We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed - big time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I booked this room through Hotwire and thought I was getting a great deal. Well, you get what you pay for. Shortly after we arrived and checked in, another guest was issued our room. She had a key to our room and tried to open the door just as we were leaving for dinner. The room itself had a large crack in the ceiling right over the bed. The housecleaning staff did not make the bed on the second day of our three day stay. Additionally, we had to go to the front desk every day to request wash clothes (and occassionally towels). The lobby was beautiful and inviting, but the elevators and rooms (we booked two) showed the age of the building and were not updated. The food served in the complimentary breakfast was good. The front desk staff was friendly when we first arrived, but not helpful and didn't seem concerned about our issues. We didn't use the pool as we were there in January and it was an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank 1234emjs5678
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just got back from our stay at this hotel with my family for 6 nights, and I can say that I was terrified by the reviews, but once we got there, I was very pleased. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Upon entering the hotel, they have a huge parking lot. The lobby area is very nice with a large big screen TV, a nice seating area and to the right was the breakfast area. The rooms are not bad at all. It was spacious enough for a family of 5. There is a fridge with a freezer, sink and microwave for your use, which is very convenient for families with babies, and a big screen TV. The area around the hotel was quite clean hotel. The hotel offers a continental breakfast which consist of cereals, milk, tea, coffee, muffin, bagels, waffles (frozen not fresh), oatmeal, juice, toast, etc. The hotel also offers free WIFI, which is really good for those business travelers. The hotel is in an area where there are a lot of restaurants, shops, gas stations. There is a McDonald's and Denny's right across the street. On the main strip, there is a Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral, Ponderosa, Sizzler, and there is a Target about a 5 min drive (make right at light). There are also tons of gift shops on that strip, so if you are looking for Disney gifts, shop there instead of Disney where all the prices are super high. There's quite a few Discount Disney Ticket booth where you can purchase tickets to Disney at a lower rate. We found a place on the strip where the tickets were $60 for a one day pass vs. $86 at Disney. The Target also has a lot of Disney gifts at really good price. Disney is very close, about a 10 min drive. You can see the firework at Disney from the 6th floor ( where we stayed).The hotel also has a pool and a gym room, but the gym was being renovated while we were there. I can definitely say that we will stay here again when we go to the Orlando area. It's not too expensive it's very close to Disney, there's tons of restaurants, shops, and things to do on the strip.
PS: The hotel does charge a hotel/resort fee of $5 a night per room. We paid $30 for our stay

*Note to everyone: Don't always follow the reviews that others write, take a chance and you might be surprise. I definitely was!*

Room Tip: Rooms in the inner court area was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I found everything pretty much ok..The only complaint I git is that the bed sheet had some soap powder in it. I guess when they washed it, soap residue did not completely dissolved. Next time will reserved a king bed. The queen was not comfortable enough for me and my gf. She also said the bed was kind of sinking in the middle. I did not feel that. Other than that the price was reasonable and the location is perfect if you want to stay close to Walt Disney. Plenty of places to eat around it too. Overall, I would stay again if I need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DELIAc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LINDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
PETROLIA
1
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This inn is older but rooms are nicely updated. The exterior could still use some cleaning and repainting. The pool was large and nicely heated but could use a little work to refurbish. The pool bar was closed while we were there. Breakfast finished at 9am. Too early for our idea of relaxing and sleeping in. The biggest fault was the internet. I could not connect from the room and not even from the lobby. The connection was very unreliable and slow. The hotel is in a prime location for attractions and resturants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
273 reviews
4.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $66 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing