We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place better location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great place better location”
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Suite room with full kitchen. The location is minutes from Disney with a hundred places to eat nearby. There is a major hospital a block away with plenty of shopping supermarkets and drug stores within a mile.
More bang for your buck with great amenities! While there you are in your own world with all you need near by. The little downtown section of Celebration is a worth a visit. Plus there is a golf course down the street that offers special pricing. You will be happy staying here!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmcmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    728
    327
    150
    93
See reviews for
1,240
409
32
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

There is no comparing this place to a regular hotel. Yes it was alittle pricey but the family wanted a kitchen and laundry was huge plus. My son said it was "Awesome" and "we always have to stay at Mona Lisa Hotel everytime we go to Orlando!" The beds were so comfortable and having 2 bed/bathrooms was great to have individual space. Service was good. Rooms very clean and huge, The pool area is very nice. Great location to Disney on the edge of Celebration. One tip, don't be fooled by the continental breakfast. It is just pastries and coffee.
Overall, great place would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcrazytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great pool with zero entry, perfect for small children. Large 2-bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms was simply furnished but really suited the needs of our family and friends. Trendy style. Very convenient location near major attractions (10-15 mins), grocery and pharmacy (1 mile away). Free breakfast was only coffee/tea/milk/juice and a small basket of muffins/croissants. Everything else a la carte. Staff was friendly and helpful. Washer/dryer in room but dryer was useless. The washer/dryer is one unit, not 2 machines. Had to hang clothes to dry but wash cycle worked fine. Fitness and spa facility are offsite. Beds were very comfortable, never heard noise from other guests. Overall, very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocatherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My family was satisfied with our stay at the Mona Lisa. We would probably stay here again if we could get the suite for the same price that lured us to the Mona Lisa in the first place. But think of this hotel as a place to stay when visiting Disney. It should not be the "highlight" of your visit to Orlando--just consider it a good place sleep at night.

Liked: 2 BR Unit with Kitchen was roomy, the hotel is convenient to the Disney Parks, free parking, groceries/gas/restaurants close by. Having a kitchen in the unit was nice. We filled up the refrigerator with water, soda, ice cream, etc. and enjoyed relaxing in our room after full days at the Disney Parks (we did not prepare a meal in the kitchen; we mainly used the refrigerator, utensils and dishes). Front desk personnel were pleasant and friendly. Restaurant staff was friendly.

Disliked: Daily $12 resort fee covers "free parking," a continental breakfast, morning newspaper, internet access and transportation to the Disney Parks. The "free" continental breakfast consisted of a drink (coffee, juice) and a basket of assorted breads. Anything beyond that had to be ordered off the restaurant menu and paid for out-of-pocket. The newspaper was never delivered to our door in the morning--I guess you have to go to the front desk and pick one up. Transportation to the Disney Parks had to be reserved 24 hours in advance (we just drove our rental car so we had the freedom to arrive/leave on our timetable). Also, after checking into our room we found chewing gum stuck to the refrigerator and suntan lotion smeared on the nightstands. (We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they immediately sent housekeeping to make it right.) No Disney Channel (this was a major outage for the kids!)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWAHeeHaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed here on our honeymoon- and booked this hotel in hopes of getting "luxury on a limited budget."

We weren't disappointed-the pool is lovely, it isn't super crowded (in fact many of the guests were staying for weeks at a time), and we found the rooms to be lovely.

Just a heads-up though:
a.) There's a "resort" fee we did not realize we would be required to pay. It's $12.50 or so a night. You do get free wi-fi (and it works which isn't always the case at hotels), and complimentary shuttle service to and from parks in the area. I also think this covers fitness club, towels at the pool, etc. It would be nice if that fee was fully explained or noted. Maybe we overlooked it.
b.) The shuttle service is complimentary. That's particularly nice if you've never been to the area before. However-- the hotel has no control over the service they provide (which you pay for with your RESORT fee). We waited an hour and a half in the parking lot on the morning we were suppose to be headed to EPCOT. The van's wheelchair lift was broken. It was no big deal because we had no specific plans at the park but several people had to drive themselves because they had tickets for shows, etc.
c.) The complimentary breakfast is a beverage and a basket of pastries. The pastries are quite yummy and satisfying for two adults. However, I don't think it's accurate to say the hotel serves a "complimentary breakfast." Several guests with children were rather frustrated. I've noticed it was pointed out under other reviews that guests could substitute cereal, etc. for the pastries. This was not explained or mentioned to us at any point during the "Let me explain the breakfast voucher to you.." speech by the waitress. I've stayed at a variety of hotels---many that did not require you to pay a resort fee-- that truly served complimentary breakfasts. This was not a complimentary breakfast.

The staff was very friendly. And housekeeping was acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We just stayed at the Mona Lisa Suite Hotel for 2 nights. We are Floridians, who came to Orlando to celebrate our youngest sons 6th birthday. We had a wonderful stay.

I cannot say enough about Deborah Farish the Marketing Manager there. I contacted her through the hotel web site to ask a few questions regarding the hotel. I also inquired if there was a store nearby where we could get cupcakes or a small cake for my son. His birthday was the day we arrived. She emailed me back quickly and answered all my questions. She also said the hotel would be happy to provide a cake, compliments of the hotel. When we checked in she was not on site, but our room was ready, and not only had she made sure we had the cake, but there was also a #6 candle, a Toy Story balloon, and a card from the hotel for him. He was thrilled and wanted to know how the hotel knew about his birthday.

We had a 2 bedroom suite, and it was wonderful. There were utensils and plates that we needed, as well as a roll of paper towels and dish soap for cleaning up. We didn't cook, but there was everything there if we had wanted to. The room was clean and spacious. The room was cleaned and ready to relax in when we got back from the Magic Kingdom on Saturday evening.

I have seen a previous review commenting on light switches not working. We had a small problem in both bedrooms, the lamps did not come on with the wall switches. I could not find a switch on any of the lamps. We called the front desk, and they sent someone right up. I believe the previous reviewer probably encountered the same problem. The problem was there were roller on/off switches on the cords themselves, and someone had turned them all off.

The pool was great. We all enjoyed it. It was large, and never seemed over crowded. It was easy to keep an eye on the kids no matter where they were in the pool. There were also always towels at the pool.

Using the shuttle from the hotel in the morning to the Magic Kingdom and back in the evening went very smooth. It was very convenient and nice not to have to drive and pay parking at Disney.

I used the wireless internet service for my netbook and had no problem getting on and did not lose the signal at all while using it.

We knew ahead of time that the continental breakfast was strictly that. I know a lot of places offer almost a full breakfast, but hotels like the Mona Lisa don't usually provide any type of breakfast free. I read the hotel comment regarding the review about the continental breakfast. We ordered a pay breakfast at the restaurant. However, we did not know we could have gotten a bagel or cereal, which is what we would gotten had we known we had a choice. I believe the servers should let you know you have a choice or print it on the little voucher they give you for your continental breakfast. To me that is a small issue given the quality of the hotel and staff.

All the staff we interacted with was very nice. One guy, I'm not sure his position, but he was not a bellman offered to get us a luggage cart when we were checking in. I felt that went above and beyond the call of duty for him.

I would highly recomment the hotel. We look forward to a chance to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritalhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2010

this hotel was very nice with exception of some of the light switches not working. the hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. the one thing I would say was I was disappointed by the continental breakfast that only included bread and a drink and anything else you wanted you had to pay for it. other than that the hotel was a great choice my boyfriend was very impressed he took pictures of the room. I think that the concierge staff should have seats at the desk and not have to stand their whole shift its very unnecessary that they stand up.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natg12528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Vacatia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing