a time share agent, trying to arrange cheap tickets by walking through some properties. My only complaint is this is the same person you see to get a parking pass for your car, so that held things up a bit. While check in was a little slow, Sean at the front desk was very nice.

The breakfast area was large and it was a pretty decent continental breakfast - the usual, toast, waffles, cereal, juices, pastries, etc...

The hotel looks like part of it is undergoing some renovations, but the room itself, while a little dated, was clean. I got the feeling there were areas of the hotel that were better than others because the desk staff said "if there is anything wrong with your room let me know and we will move you" - but the room was fine.

There is a great pool area but the weather had turned a little cold so there wasn't much activity there. It's only a 10 minute easy drive to WDW and there is a McDonalds in front of the property.

Room Tip: I would imagine the rooms that face the pool are noisier in nicer weather, we were on the outside co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgm820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and clean room. If your travels bring you back to the Orlando Area, we hope that you will stay with us again and get to enjoy the pool next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we were on holiday in september and booked with travel city after reading reviews we were very aprehensive and wasnt lookinf forward to going to Orlando we shouldnt have worried as the hotel was brilliant we had 6 fresh towels every day the room was kept clean , the rooms were large we had 2 queen size beds inour room and they were soo comfortable as soon as your head hit the pillow we were asleep, the breakfast area was well attended and there was plenty for all considering it was free. The staff couldnt do enough for you and they were very pleasant. We will be going again to this hotel next time we go to Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowhillbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatekeeper45, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, breakfast, and service while staying this year and look forward to having you stay with us again on your future trips to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing