We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just had a ten day stay at the Bohemian Hotel,Celebration.An excellent hotel.Staff marvellous.Especially the car valet parking staff who were so efficient and friendly.Room was a good size with view of the lake Entertained friends one evening to a super meal in the restaurant..Hotel is conveniently located for the town's amenities.We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 983 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, nice rooms and great atmosphere

However ... There is no free wifi, which is disappointing given the cost to stay at the hotel.

Mineral water is charged at $5 per bottle in the room, should this not be complimentary?

We booked a bed and breakfast rate which was over $300, on check in we was given a breakfast voucher. We came to use the voucher at breakfast to be told the voucher only has a $40 value. This is not pointed out when checking in. We Was left disappointed with the voucher as bed and breakfast rate should mean what it says. We spoke to the server at breakfast who said we were not the first to complain about this. Therefor should be made more clearer.

We would defiantly stay here again as the good points out weigh the bad, but would be more choosy about the room rate we would choose.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have wanted to visit Celebration for many years but just never found the time. We were at a tournament at ESPN Center so; this was the time to go. Location was perfect for us to get back forth between games. The hotel is small so easy to get around. We had a water view room with small balcony which was a nice touch. The rooms were adequately furnished except no mini-fridge which for me is always minus. The beds were comfortable which is important. The bathroom was nice except the shower curtain was too short and you had to watch how the shower head was pointed so that it didn’t fly out and water get all over the floor. I think this is a problem and distracts from the visit – I like to keep our room like I do our home. There was a little mold in corners of shower something easily fixed with housekeeping just squirting a little mixture when cleaning and wiping down minutes later and there you have a fresh room and no comments.
You can tell that the hotel is older and there have been updates that had it been constructed more recently that there would have been adjustments to design.
We travel quite a bit and stay at all many price ranges of hotels. It saves on budget and gives me a great point of reference. We used 25,000 points for one night and paid I think $150 for a Saturday night. This is a category 5 in the Marriott branding. I am conflicted about my overall impression of hotel.
Again, how a customer is treated and here is where it goes downhill. Perception. I think this hotel feels it is catering to an affluent clientele but who is affluent is in the eye of the beholder. Certainly the person driving the $200,000 Lamborghini is affluent and I am not. When we checked in, I felt that the clerk should have provided more information regarding parking options and that my credit card would be charged $100 for potential incidentals. How about offering dining choices, what’s going on downtown or how can I help. I was unimpressed by his arrogance and his perception of us. I gave a second chance and struck up a second conversation to see if his demeanor was different. Tip: When talking to someone’s child in this case my 14 year old who thought the expensive car outside was to cool. Play to his age by answering yes I know it is always fun to see a fast sports car. Not “Oh I see them all the time no big deal.” Really! The engine rattled the building and my son was smiling ear to ear.
To the management a little tip: happy wife, happy life; treat my child like gold and happy wife comes back! We stayed at the JW Marriott in Miami and the Omni in New York and not clerk or bellman ever took an attitude with us. I hold you to this same standard. This is where a hotel either understands their business and keeps us coming back. He wasn’t particularly helpful and we are very friendly and like to treat everyone with graciousness. The valet attendants were very pleasant!! Yes, there options for parking valet, paid self-parking
I think a lesson from any other hotel is in order JW, Omni, Hilton and even Disney properties. Honestly, I was treated better in the hotel in Clermont FL and paid a whole lot less. We may go back again because I like the town of Celebration and would to explore there more. But our next tournament at the ESPN Center at the end of Memorial Day weekend, I have decided we will stay someplace else. I think another hotel deserves my business this time. I spend 4 weeks vacationing in a year and make my choices wisely. Maybe the next time I visit Celebration the experience will different. The Front Desk makes a difference and mini fridge for medicine and such.
I am off to Daytona Beach to stay at the Oceanfront Hilton be on the lookout for that review, I am staying in a cabana room for my son.

Room Tip: We choose a water view vs. city view. I know this hotel accepts dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Travelinwego, thank you for the detailed review of your stay at the hotel and your experience with the staff. I am disappointed to hear that we did not provide you with more information upon arrival. I am also sorry for the way we handled your son's enthusiasm, I especially like the "happy wife, happy life"...so true. If you would consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another trip please feel free to contact me directly. Again, I appreciate your feedback and hope we have the chance to be of service in the future. Warm Regards, Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in october 2010 during Halloween - bit late in writing this review. Had seen hotel on many day visits to celebration so when we stayed here we had a very enjoyable experience.Staff polite - especially door men. Room on first night next to boiler room and noisy so moved on second day at mid day to room with two large windows over looking lake. Comfy room with fab views especially on one morning when we could see hot air balloons. Pool area just right and never too busy. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment but good restaurants practically on the doorstep and a Starbucks if you like your coffee fix whilst sitting on a rocking chair at the side of the lake. We had a very enjoyable time at this hotel and even though it is a bit pricey it does stand out from your typical orlando hotel. Will visit Celebration later in the year and eat at the Tavern just across from the hotel - excellent service and food. The Town of Celebration with its hotel, restaurants, shops, lake with walk way, shops and beautiful houses certainly makes for a lovely break away from hustle and bustle of the theme parks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboots_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was in Orlando on business and my hotel was overbooked and they were able to get me a room at the Bohemian Celebration and what a wonderful surprise in the city where you normally fight crowds, kids and large commercial style hotels. From the moment you arrive at this boutique hotel you realize how special it is. From the service, food and upbeat employees you will find its well worth your time.
Your in the heart of a small village of shops and food all within walking distance. The rooms are large and the service is great. I understand it is a favorite wedding site also.
Their breakfast is great with Sawcut oatmeal to Eggs Benedict to die for.

Room Tip: I am not sure but I understand they are all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Over $500 to stay here for two nights.

Couldnt get a new clean towel to save their lives. Repeatedly asked for them, never came.

Room staff couldn't make a bed to save their lives either. Beds were messy, haphazardly made each morning. Not the first class experience that the hotel conveys.

Front desk staff are not eager to help either.

If you are coming to the Celebration Florida area... STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE


Good luck getting any sort of decent service at the bar or restaurant either... they make it a hobby of ignoring customers as well.

Room Tip: The views over the lake were tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for letting us know of the challenges your parents had at the hotel. My sincere apologies for not meeting their expectations. Your concerns have been reviewed with the team and the opportunities with service have been addressed as we pride ourselves in taking great care of our guests. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Loved the lobby/restaurant area! They have a fantastic Happy Hour. We had dinner at their restaurant which was excellent! The room itself wasn't spectacular. We upgraded to a lake view room which was kind of a joke since if you wanted to look out the window, you had to almost stand on your tippy-toes to see out. The ceiling fan didn't work. But all in all the room wasn't too bad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're in Celebration you really should at least experience the lobby area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinleagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
2.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
6.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#30 of 341 in Orlando
4,547 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Bloom St, Celebration, FL 34747-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $163 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing