We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great bed, great setup....service okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Reviewed May 6, 2014

First, I can recommend that you stay here without reservation. The location to all the area is great. From your car to the interstate, restaurants, grocery, etc is fantastic. The two bedroom suites are a great setup. AC worked very well and not too loud. The king size beds are great and are very, very comfortable. Pool is awesome with a resort like feel.

Attention to service details could use a little help. First day we were missing washcloths...another day bath mats. Noticed a couple of spots in the room where with a routine inspection would have noticed a lack of thorough cleaning. Remote control in one bedroom not working and one bathroom missing a hair dryer. However. It was very clean and comfortable and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Snaphook95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 2,371 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed on April 26,2014 to May 3, 2014 . I was a bit worried since I was reading bad, regular and good reviews. But I definitely will book again in the future. Great place . Thomas did my check in he was very nice. We had a big spacious room two bedroom with king beds, two bathrooms and a full equipped kitchen and a balcony to pool view, living room and a table. Everything was clean. By mistake one day our room was not cleaned we left on the door the sign to not disturb and we ask for the towel and stuff we needed and were taken to our room quickly. The staff was very nice every day with a good morning and the lady that cleaned our room Marilinda she was very nice and asking if we needed something and if we were ok. The pool area is beautiful we had some pizza from Fuego it was good and some strawberry daiquiris. Its also a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks, don't really know hows the shuttle or gym never used it. But if you have a big kids this place is great very comfortable . Oh cant forget for your convenience also has a laundry and its free with washer and dryer all you need is your detergent.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 243 don't know how are the other rooms are but this one is great its an apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Pros:
* Nice pool facility, and quick shuttle ride or walk to a full-fledged fitness facility that can be used free of charge.
* Room was equipped with toaster & range, to allow in-room cooking & food prep.
* Restaurant food was good. I didn't try Fuego, but instead I'm referring to the main hotel restaurant.

Cons
* Shuttle service can be quite infrequent if you're going to Disney resorts. If going to Sea World or Universal, you only have 1 shuttle each way, such that you'll be at the theme park for ~12 hours.
* Room looked like it can use some renovation, mostly due to wear & tear over time.
* TV programming is not the most usable, as there is no guide channel that will show you the full schedule of current & upcoming shows.

I think I would give it a rating of Very Good if a couple of the Cons weren't there, which I hope the hotel management can easily address.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear NS,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our pool, rooms, restaurant, and workout facilities. Our all suite property has many amenities to offer and I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of many of them.
The shuttle service we provide is currently being discussed in order to enhance the service and experience provided to our guests. I am sorry you were not able to find the channel lineup guide that is listed in the hotel directory inside the room. Perhaps making this more apparent by placing it on the remote or providing a channel listing TV channel would benefit our future guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and I wish you safe travels,

Jetse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We "found" this hotel last year when we needed a place for one night. We were so impressed that we booked it as soon as we knew we were coming back. The rooms are HUGE and well appointed. We booked a two bedroom and two bathroom suite as we were being joined by friends from Southern Florida. Though there is a small resort fee, parking is free and plentiful which is almost unheard of at any hotel near Disney.

The public spaces are attractive, the restaurant did a great job with breakfast for us each day at a reasonable price, and the pool area was very nice and had lots of seating. But the best thing about this hotel was the staff. When we arrived there was some confusion about our reservation which we had made through a third party travel site online. Without hesitation the gentleman at the front desk accepted the rate reflected on the email we received from the online company and gave us a room while they straightened everything out. When the final bill was prepared we found everything just as we had expected it to be. And when we needed some important documents printed the front desk staff made it happen quickly. Everyone we interacted with at the front desk was amazing and good customer service makes all the difference for my husband and I.

We will be back the next time we need accommodations in the greater Orlando area.

Room Tip: The suites are very large and perfect for long stays and/or friends who travel together and want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautiful property! Large spacious rooms for family. Shuttle times not very convenient to go to parks. If using taxi service scheduled by Melia...don't rely on it! We made reservation to have taxi pick up for transport to airport & never showed! We almost missed our flight;quite stressful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Melia Celebration was a great alternative to staying on the Disney Campus. Not only a value financially, the accommodations were nice and the shuttle service to Epcot a real plus. King beds very comfortable!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank zeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We've gotten two bedroom suite, and it was excellent and clean! We had family of four with two children, 10 and 6, and they did not want to go home because of the quality of the hotel and pull and multi-room TV's and kitchen options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Eduard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $94 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing