We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This inn is older but rooms are nicely updated. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
A TripAdvisor Member
PETROLIA
1
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This inn is older but rooms are nicely updated. The exterior could still use some cleaning and repainting. The pool was large and nicely heated but could use a little work to refurbish. The pool bar was closed while we were there. Breakfast finished at 9am. Too early for our idea of relaxing and sleeping in. The biggest fault was the internet. I could not connect from the room and not even from the lobby. The connection was very unreliable and slow. The hotel is in a prime location for attractions and resturants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms are very nice and spacious with 42" plasma TV and free Wi-Fi. A full size fridge freezer, microwave and coffee filter make the stay more pleasant. On the down side (slightly) the bathrooms are dated but fully functional. Housekeeping is to a good standard and breakfast is free but the dining hall can get crowded. Free shuttle buses (if you use them). Fast food outlets are on your doorstep as well as some gift outlets but supermarkets are a short drive. We stayed 3 weeks and have stayed 6 times in total.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same... Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Peterpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your commenst regarding your "Christmas Vacation" stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We are happy that you enjoyed your very nice and spacious room. The Baymont Breakfast corner is popular with many guests that stay at the hotel and can get busy. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank DocV55
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a very pleasant three night experience, there is a very "family" atmosphere in the resort. Property is located just off US192. 5 minutes to Disney, 15 to Seaworld. The rooms are mini suites seemd to have been recently renovated, new cabinets, furniture and appliances; Queen mattress was very comfortable, cabinets have plenty of drawer space.
We paid $55.00/night in October, reserving online, that is an excellent rate anywhere in the US.
The property is clean, the area around the pool needs some "TLC" The lobby is spacious and has a cocktail counter, they give out free drinks for two hours every evening. The free continental breakfast is no different than other chains, to their credit the service was excellent and the fare was continuously refilled.
There is a "Resort fee" upon check out but all the hotels are doing it now.
We definitely recomend this hotel for either buisness or family acation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We appreicate your comments regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. You did notice the improvements to the hotel and we continue to make improvements to the hotel. I am very pleased that you did notice that our staff does make every effort to make this your "Home away from Home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week the middle of January. The lobby and staff were right up there with much higher priced hotels. The beds were comfortable and cleaning staff did a nice job. Towels were provided by a nice pool, but they do not have a hot tub, which I missed a great deal after all the walking we did. The free breakfast was more than adequate and provided in a very nice atmosphere. the only real drawback was the bathroom. They did new tilework, but left an old tub. It needed to be updated. I would stay there again in a minute as what you got for the price was more than well worth it.

Room Tip: Looking toward the pool and courtyard in much nicer than the outside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmrogo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations at the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration. We look forward to you staying with us again and appreciate you sharing your comments for other guests that our considering this hotel for their lodging needs when in our neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times, if you want numbers I would say about 7+. I love to stay in Disney hotels but they are expensive and sometimes the price difference is so much higher that it's just not worth it A LOT of the times. I have stayed in other hotels that are literally across the street or on the same street as baymont. I stayed in this hotel as it is a good neighborhood hotel for Disney and thought I would give it a chance, which it is very good becuase the rooms are nice with a fridge and other things that are useful. Beds are so comfortable! Front desk is at times frustrating as they wont budge many times on problems. out of the 7+ times we have stayed there we have only had problems twice. one problem was that we walked into the room and it was Dirty like no one had cleaned it! I went immediately to front desk and they changed our room, they said that housekeeping had placed it in the clean rooms. second problem was on another occasion that the microwave, fridge or tv did not work. I called front desk which immediately got a technician to the room. the technician changed out the fridge and microwave, when he plugged them in all the lights went out which apparently meant there was a fuse problem in the room as there was a spark from the fridge area. I got a room change really fast.

Each time the front desk employees appologized and said we will refund the hotel fee of $5/night which didn't sit well with My family and myself so we spoke to a manager. after some discussions the manager refunded the /night hotel fee and half of our stay.

I do recommend this hotel as I have had way worse experiences at other hotels (a certain ramada) and baymont tends to be less expensive at times even with the $5/night hotel fee.

Room Tip: I would say get a room that faces the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradleyv1714851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegacyHotels, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with the Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration once again. We do appreciate your business and welcome your comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bed. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you had encountered but are pleased that we were able to quickly and effeciently correct those problems. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to the Kissimmee/Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 154 in Kissimmee
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration

Address: 7601 Black Lake Road, Celebration, FL 34747-1756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $62 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Celebration Hotel Celebration
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Celebration
Holiday Inn Maingate West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing