We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good layout that has fallen into disrepair....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort

Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Celebration
Attraction details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good layout that has fallen into disrepair....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

With the exception of the finishing holes winding their way through the condo properties - Mystic Dunes is truly a fun layout with a lot to offer.

That said, the condition of the greens and tee boxes were disappointing at best, which is a true shame given the nice layout of this facility. With all of the options in the Orlando area, you simply need to do better to stay in the game and unfortunately, this track has fallen off the pace...

A plus of sorts - I only paid $27 to play the course...but the sad truth, in it's current state, I am not sure it is worth that green fee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    78
    45
    29
    36
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well kept resort, friendly staff , large clean rooms. Loved the screened porch. Beds were sooooo comfortable. Bedrooms were separated by living area. Perfect layout.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PnRTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Massive disappointment !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This course was the worst I've played out of 15 in the last 3 weeks! Diseased greens and tees fairways very mixed not worth the fees we paid it would have been expensive at $10 ! Won't be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fairways OK, Greens not so much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Greens need help. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant...poor. If 5 items on the table makes it a buffet, then I guess is OK.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmcolegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“KENZIE'S Restaurant at Mystic Dunes - Celebration, FL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first night here at Mystic Dunes Resort and we didn't want to travel outside the resort, so we went to Kenzie's. It appears to be a Club style restaurant with entertainment played too loud to hear others in our party speak. So, we went outside. It was pleasant, the weather was nice and the view was that of the golf course. Waitress service was not that great, but we went there because they had prime rib special on Saturday nights which my son wanted to try. I do not remember what I ordered (senior moment) but it was filling and we went home satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sisnsuncity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Dunes Golf Club at Mystic Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing