We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The locale for the Fourth of July events was ideal - right in the middle of everything and convenient. For the most part, the Bohemian Hotel Celebration is a good choice but some things made it average.

First off - this hotel has seen better days. While it has good bones and the room was quiet, the furniture was beaten up, the service was inconsistent and the room had some problems. in the hotel's defense, we did not tell them about the problems with the occasionally running toilet and clicking from the air conditioning unit because we did not want to have to stay in the room and wait for them to come up. This short trip did not allow us to stay in the room to wait. The service was great, good and questionable. In other words, inconsistent. Good things include fast valet car delivery and luggage assistance. The restaurant had very bad service - more on about that on a different review. Since the restaurant was part of our overall experience at this property, I feel I need to include that experience on this review.

We might stay here again. This hotel has incredible potential. Needs some sprucing up and some of the staff needs a tune-up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, there are some rooms with this amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear John W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the inconsistency in the service. While we are very happy to see that our Valet service met your expectations we are sorry to see that we missed the mark on the restaurant service. Please know our Food and Beverage management has seen this review and will be working with our staff on service standards. We apologize for the room issues and thank you for letting us know in the review. We are continually working on our hotel; both the physical and service aspects! Thank you for your feedback and we hope when you return to the area you choose to stay with us again and see the improvements made to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 960 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice location, convenient and able to walk to restaurants and shops. Small but quaint town, we were there for medical reasons and it was very close to the Florida Hospital. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Being on a restricted diet prior to medical tests, the kitchen had options for my husband. We have stayed two times and will go back for a third. They had everything that we needed.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the lake are best, the closer to the lake the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear g g,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your stay with us! We have a large percentage of guests who stay with us for hospital related business. While the nature of your trip may not have been ideal, we are very glad you chose to stay with us. All the best and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel is in middle of Celebration within easy walking distance to several restaurants. They have car service for in town drop off and pick up, but no airport shuttle. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Not a good location for Disneyworld, but nice for a week-end.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear maggie239,
Thank you so much for your review! We were glad to hear you were able to utilize our Suburban. We are able to transport guests to locations within the town of Celebration; from the restaurants to local businesses it is a great option for our guests! While we are just minutes from Disney property many of our guests visiting for leisure often stay within our lovely town! Thank you for your post and we hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen of times. It is a small classy hotel with a large art collection. Celebration is a fun active city and great down town. The rooms are very nice with charm. A must stay hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Christopher W,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are very grateful for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Such a beautiful hotel. The decor was elegant, yet cozy. So peaceful.
We ordered room service for breakfast. Delicious, and healthy choices. Beautifully presented. Every member of the staff was genuine, and treated us like out of town family. None of your typical scripted comments and responses from staff. Everyone worked with calm efficiency. The staffs' demeanor created an incredible stress-free atmosphere.
Lovely community of Celebration, with many shopping and dining options within walking distance of hotel. Beautiful area to take a leisurely stroll. Located approx. 5-10 mins driving to WDW, this is a perfect oasis for weary travelers. Kudos to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattySHSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith B, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are thrilled with your experience with us here at the Bohemian Celebration Hotel. We hope that you will return to us soon so we can continue to meet your needs! We appreciate your support and will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is an absolutely gorgeous hotel in the heart of Celebration. The term "boutique hotel" really does fit, and the artwork is incredible. Rooms were small but well furnished. However, for a fairly small operation and the limited number of guests, I thought the service was questionable. The valet was always "taking a car to the garage" or helping a guest with baggage, and usually not out front. I suggest selling some of the expensive artwork and hiring another valet! I called for room service twice- no answer. Service in the restaurant (which is contiguous with the lobby) was slow. There was an older gentleman as a server there that kept forgetting our drink orders. Internet was extra but reasonably fast. I would probably stay there again due to the aesthetics and location if I had business in Celebration, but the service was marginal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection – is a nice boutique hotel, surrounded by the iconic town of Celebration, which was designed by Walt Disney World, and provides the comfortable, easily walkable setting of a small town all within the steps of Disney and Orlando. The hotel is a perfect size, 115 rooms, with an onsite bar and restaurant; in addition, there are many additional restaurants within a few minutes’ walk. There is valet parking or street parking. The Doorman was polite and helpful (Justin) and the staff is eager to assist in your needs. The hotel has a more mature feel, easy to relax for a few days, not a busy hotel focusing on voluminous guests and traffic.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are nice. Rooms are a good size, request a lake or town view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Kyle J,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! You hit on many of the points our guests enjoy so much about our hotel; from our location within walking distance of Celebration’s restaurants and shopping to our small town feel to our wonderful staff, we are beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much and when your travels bring you back to the area we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1.0 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
2.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
4.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 340 in Orlando
3,223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Bloom St, Celebration, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $175 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing