We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The property gave our family the ability to all stay together in one "family suite". It was a 2 room suite that accommodated all 7 of us. Also it is close to two main crossroads- I-4 and 192. They offer shuttle service to the theme parks but their schedule is limited. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    704
    303
    140
    87
See reviews for
1,180
387
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The pictures look great, but the rooms are very small. Everyone was friendly and the pool area looks great, but not very functional. It is just outside Disney world and in the Celebration Area, so to say the least, great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Melia was very spacious. Plenty of room for families. The kitchen / dining area is really a plus for keeping leftovers or for preparing meals. The pool area was beautiful and very clean. Complimentary shuttles to theme parks are a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetseP, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Carlos A,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are always thrilled to hear our valued guests' opinions and I am pleased to hear we have met your expectations. Next time you're in town, give our pre-arrival grocery delivery service so that your groceries are waiting for you when you check in! Looking forward to seeing you during the next trip.

All the best,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Melia was very spacious. Plenty of room for families. The kitchen / dining area is really a plus for keeping leftovers or for preparing meals. The pool area was beautiful and very clean. Complimentary shuttles to theme parks are a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a mixed stay at this hotel.

On a negative
* prior to arrival room requests were ignored
* first room tatty and dark - but we were moved after 24 hours.
* free breakfast wasn't good. Us Brits don't generally like cake before 11am.
* pool freezing cold

On a positive

* All staff helpful
* Pool always uncrowned
* Bar staff great
* Cleaners lovely and friendly - but it would have nice to have more frequent vacuuming and in depth cleaning.
* Great location
* Large rooms
* Good live singer by the pool one day per week

All things considered, this is a good hotel for the price. I would stay again as the positives far outweigh the negatives. I may even go back before Christmas!

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on 4th floor which was nice. Never noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetsePottinga, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear LisaA_9,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed some aspects of your stay but would like to follow up on the points which caused you some level of uncertainty. Your breakfast that was included with the package you booked through your wholesaler is, indeed, the continental breakfast, and I do apologize you did not find that sufficient for your breakfast needs. I invite you to try some of our other delicious a la carte items off of our brand new Fuego menu during the next breakfast you have with us. My favorite is the tortilla espanola! I would also like to find out which requests were not met prior to your arrival. This is very important for us in accommodating our future guests as well as you for next time you come back! I look forward to speaking with you a little more in order to determine the details of your reservation and to ensure things are set right with you. Thank you once again!

All the best,
Jetse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Friendly staff, great food. Had a little problem with the internet and water pressure in a shower, but it was taken care of immediately. We also needed a late check out, and the manager went beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Melia. We found the room and facilites to be of a great standard - clean, large and modern. The full kitchen including a microwave, full size fridge, toaster and stove top was invaluable as it gave us dining flexibility. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well after trekking around Disney and Universal. There was ample free parking onsite too a massive bonus. The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from Disney World and 30 mins from Orlando and Universal. It is literally just off the freeway and very easy to get too. There are multiple dining options within walking distance (200-500metres) and also a large Publix grocery store - all open late and we found this invaluable. Overall - great room in a great location and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
9.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing