We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Roaches”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

After reading the reviews I was hesitant about staying here (But we booked on Hotwire). When we arrived it looked like a decent hotel near Disney. The room was a little moist and could have used a through cleaning and updating, but overall not a bad place for the price. However within 30 minutes of waking up the first morning we had 4 roaches appear, (3 in the bathroom, 1 in the living room). We immediately packed to leave. The lady at the front desk was not surprised and did not offer any compensation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katis1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We consider this hotel to be very agressive and proactive when it comes to pest control services. We are very fortunate to have a monthly preventative maintenance program and our vendor for pest control services is required to respond immmediatly to any reports by our guests. We do apologize that you had this experience at our hotel and believe that this issue is currently being resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    522
    457
    249
    196
See reviews for
983
349
69
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
niagara falls
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good stay at the hotel. Clean,comfortable rooms and great location. Nice breakfast. you cant ask more for the money they are asking. Guest service was very friendly and helpful. wright next to the famous Disney attractions.

Room Tip: It's difficult to get to the hotel with GPS. Call the front-desk for directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. Should your future travels bring you back to this area, please keep us in mind for your hotel accommodations. Once again, thank you for recognizing our clean and comfortable rooms and great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortons Gap
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

On our second night there we woke up to finding out all four tires off our car had been stolen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
This was a first for this hotel, and hopefully the last. We are very appreciative for Osceola County for having conducted a "sting operation" on Highway 192 and putting a stop to such activity in our neighborhood. We do hope that the assistance by the staff made this isolated occurance less difficult to deal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I really liked this hotel. Spacious rooms, Nice LCD TV, Big Cabinets, Excellent Bathrooms, Enough Lighting, Comfortable beds ... etc. VERY NICE.
Now two things:
(1) Upon the check-in, the frontdesk person explains to me that there would be a fee of $5.09 per night on the top of $46.75 / night at the time of reservation. The amount itself is an issue. The issue is that they did not reveal that during the reservation online. It is like chaning the rule during the game. That is a "Robbery".
(2) There was a sign at the breakfast area "NO FOOD CAN BE TAKEN OUT OF DINING AREA". I have never seen this before from any other hotel. There are other hotels that advertises the fact that their hotel prepares a "To-Go"
breakfast package for the guests who have to leave the hotel early in the moring. But this hotel prevents guests from taking the food out of the dining area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
This hotel does have a Daily Service Fee of $5.09 (inclusive of tax) which is charged every room, every day. This is disclosed on all websites that offer Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration and is also discussed in the check in process. Unfortunately, we must comply with local heath code ordinances regarding the comsumption of food in the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner. Most of our guest realize and appreciate our efforts to maintain those standards. It is unfortunate that simply cannot adjust the hours of operations to fit the needs off all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Celebration hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#37 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,559 reviews
4.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing