We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Disney trip with two small children” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Disney trip with two small children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The toilet plugged first night we were there. Both lightbulbs burned out on nightstand lamp. The elevators barely work. The shower was horrible, hardly any water or pressure. (5 yr old even complained) The breakfast "buffet" is OK but definitely need MANY more toasters, very hard to wait forever with small children. The staff are VERY nice, though. We've stayed here before as the location makes it easy to get to the parks, not sure if we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
This location does make it easy to travel back and forth to the various attractions in the Orlando/Kissimmee Neighborhood. Your comments regarding the condition of the room as been relayed to the Executive Housekeeper so that our room inspectors are aware of items that they obviously overlooked in your room. It is nice to learn that you found the staff to be VERY nice. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    445
    373
    192
    170
See reviews for
816
284
55
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Guest service when we checked in was super pleasant. We were happy with the room, it was clean and spacious. Very easy drive to Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom. The beds where a little bouncy and the breakfast was average. The bathroom was really nice - great mirrors and counter space for getting ready. The outside of the building was a little old looking. We didn't use the swimming pool or workout room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jclew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay - it is nice to read that you found Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration to be "clean, close and great value." We do hope that should your travels bring you back to this neighborhood, you will be visiting us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are in our mid-20's on a budget. We decided to stay off-site at this hotel because it was only $65/night (+$4.50 resort fee/night)---- versus and value hotel at Disney $160/night. This hotel is VERY close to Disney. I think it is less than 2 miles to the WELCOME TO DISNEY entrance, and, it is close to grocery stores and food. We opted to eat lunch off-site at Logans, Olive Garden, Chik-fil-A, etc because it was better quality food and cheaper than Disney.

The buildings and room look a little worn (I am guessing it has changed hands a few times). The rooms have been redone-- nice flat screen TVs, comfy beds, new vanity/mirrors. Overall, it is pretty clean, but some of the drawers stick or don't close, and some of the paint is starting to chip. We didn't spend very much time in the hotel room, so it was fine for us. The free breakfast was okay--- waffles, muffins, cereal, donuts. The shuttle did not work well for us. The times to go to the park are pretty convenient, but the earliest shuttle back to the hotel was 8 PM, so we spent 11 hours in the park. We decided to drive the rest of the week and pay the $14/day for parking so we could take a break and leave the park and go back later. Also, we went in the off-season and the shuttle buses were still full (stops at 3+ hotels), so be prepared to stand on the bus.


Overall, a great value. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Sharing your comments with other who may be considering the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration as their destination hotel while visiting the Walt Disney World Resort area is appreciated. We are pleased you found that we are a great value, but most importanly that you would stay with us again. Thank you for your vote of confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

A very good place to stay with big rooms and very roomy bathrooms. Had a huge flat screen tv, not HD but it was ok. Plenty of parking and only a few minutes from Disney properties and a little great Italian restaurant... Pacinos. A definite stay in Kissimmee, FL.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration and look forward to your return visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed there on a recent family trip to the Disney world, so spent very little time in the room. The lobby looks great, but the rooms are in an old worn out looking building, but inside the room, it was like any other. Large TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, nice vanity, although the bathroom was oldish. Didn't use the pool due to cold weather, but the breakfast was a great value, considering that we had two kids. They had sliced bread, waffles, English muffins/Bagels, Muffins, Cereal etc. and the usual juice, coffee, milk. Lots of room to sit in the lobby and eat. The hotel's location is great. It's in the middle of good restaurants which are super cheap when compared to high priced Disney food.

Room Tip: Try upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKA_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Traveling with two children can be a difficult challenge, especially when visiting the Walt Disney World Resort Area. It is nice to know that you were able to take advantage of the free Baymont Breakfast Corner and you enjoyed the furnishings within your room. Thank you for posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My mom and I decided to go to Orlando on a whim to see my niece compete in a national cheer competition. I booked with hotwire and we were both very pleased! The staff was very friendly when we checked in on Feb. 27th. The lobby was clean and the staff were very helpful. We got up to our room and it was clean and spacious. The TV was fuzzy but they sent up maintenance right away to fix it. We were always gone before the continental breakfast started, so I can't give a review on that. We stayed 6 nights and never had a problem. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. We were about 10 minutes away from Disney. It was a great place to stay! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. If we are lucky, another cheer competition for your neice will bring you back our way and perhaps you will visit us again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#81 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#18 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Rd, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing