We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“met my needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just needed a place to crash and clean up while were in the area. We left around 9 every morning and didn't arrive back until 10 at night. The breakfast was pretty bad. It was all carbohydrates - my son that eats everything did not want to eat there. There was no fresh offerings - it was all cereal, pastries, bread and waffles. Even the coffee and juice was watered down. The room decor was a little worn down and could have been cleaned better. The fixtures in the bathroom were worn and the bathroom faucet leaked. The laundry was really dirty. I almost didn't want to wash there but too tired to go anywhere else. I didn't care for being charged a resort fee because it definitely was not a resort. There was a pool but we never used it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. Although we "met your needs' we fell short of our own expectations. Your comments indicate there were items that needed the attention of the hotel staff. It is those issues which we will address so that future guests will not make the same observations. Once again, thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

So I get to the Hotel and they tell me the WiFi is down and they add in a $5 resort fee - not a good start. While the room furnishings are good the building itself is well worn around the edges and my door security latch was practically falling off. This 'resort' doesn't have a gift shop so I had to hike across the busy Hwy 192 to get some snacks. Finally, there's no information book in the room to tell you such things as the available TV channels, nearby restaurants, and so forth. Overall I can't recommend this old Hotel unless you can get a super bargain price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Your comments have been shared with the Leadership Team of the hotel. We question whether or not you were given complete property information upon check in, as there is a gift shop within a few steps of the front desk registration area. We have contacted the supplier for the hotel's internet services to determine what is available for us to upgrade so other guests will not have the same experience as yourself. Thank you for your insights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After reading the reviews I was hesitant about staying here (But we booked on Hotwire). When we arrived it looked like a decent hotel near Disney. The room was a little moist and could have used a through cleaning and updating, but overall not a bad place for the price. However within 30 minutes of waking up the first morning we had 4 roaches appear, (3 in the bathroom, 1 in the living room). We immediately packed to leave. The lady at the front desk was not surprised and did not offer any compensation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katis1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We consider this hotel to be very agressive and proactive when it comes to pest control services. We are very fortunate to have a monthly preventative maintenance program and our vendor for pest control services is required to respond immmediatly to any reports by our guests. We do apologize that you had this experience at our hotel and believe that this issue is currently being resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good stay at the hotel. Clean,comfortable rooms and great location. Nice breakfast. you cant ask more for the money they are asking. Guest service was very friendly and helpful. wright next to the famous Disney attractions.

Room Tip: It's difficult to get to the hotel with GPS. Call the front-desk for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. Should your future travels bring you back to this area, please keep us in mind for your hotel accommodations. Once again, thank you for recognizing our clean and comfortable rooms and great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

On our second night there we woke up to finding out all four tires off our car had been stolen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

This was a first for this hotel, and hopefully the last. We are very appreciative for Osceola County for having conducted a "sting operation" on Highway 192 and putting a stop to such activity in our neighborhood. We do hope that the assistance by the staff made this isolated occurance less difficult to deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
4.5 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Rd, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $67 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing