We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 AM - 9:30 AM, 10:15 AM - 11:30 AM, 5:15 PM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
LOVE THIS CHURCH!

From all the wonderful Priests, deacons, musicians, singers, parishioners this is our go to church... read more

Reviewed June 5, 2021
cdvdh
via mobile
They lay out the red carpet.

Got there 2 minutes for before Mass Started left the car double parked in lot.They found us a seat... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2020
joeshome1
Read all 95 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Celebration
from $44.00
More Info
from $32.72
More Info
from $195.69
More Info
from $54.00
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
79
14
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attend mass visiting the area priest parishioners worship vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 95 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family visited the church during Christmas, I'm not catholic myself but my wife and kids are , this was the second time we had visited because we were made to feel welcome the first time and the second time even more so, the church is beautiful inside and out and pretty big, I don't really go to church much so didn't know what was going on however the service was entertaining , the singing was great and the kids seemed to enjoy themselves aswell, when back in Orlando again we will visited Corpus Christi again

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ninivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

I was thankful for an evening mass time. As a visitor, it was more convenient than going in the morning. It was a very nice mass. The priest was very welcoming and funny. I found the music to be beautiful but, distracting; no quiet prayer time. The church building itself is very beautiful and the people were the same. I would definitely return next time I'm in town.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 859annetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Love this Church and the parishioners and was very fortunate to have been part of the parish and congregation when the church was built! Fr. Gregory Parkes, now Bishop Parkes, was so instrumental in the making Corpus Christi a realty. Bishop Parkes spent countless hours and days to help bring this dream to reality. Many a Sunday was spent holding mass in Celebration High School Cafeteria, yet the love and the spirit never wained. Love the fact that Bishop Gregory started a wonderful culture that continues to be carried on by Fr. Trout! My wife and I were married by Bishop Gregory and our little boy was baptized by Fr. Trout! Take the time to visit Corpus Christi church built with love, care and dedication!! Then take a stroll into downtown Celebration to enjoy the beauty of the day!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank GodricHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

You should visit this really nice and welcoming catholic Church in Celebration. The Reverend Father delivers a welcoming yet insightful Homily. Everybody seemed to know everybody. The tones were...Christianly. We met a few people after Mass and the Parish Priest chatted with us wrmly. By next Sunday, he formerly welcomed us in the Church Bulletin. The decor of the church is great, the music nice and different from my Nigerian church music. It was good and clear. Remember to use the envelope for your Offertory. It felt odd putting your offering in cash ontop of the envelopes. I won't fall that way again :D

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Although not an attraction, it is somewhat a destination Church with many out-of-state visitors returning and even scheduling weddings, etc. ALL are Welcome in this Place. I've seen some comment that's it's crowded. Come early as definitely standing room only during certain times--especially at Christmas & Easter although the Church tries to allow for the additional attendance during busy times by scheduling lots of extra Mass times and even sets up a tent that seats an additional 1,000. Parking is difficult with huge attendance.
Weekend Masses Easter through Christmas: Saturday: 4:30pm • Sunday: 8:30am, 10:30am & 5:30pm. Winter Weekend Schedule: January through Easter: Saturday: 4:00pm & 5:30pm, Sunday: 8:30am, 10:30am, 12:15pm & 5:30pm

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Sue15102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews