We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good week at a Nice place”

Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Celebration
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good week at a Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The suite was great. Nice spa tub in bedroom and a nice bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen with washer and dryer. Nicely furnished throughout. The bedroom TV was older but played programming better than flat screen in living room. The patio overlooked the golf course which was nice. Pools were not crowded as this was the Oct 6-13 visit for us. Security at gate recognized us on the 2nd day of our stay. All in all we would stay there again. Only negatives were the invitation to listen to a timeshare presentation and how totally dark the suite could be. Had to turn on a light in another room to compensate.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaybee412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    79
    45
    30
    36
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice, challenging course. Rates are a little high. Members/Owners should get a better discount then what they do.

Staff were always helpful and friendly. Nice pro shop.

Enjoyed playing this course! Will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice course and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

carts have GPS, nice golf clinic for $10 on Tues and Thurs. Greens were being aerated but still enjoyable to play. Staff was very courteous as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dondpt06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity,Fl.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Golfer Friendly Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

From walking through the door of the pro shop, the gentlemen behind the desk couldn't help you enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appearances are deceptive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

On a family trip to Florida my son and I decided to have a game of golf and unfortunately selected Mystic Dunes. My wife and I visited the golf clubhouse the day before and had lunch in Kenzie's restaurant. Although there were only 2 other people in the restaurant we waited for 30 minutes after our order was taken only to be told that our order had gone missing. We were given a complementary starter (not chosen by us) which was so spicy hot it almost burned our mouths.We waited a further 30 minutes for our original order to arrive.
The person in the pro shop told me there would be no problem playing the following day and that they only had 1 booking between 9.30a.m and 4.00 p.m. This should have sounded alarm bells!
My son and I arrived at the pro shop late afternoon. It became clear we would not manage a full round as we were told the cart store closed at 7.30p.m. The "professional" suggested we play 9 holes. We then asked about shoes for which there was a charge, the rental of clubs for which there was also a charge and had to buy golf balls and tees. In ignorance we thought the prices would reflect we would only be playing 9 holes. We were wrong. We were charged the full amount. By this time we had changed shoes, bought golf balls, tees and a golf glove each. We should have cancelled the deal so beware when the "professional" suggests you could play 9 holes to question if there will be any reduction in the cost.
That is not quite the end of the saga. As we left to collect the cart the "professional" told us we had to stay on the cart tracks on the perimeter of the course due to heavy rain earlier in the day. He also suggested we be careful if we strayed off the fairway into scrubland as it was the "snake season". On us enquiring further he said that there was a deadly type of snake whose venom could cause death within 1 hour. He told us of one poor soul who had recently been bitten on the course and although he was in hospital within 17 minutes he lost a leg. Finally as we went to the cart I discovered we only had 7 of the 8 balls we had paid for and had to go back to the "professional". Hopefully he can count his score better than he can golf balls.
As far as the course is concerned I was too busy looking for snakes at the side of the cart track to pay close attention. Cosmetically it is worse than average and at a joint cost of over $140 for 9 holes(excluding the golf balls,golf gloves and tees) was by far the worst value for money I have experienced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank norriecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing