We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They call it breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They call it breakfast!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Rooms very clean.Swimming pool excellent.Not very good location other than for Disney etc.Best to hire a car as taxis are expensive.Breakfast utterly awful so should be avoided, best to get a take away from the 7/11 across the road.Walmart about 3 miles away which is a $6 taxi fare.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    4
    18
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

the staff were friendly and helpful and my room [groundfloor poolside]was clean and comfortable
it was cleaned daily by a lovely lady
not luxurious but perfectly adequate
breakfast simple but ok lno other meals so we got takeaway delivered but a couple of restaurants nearby or a short drive\taxi away
there was a bar with friendly staff and locals i had a ball and was very sad to leave
even though it was further out than i expected the shuttle was comfortable n reliable i did hire a car in the end just so we could come and go as we pleased and the staff and locals were very helpful with directions
the pool was clean not too big but we some fun there on the days when we weren't at some park and was open 9am -11pm with a fun bbq every saturday cooked by 1 of the locals Al if you stay here tell him Sara recommended the burgers .
i will go back as i want to see all the lovely friends i made
i cried when i left

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshsara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

I booked the hotel based on it being reasonable and having exactly what I wanted... It had free wireless, a fridge/micro in the room, a nice pool, a grill for the guests to use, picnic area, and a continental breakfast. And for $40/night--it surpassed my expectations!

The wireless was reliable. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean (and the cleaning staff so scrupulously honest--they didn't even take the tips I left out for them!). The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. The grill/picnic area was great and the micro/fridge worked just fine.

The only request I would have had was a few non-bread/cereal based items for the breakfast....BUT the breakfast options were plentiful and hey--it's FREE!!

I was leery originally about booking this hotel but it turned out to be an excellent surprise! And best of all--it was family friendly (I have a 13 yr old) and relatively quiet compared to the zoo-like quality the rest of Orlando has. A nice retreat at the end of a busy day!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank succulenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2009

When we went in the first room there was a bug crawling all over the toilet. The kids noticed that the first thing. There was no way we were going to continue our stay there. It was a non smoking room and smelled so much like smoke it was sickening.
The rooms were not clean. There were candy papers in the drawers. It was so disgusting that we checked out 10 minutes after checking in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the bugs in the rooms
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lin1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claxton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

I paid extra for a poolside room and we were on the second floor and could not see a pool from our room. Management said it was still a poolside room and would not refund the difference. Carpet was dirty, rooms very dingy. The first night our TV came on randomly several times while we were sleeping - we had to unplug it. Maid Service walk in on us twice while we were sleeping. The lobby area smelled horrible. Our keys had to be reprogramed every day. I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — the pools
  • Disliked — We paid for poolside and we were no where near a pool.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Softballfan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

hotel was little difficulte to find. But after finding the resort, you have to drive around finding your building, unless the resort worker take you to the building. The suite we stayed in was very nice. Two rooms, 2 bth room and kitchen. Did our own grocery shopping and eat out at the resturant around. McD was very expencive. Pool was nice. Some morning in the pool area they had cont. breakfast and oranges. Overall experince was good.

  • Liked — very clean, looked very new
  • Disliked — trying to find the building
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kidstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

We wanted reasonable prices since we expect ed to be "away" more than "inside" and were not disappointed in the Westgate.

Compared to Europe, in fact, price-wise it was "more" than we expected


Dollar for dollar we got what we paid for: clean rooms, simple bar, an accessible well kept simple swimming pool and a decent menu for eating in and a several add-ons we were
expecting to pay for as is true of other hotels, so we discovered
later.

To ask for more than their modest rates call for is to dream of a free lunch. We were 3 couples. The Westgate lived up to their modest tariffs.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bearsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
0.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
7.4 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
8.7 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 9200 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Celebration, FL 34714 (Formerly Ramada Inn Orlando Westgate)
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Inn And Suites
Westgate Hotel Celebration
Westgate Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing