We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is older but a close option for Disney. The room entrance is to the outdoors. Our room was clean but needing a face lift especially the bathroom.
You could hear the people chattering and walking. If your on a tight budget it's a good option for you. Many restaurants close to the hotel. The bottom of the pool was dirty and needed to be cleaned. There was no towels at the pool so we used our room towels and had some trouble getting more sent to our room. We didn't eat breakfast here so no comment on it. Check in was fast for us, no waiting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharkmastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your observations on your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. Our location is a definite plus when visiting Central Florida's many attractions. Your comments regarding a facelift for the bathrooms has been forwarded to ownership. We do hope this area of concern will be placed on the action item list to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    489
    419
    231
    187
See reviews for
909
327
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is NOT worth staying in with your family or by yourself. The rooms were dirty, smelly and bathroom had hairs from previous occupant. The sheets were not CLEAN. they smelled.
Breakfast was COLD. Freezing COLD. Muffins were stale and COLD. Bread was from freezer cold temperature. Bagels were so cold that you had to stand in line for 5 mintues just to put them into toaster for another 5 minutes. DO NOT stay here if you want to have good time for your vacation. You will be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirazAhmadW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Your comments are a clear indication that you were not pleased during your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Clebration. We do offer our sincere apologies. We hope this isolated situation will not prohibit you from selecting other Baymont Inn & Suites during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Celebration hotels

West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Disney exit from Hwy 192 is a little over a mile from the hotel. It took 30 minutes to check in. None of the sinks had stoppers. The refrigerator did not work, however the freezer cooled to the temperature of a refrigerator. Bathroom was dirty and shower walls were covered with long black hair. Added a daily $ 5 + service charge buried in the fine print. This is not acknowledged on the Baymont website or in the Baymont confirmation email. Management was quick to point out the fine print and point to the sheet you sign at check-in. Continental breakfast is cereals, toaster waffles, mini muffins, and mini donuts - very ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Yes, this hotel does have the ideal location, and we are happy that you were in close proximity to the attractions in the Orlando Area. Your comments have been reviewed by the Housekeeping and Maintenance and it is our intent to implement a more detailed inspection process by our staff. We are fortunate that we are able to offer the complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner, which some guests do find a benefit of staying at Baymonts across the United States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Staying at this hotel we found that the staff where handy and the rooms get cleaned every day the cleaning staff where happy and help full it is close to all the parks the bathrooms are clean there is a coffee maker there too we stayed on the bottom floor and the only thing that got us where the kids running up and down the walk ways apart from that it was very nice and after all it's only a place to sleep worth the money

Room Tip: Try and get the top floors facing away from the middle of the hotel if u want to see the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you posted regarding your stay. Often times, guest expectations simply can't be met - no matter how hard staff works to achieve a postive guest experience. It is nice to read that the staff did not let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#8 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing