We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Do the Golf Package” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Piermont, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't Do the Golf Package”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I made a reservation, one month in advance for one night at the Bohemian Hotel on the golf package, which allegedly included a round of golf, lunch and some balls on the practice range.
Wrong. We got to the golf club at the pre-arranged tee time and had to shell out another 200+ bucks for 18 holes, no practice balls, and a lunch that made us both sick to our stomachs. The hamburger meat being grilled in the sun had been sitting there for who-knows-how-long. No drinks were provided. Very disappointed. Previous visit had been fine.

Room Tip: There's a little old man/greeter in the lobby who needs to know when people want to talk to him...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berkeleybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Berkeleybird, thank you for the information regarding the golf package and I am disappointed that it did not meet your expectations and that lunch at the golf course was not enjoyable. I am following up with you via email to rectify your situation. Your package did include a round of golf for 2 people so I sincerely apologize if that was not the case. Please feel free to reach out to me to assist. Best Regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    233
    109
    54
    37
See reviews for
213
339
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Me and my new wife stayed here back in Sept last year for our honeymoon, and i have to say it was perfect.

The staff were tremendous, going the extra mile on every occasion possible; the room was great - large, clean and with a great view of the lake; food on site is fantastic and the general ambience of Celebration as a whole is great. It's a real escape from the mad world that is Disney, yet still close enough to all the fun..............!

100% recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I appreciate you following up from your honeymoon stay last year and it's great to know the staff was tremendous. I'm glad you enjoyed the overall ambience of the hotel and town of Celebration. I hope you will be able to visit again soon, perhaps for an anniversary! Warm Regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I just stayed here last weekend for a girl's night out. I had no idea what to expect - we used Marriott points and I was looking for something a little funky or unique. This was PERFECT. The lobby, the check-in, the bar area, the restaurant area (all kind of one large - but intimate - area) the terrace dining area. I absolutely loved it. Checking in the desk is so inviting. Audra helped us, she is absolutely lovely and courteous.

The room was nice, not too exciting, what you would expect from a nicer Marriott. Oh I just cannot say enough about the restaurant. We went to Downtown Disney for a few hours, then back to the hotel for a few drinks. The next morning was coffee on our room's balcony. Then brunch in the dining terrace. I had the Tomatoes Rice Risotto with chicken. It was wonderful.

Looking out at the lake from our room balcony and the dining terrace was very peaceful. There was plenty of shopping / dining within walking distance at the Celebration Town Center. I lucked out and found street parking, so parking was free. If you are looking for a relaxing hotel stay with a lovely dining & drinks restaurant, this is a great place. I can't wait to try out the Grand Bohemian in downtown Orlando.

Lastly, I left something in the room by accident, when I showed back up to get what was lost, the staff went out of their way to help me. Just a great experience overall.

Room Tip: I really liked our room with the shared balcony to an adjoining room. Great idea if you are with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reallove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It's great to hear you enjoyed your girls night out at the hotel! I'm glad you found the lobby and terrace dining so inviting as well as the view from your room balcony over the lake. I will be sure to share your nice comments about Audra as well as the staff who assisted with your lost item. Please come back and visit again soon! Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Hosted a meeting here. Warm and attentive service, crazy decor; kind of a mix mosh lobby with petrified wood tables and taxidermy to cheap-looking sofa paintings - too much. Loved Chef Jason and the care he gave us and how special he made our meeting. Wished the lobby offered coffee early and complementary like the W, but there is a Starbucks a short walk away. Beautiful surroundings to run in, and that was great because the tiny fitness room smelled like an men's locker room. Loved the banquet team - they all get 5+ stars. I'd recommend them and the property

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDavid212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear CDavid212, thank you for your comments regarding your meeting at the hotel. I especially like that Chef Jason made the meeting special as well as the banquet team, I will be sure to share your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know and I look forward to being of service again soon. Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on Sat Feb 23rd for 1 night and loved it. We were pleasantly upgraded to a suite upon arrival without requesting it. I used my Marriott rewards number when booking which may have something to do with it. Our room was very large. Two walls of the master bedroom were windows overlooking the water. When we entered there was pleasant music playing in the room. We had a four poster bed, Bombay style furniture and two large armchairs. The separate sitting room had a couch and 2nd tv. The bathroom was large with a walk in closet, HUGE shower and shower/tub combo. We had drinks and appetizers at the restaurant downstairs over looking the water. The live entertainment was fantastic and set a perfect atmosphere ... our only regret was leaving to go elsewhere for dinner.

Room Tip: Recommend water view room. If there on a weekend you will need an advance reservation for local res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at the hotel as well as the Bohemian Bar and Grill! Thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member and I appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay. Please let me know if I may ever be of assistance. Best Regards, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed at the Bohemian three times at the started our Florida holidays. It is a great place to go to straight after a long flight. Easy to find and away from the crowds. Relaxing, attentive staff, and a peaceful location. Highly recommended and we will defiantly be back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bellcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest at the Bohemian Hotel Celebration and I appreciate you offering your recommendation to stay here! I am glad you have experienced the peaceful and relaxing location as well as the attentive staff. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the team. Thanks again! Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having just finished a long assignment away from home, I decided to take a 3 day weekend weekend with my wife in Celebration, where we met 2 couples who are long-time friends. We had visited here before, and it seemed like a nice place to get away from the crush of Orlando tourism, while still keeping those options. I am mostly a Marriott traveler, so I looked up the hotel choices, and this seemed the best for what I was looking for. It absolutely was. The package I booked gave me a really large King room with a nice view of the lake behind the hotel. The room was very comfortable. The lobby area is really set up in a cozy, eclectic fashion that invited people to eat, drink and socialize. Thhere is a great patio behind the lobby where you can dine and socialize, and pool was very inviting. There was always a positive buzz here, morning or evening.

The service was absolutely the best I have had in a long time, whether it was the valet parking, the restaurant servers, or the front desk staff. They took care of every need I had, almost instantly.

The services in the town are just 100 yards away, so going out for a walk or a meal was very convenient. Access to Disney World and Orlando is also very easy.

One word of caution. While my room was large, my friend's room was smaller (but very comfortable), so do ask before you book your acommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy W, General Manager at Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It sounds like you had a very nice getaway with your long-time friends in Celebration and I appreciate you letting us know. It really is a relaxing setting on the lake and I'm glad you had an enjoyable experience dining and socializing on the terrace. There usually is a positive buzz around the hotel as the team enjoys being of service to our guests who are having a great time! I hope you will have the opportunity to come back soon! Sincerely, Betsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#34 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection

Property: Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Bloom St, Celebration, FL 34747-4641
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this hotel you get to experience small town America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing