We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings. The rooms are beautifully appointed. This property is more like home than a hotel. The bed was comfortable - a big 4-poster! If you are looking for a smaller hotel with wonderful, friendly staff who remember what service is supposed to be like, check out this one. And convenience to the Gaylord and convention center is a bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rxman502001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear rxman502001,
We truly appreciate this wonderful review! We are minutes away from theme parks and hotels yet tucked away in scenic Celebration offering our guests a break from the hustle and bustle the attractions area is usually known for! We are so glad you enjoyed your room but even more pleased in our staff’s service towards your experience at our hotel! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts and we hope that when you return to the area you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    251
    120
    59
    37
See reviews for
226
368
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our company was hosting a training sessions for physicians, and wanted a hotel that was unique -- not a regular chain hotel. We wanted the location to be part of the experience for them. Despite having never visited in person, we thought the Bohemian Celebration looked beautiful online, and went for it.

Our experience from beginning to end was simply amazing. I will divide this review into two parts -- our experience from the staff as it related to our business trip, and the hotel in general.
First, the staff. Kacey was on top of the details, and helped me sort out everything from gift baskets for the room, to the individual dietary concerns of our physicians, to our specific seat arrangement needs. When we arrived at the hotel, she met us at the front desk and gave us a tour of all the relevant places in the hotel so that we would feel at home, and able to find anything we needed. Patricia was incredible as she helped us arrange the different meals we had scheduled. Our dinner faced disaster when a thunderstorm delayed 5 of our physicians. The staff were incredible, and kept the food warm and served it as soon as each person arrived, quickly catching them up until they were current on the courses. One person did not show up till close to midnight, and they kept her food warm and served it in her room. I cannot say enough about the professionalism shown by that staff!
Ben at the front desk was also wonderful, by helping me as I needed to track who in our party had checked in, giving me room numbers for room service, and even assisting me by making copies when we needed to do that midway through our meeting.
There were many parts of this trip that could have been incredibly stressful, but the staff really helped things go without a hitch, and went out of their way to make sure the meeting was a success.

Second, the hotel. The hotel itself was simply amazing. It is located in the small town of Celebration, which honestly reminded me a little of Mayberry in its quaint, old-timey feel. There are 6 restaurants within walking distance, and many trails around the lake for relaxation if there is time. My room had a beautiful view of the lake, and the bed was gorgeous and very comfortable. I almost wished I wasn't there on business, so I could better enjoy the lovely room. I had breakfast for room service the last morning, and it was delivered promptly and was delicious. In fact, everything I ate at the hotel, from the food catered during our business meeting, to the food eaten at the hotel's restaurant, was all amazing.

To wrap up, I will simply say that we were completely thrilled with everything we experienced at this hotel, and plan to use it for all training sessions going forward.

Room Tip: Lake view on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Cassie T,
Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We are glad to hear to you and your group enjoyed Celebration and all it has to offer! From the restaurants to the shopping to the atmosphere there is so much to do without ever leaving its friendly confines!
More importantly, we are so pleased to hear about your experience with our staff and our service! We are so glad that our staff was able to respond to each situation listed above properly allowing you to focus on the conference itself. Please know those that you have mentioned by name have been recognized for their outstanding service; we truly appreciate you noticing! We hope that whether it is work or leisure that brings you back you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heighington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited this wonderful hotel in June, we were lucky enough to have 3 nights there. Ben Addler was very helpful in arranging an upgrade for us to a lovely suite with fantastic views over the lake. Check in was straight forward, we were offered ice water on arrival which was very nice after travelling for 14 hours or so.

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and lends itself to a very relaxing time. I would say it’s a much more grown up vibe than most places in the Orlando area which suited us perfectly and is one of the reasons we are returning in September.
The staff were incredibly attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our Marriott Gold status was recognised and we were offered the rewards breakfast, coffee, juice, English Muffin, fruit and Granola
We enjoyed breakfast by the lake every morning, with a visit from the local Alligator who we named George. There is an abundance of wildlife around the lake and on our morning runs we saw some very exotic birds, even a turtle wandering along the path.

The bar area and public areas are very nice beautiful and quirky, with lots of interesting art on show.

I am looking forward to our next visit, I have requested a room with a balcony overlooking the lake, because it’s such a fantastic view and a lovely place to enjoy your morning coffee.

I would always stay here when visiting the Orlando area

Room Tip: Request a lake view balcony room to enjoy the wildlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear SparkyG,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Thank you for your kinds words regarding Ben; please know he has been recognized for this! We are glad you enjoyed the Marriott breakfast offered as an option to all our Gold and Platinum guests (points in lieu of breakfast are an option as well) and that the terrace and the balcony gave you such a wonderful view of Lake Rianhard and the wildlife that inhabit the area! Most of all, we are so glad to see you received wonderful service from our staff during your stay! We are looking forward to your next visit as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently returned from this hotel where our wedding took place. Having visited celebration on numerous occasions our expectations were yet again exceeded. This hotel is located in the heart of Celebration amidst the quaint essential bars, restaurants and pretty boutiques. Hotel staff were very welcoming and more than happy to help. Our wedding breakfast was impeccably prepared and certainly attributable to the standard expected of a boutique hotel. This hotel, and the town of Celebration is a must if you are looking to see something a little different on a trip to florida, if not only to kick back and soak up the Floridian sun on one of the lakeside rocking chairs.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room complete with your own balcony and rocking chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesikah782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Jesikah782,
First off, Congratulations on your wedding!!! We are so glad you chose to spend your special day with us! Thank you for your kind comments towards our staff and service; we are so glad everything went to plan for your celebration in Celebration! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back “across the pond”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
370 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The locale for the Fourth of July events was ideal - right in the middle of everything and convenient. For the most part, the Bohemian Hotel Celebration is a good choice but some things made it average.

First off - this hotel has seen better days. While it has good bones and the room was quiet, the furniture was beaten up, the service was inconsistent and the room had some problems. in the hotel's defense, we did not tell them about the problems with the occasionally running toilet and clicking from the air conditioning unit because we did not want to have to stay in the room and wait for them to come up. This short trip did not allow us to stay in the room to wait. The service was great, good and questionable. In other words, inconsistent. Good things include fast valet car delivery and luggage assistance. The restaurant had very bad service - more on about that on a different review. Since the restaurant was part of our overall experience at this property, I feel I need to include that experience on this review.

We might stay here again. This hotel has incredible potential. Needs some sprucing up and some of the staff needs a tune-up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, there are some rooms with this amenity.
See more room tips
Green Features: Bohemian Hotel Celebration does its best to be green. Sadly, with the occasionally running toiler, there is probably some water waste. Not sure if the clicking of the air conditioning unit impacts sustainability.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear John W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the inconsistency in the service. While we are very happy to see that our Valet service met your expectations we are sorry to see that we missed the mark on the restaurant service. Please know our Food and Beverage management has seen this review and will be working with our staff on service standards. We apologize for the room issues and thank you for letting us know in the review. We are continually working on our hotel; both the physical and service aspects! Thank you for your feedback and we hope when you return to the area you choose to stay with us again and see the improvements made to our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice location, convenient and able to walk to restaurants and shops. Small but quaint town, we were there for medical reasons and it was very close to the Florida Hospital. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Being on a restricted diet prior to medical tests, the kitchen had options for my husband. We have stayed two times and will go back for a third. They had everything that we needed.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the lake are best, the closer to the lake the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear g g,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us! We have a large percentage of guests who stay with us for hospital related business. While the nature of your trip may not have been ideal, we are very glad you chose to stay with us. All the best and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel is in middle of Celebration within easy walking distance to several restaurants. They have car service for in town drop off and pick up, but no airport shuttle. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Not a good location for Disneyworld, but nice for a week-end.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear maggie239,
Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear you were able to utilize our Suburban. We are able to transport guests to locations within the town of Celebration; from the restaurants to local businesses it is a great option for our guests! While we are just minutes from Disney property many of our guests visiting for leisure often stay within our lovely town! Thank you for your post and we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Property: Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Bloom St, Celebration, FL 34747-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing