We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel no one knows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel no one knows”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure to return and be greeted by Ron, taken care of by Val who has the front desk totally under control. Time to dine Jose and Marybel have you covered with great food . Excellent property and a staff to match . If the DISNEY crowd only knew. Celebration is special

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrvicnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear mrvicnewyork,
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! One of the greatest compliments any hotel can ever receive is when our guests remember our Grand Performers by name; please know we are recognizing their excellent service! We look forward to your return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    251
    120
    59
    37
See reviews for
226
368
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

About a week ago my husband and I were in the Orlando area. Our original accommodation plans fell through and we were advised to go to the Bohemian Hotel Celebration. From the moment of our arrival we were treated like royalty by the hotel staff.
Our room was beautiful. From the 4 post bed to the sitting room furnished with a couch and comfortable chairs, all was in good taste and gave the feeling of luxury. The bed had a comfortable mattress and soft bed linens. The room was immaculate which along with a comfortable bed is most important for any hotel. Our room overlooked the lake. We didn't get to try the restaurant.
All in all, a great experience and delightful surprise. We will be back.

Room Tip: Get one facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookwrm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Bookwrm10,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your visit to the Orlando area. We appreciate the recommendation to choose us after your plans fell through! We’re very glad to see that you loved the room; Lake Rianhard provides a relaxing and beautiful view that only enhances the stay! We love to hear about the reception you received from our staff during the stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We loved the location and the breakfast. Our standard room with 2 queen beds was nothing special.and the front desk response was less than stellar. The rest of the service staff besides the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Overall the hotel is very nice and Celebration does offer the ability to park your car and walk to eat and drink. Shopping is pretty limited and I don't think Celebration is more than a 1 or 2 night option. I did have a nice run from the hotel and enjoyed a great breakfast overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: We had room 253 which was very quiet with a street view. Noise can be an issue with some rooms espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvs_tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear jvs_tampa,
I am so glad to hear that you loved our location and breakfast! Please know that we are addressing the concerns with the response from our front desk. Besides the ability to walk to shopping and dining I loved seeing you point out the running options we have for our guests! We have a ¾ mile trail adjacent to our hotel that’s a beautiful run around Lake Rianhard and miles upon miles of scenic Celebration to walk, run or ride thru! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Know upfront that the Truman Show was filmed in Celebration and that I only chose to stay there for convenience of being with other families watching their sons play baseball at ESPN Wide World of Sports, 15 minutes away. The hotel is very pretty outwardly but a little quirky inside. One day out of the 5 we stayed there they speckled painted and repaired walls in our hallway and the smell was gluelike and very strong. The reception desk is set up "casually" with two people sitting at eye level. We had very friendly service but the interior feels a bit dated. Breakfast is in the lobby and was quite good. but its a little lacking in space. There are very good quality restaurants within a two minute walk which adds tot he convenience

Green Features: They were up on the save the environment by not washing towels too often movement...
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear rose4718,
I’m so glad you had “very friendly service” during your stay! I appreciate the fact you enjoyed your breakfast here as well as the many restaurants within walking distance of our hotel! Our hotel is also within minutes of theme parks and attractions which does make us a very popular choice for guests looking for a break from the busyness of the area and looking to enjoy some peace and quiet. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay while we were updating the common areas of the hotel. We are consistently looking to improve the hotel inside and out; I hope that upon your next trip to the area you are able to see all the improvements made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

There just seems to be something missing when it comes to this Hotel. From the outside it's beautiful. The lobby area is nice. The rooms themselves are on the small side and average Hotel rooms. The location is great and we enjoyed being able to walk to Starbucks for breakfast and the other restaurants for dinner. Was able to find on street parking all 4 days we were here so didn't have to worry about parking. Service was hit or miss. Housekeeping didn't restock towels one day. Convenient location to Disney parks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingram75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ingram75,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our great location and its close proximity to all the great shopping and dining has to offer! Our hotel is also a short drive from the theme parks making it conveniently accessible but separated enough you are able to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of our small town. Please accept my apology for the missed day of a housekeeping visit and know that it has been passed on to our housekeeping leaders for follow-up. I hope on your next visit to the area you choose to return and try our Bohemian Bar and Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have stayed at both of the Bohemian hotels in Savannah, Georgia and the one in downtown Orlando. We enjoyed staying at those properties, so we were expecting a lot from this location.

The exterior is nice and the lobby is interesting with an old Florida motiff. The bar is right on top of the lobby and ... what we thought was part of the bar turned out to be the restaurant. A very small space.

Our room was clean, but very simple, nothing like the other properties we have stayed at that are part of the Bohemian collection. Our king bed was ok, not the most comfortable. We had a tiny balcony overlooking the pond with two rockers on it. Small room, small bathroom. Reminded us of a less expensive chain hotel room.

We were disappointed that we could not go out on the back veranda. The entire area was closed for a private group function most of the afternoon and into the evening. We were also very, very disappointed with the dinner we had at the restaurant. We chose not to stay for breakfast the next morning.

We did not have that much contact with staff except in the restaurant. That is a seperate review.

We would probably not stay here again if we were in the Celebration area.

Room Tip: A room facing the pond and the town of celebration is probably much quieter than a room near the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelbee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear shelbee67,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I'm glad you noticed the "Old Florida" motif both inside and out; we also like the fact that the "old" decor is mixed with some more contemporary design as well! I do apologize you were unable to enjoy the terrace during part of your stay with us; the beautiful views and space are large enough for groups and we do have events in the back from time to time. My sincere hope is when you do return to the area you are able to see the changes we have and continue to make. Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Kessler Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
545 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a getaway from some construction that is going on at our condo in New Smyrna Beach, sixty mile away. We also chose it because of the proximity of one of our favourite restaurants, The Columbia located a short walk for the hotel.

I called the property at 9:00 AM on Wednesday, our arrival day, to see if an early 1PM check-in would be possible. They said they would put the request into housekeeping, but could not guarantee my requested time. That is the common answer you always get in my vast experience of hotel stays. We arrived at 1:15 PM were told they would put us in the waiting queue. They took my cell number, but we just decided to sit it out in the lobby. Several other couples arrived and were issued keys. I checked back several times and was told "your room is not ready". Finally at 3:45 PM they found us a "nice" room with a balcony after I indicated I was ready to walk. (Check-in is published at 4 PM so they only had fifteen minutes to spare.) I usually find that most properties have a 3 PM check-in time, so I am a little amazed at this hotels lack of control over the housekeeping department.

The lobby was a pleasant place to hang out nicely decorated in an American Indian motif. The lobby chairs are horrible. The seats are probably 16 inches off the floor with no arm rests. It took six minutes to extract my wife from the chair when it was time to move to our room. These chairs are not for old fogeys like us.

The room did have a "balcony" that had a width of two feet. By the time you put the two rocking chairs that were placed there, there was no room for human occupation. The bed was nice, the desk did not have enough available electrical outlets, one night stand light was burned out, the wifi cost $14.95 a day to use, you have to go to the lobby to get the morning paper, there was an absence of a hotel guide including available TV stations and hotel services and there was a dark hair in the bathtub. Our hair is gray so I don't claim ownership.

Too much is not correct for a property that cost us $229.00 including taxes for the night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Batonwaver,
Thank you for your review; I’m glad you enjoyed the décor in our lobby as well as the close proximity to Columbia. I also appreciate your willingness to discuss the review in more detail with me. I have communicated the concerns of service to our leadership team who will follow up with our Grand Performers to ensure that we can correct the issues we discussed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,986 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Property: Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Bloom St, Celebration, FL 34747-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing