We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not a 3 star hotel. The $5.+ charge cheapens the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
620 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“It is not a 3 star hotel. The $5.+ charge cheapens the experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The building meets the standard of a 3 Star hotel. The service is quality, the people are friendly, and the location is excellent, especially for Disney. However this is not a resort. It is a standard hotel. It does not fall into the standard of a 3 star hotel. They charge you an additional $5.+ fee per day for the use of the facility and they do not include, body lotion in your room, hair conditioner, or even adequate towels and face clothes. Yes, they will provide them only if you call or go to the front desk. But you have to ask each and every day. Their breakfast is a joke. All carbs, consisting of a previously frozen waffle, frozen bagel on one day and a English muffin on the other day, a baby muffin, 4 cereal choices, thin sliced bread, with your choice of cream cheese, peanut butter or honey. NO FRUITS, NO PROTEIN, and your choice of beverages coffee, tea etc. Their method of toasting your frozen delight is 4 home quality toasters. One died while on my weekend venture. They should spend the $300 and purchase a commercial toaster for all to use. However you are in Florida and you should get OJ, not 80% to 90% watered down OJ. Tang would have had more OJ in it. The coffee was good though. In your room you have a safe. Great, but it is not affixed permanently to the closet, so all they would have to do is remove the entire small safe and your personal belongings would be gone. Yes, you are advised on check in that you should leave your valuables at the front desk and you sign for this. This is not a 3 star hotel, and they should just increase their room rate $5.00 instead of adding this in addition when you arrive at the hotel. It really cheapens the experience. On line you are advised that there may be a resort fee, but this is not a resort. They do not call it a resort fee. They offer transportation to only two of the four Disney parks, but the times are not convenient and you take your car instead. I still feel honesty would be a better policy and make this hotel a quality experience if they just increased their room fee $10 and provided everything including protein in their breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for comment that 'service is quality, the people are friendly, and the location is excellent." Your observations regarding the Baymont Breakfast Corner are currently being reviewed by the hotel's leadership team. It is our hope that we will be able to resolve the issues you identified. Many of our guests do take advantage of the free scheduled shuttle service; unfortunately the service did not meet your individual needs. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    525
    458
    249
    197
See reviews for
988
349
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cat Island
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I went on a short get away and this hotel was very reasonable. The hotel is very safe for you and family with a security guard on duty and our room was very clean and nice. They staff is also very helpful. The breakfast is good and fresh. This is a place I will come again.)

Room Tip: The price is good especially for AAA members and AARP
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you! We look forward to a return visit to our hotel whenvever you need a short get way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

stayed here with my Family for 4 nights during our trip to Disney/Universal. I found this hotel at an excellent rate through Hotwire. No surprises here, the rooms were fine, although a bit wear and tear is noticeable. They could use an upgrade specially the washroom. The Lobby is very nice, the breakfast corner is handy and has what you can expect from a "breakfast included hotel". The grounds are in bad shape and could use some work. This can be an amazing place to stay for a good price if the ownership put some money in to keeping the facilities in good shape. The service from the front desk was prompt and good. No much to complaint about given the great price we got...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy that you were able to find an "excellent rate" for your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration with our travel partner, HOTWIRE. It is nice to know that you found our front desk staff to be prompt and good - which is a challenge in a very hectic environment such as ours. Should your travels bring you back to this neighborhood, we would welcome you as our guests. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Location was "ghetto like". Uninhabitable projects right next door, girls smoking pot in parking lot and families playing football in parking lot. The staff was great except for the lady in the gift shop who was extremely rude. Room was clean but they didn't clean it after our check in. They did make the bed but never refreshed our coffee or cleaned the bathroom. Towels were space. Had to call for extras. Had the kids suite whichever my girls loved the bunk beds. But bring a fan or something to drown out the noise. You hear everything - even the person next to you peeing. No joke. Oh and if you want anything but cold muffins and stale doughnuts for breakfast don't plan on eating here. But for what we came for it was fine. We only slept here and the pool was heated. But the hot tub was Ice cold. Otherwise decent price for the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. I do apologize that you found the lady in the gift shop to be rude - your comments will be forwarded to the Gift Shop Owner so that corrective measures can be taken. We are pleased to know your girls "loved" the bunk beds, as many families enjoy that specific room type. There is no excuse for the inconviences you experienced due to housekeeping issues and the department has been made aware of your observations. In regards to an "ice cold" hot tub, this property does not hava a hot tub- the hotel does have a kiddie pool located in the pool area, and perhaps this is what you reference. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campo Bello, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The largest complaint that we have is of the housekeeping services! We were there 7 nights and out sheets were not changed. Often, when we returned in the evening, our beds were spread up, but our pillows had not been touched. The coffee pot was frequently not emptied/cleaned. Our dirty towels were left in the bathroom one morning, even when clean ones were placed.
Also, the Continental Breakfast was of poor quality. The pastries were all store bought. The hours were 7am-9am, which is a short period of time, and also ends very early for those who may not be up and getting out to the attractions very early.
The hotel is located behind McDonald's and across from an old, closed motel. Even though it is not directly beside the highway, the road noise is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Your comments regarding the housekeeping staff have created concern with our Leadership Team. Your observations have been discussed with our Executive Housekeeper as the level of service you received is simply not acceptable. We do offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of these issues. It would be nice if we could have an inhouse pastry chef, but unfortunately our rate structure simply will not allow such a luxury, thus the store bought pastries. Thank you for your time in posting your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Celebration hotels

Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my brother. Hotel is off Irlo Bronson and within walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores and bars. Only about a 10 minute drive to Disney. The heated outdoor pool was larger than expected. There is a sign that said no alcohol unless purchased at the pool bar (which was closed) but we had drinks by the pool and no one bothered us. We were in room 2512 and it met all our needs. Clean, comfortable with two queen beds. Housekeeping everyday with fresh towels and toiletries. Exterior corridors, but we felt safe.

Continental breakfast, although slightly below average compared to other hotels, met our needs. There were refrigerated waffles, bagels, muffins, 4 types of cereal, instant oatmeal, milk and 2 juices. If you want more, there are at least 4 breakfast buffets within walking distance ranging from $4.99 per person. Seating can be tight and the line can get long, but they also opened up a meeting room for additional seating. It is only served until 9am.

Fitness center was under renovation. It was about complete and looks modern with an elliptical, bike, treadmill and weight machine. Hotel was accommodating and contacted the hotel across the street so we used that fitness center.

They even allowed us to print our boarding passes. At a Hotwire rate of $36 per night, we were pleased and would recommend. Remember, this is not a Hilton, but a very affordable, clean, safe, conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Your comments are appreciated! You are correct, we are not a Hilton and we do not charge Hilton prices - we take pride in our product and feel that our rates are very affordable, our rooms are clean, our guests and employees are safe, and that we have an ideal location for those who would like to attend one of the baseball spring training events in our neighborhood. We do hope that you will return to visit us when in the Kissimmee/Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#90 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing