We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great room, great location.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Melia. We found the room and facilites to be of a great standard - clean, large and modern. The full kitchen including a microwave, full size fridge, toaster and stove top was invaluable as it gave us dining flexibility. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well after trekking around Disney and Universal. There was ample free parking onsite too a massive bonus. The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from Disney World and 30 mins from Orlando and Universal. It is literally just off the freeway and very easy to get too. There are multiple dining options within walking distance (200-500metres) and also a large Publix grocery store - all open late and we found this invaluable. Overall - great room in a great location and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    773
    346
    165
    107
See reviews for
1,336
443
35
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is hotel was awesome! It exceeded my expectations!
Kitchen was very useful!
Great location and wasn't too busy.
Missed the turn to drive to the hotel because the sign isn't the biggest, but perhaps this is why it was so quiet and peacful!
Great staff too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Melia Orlando was perfect for our trip to Orlando. We only stayed 3 days, but enjoyed the hotel and especially the location. Service and food at the hotel were excellent. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank joedog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the melia back in June for two weeks. The room was modern and done to a high standard (the bed was the comfiest I've ever slept in at a hotel!), the kitchen allows you to cook food or snacks if you want to and the fact they have a lounge area with a great tv is a good place to relax after a day at disney!
I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as it is more my cup of tea, being continental rather than a full English. We got water left in the room everyday which we froze and took to the parks the next day!
We used both the hotel's free taxi service to celebration town and the shuttle service to the parks. The hotels free taxi was great, we arrived quite late so just wanted to get something to eat and get to sleep and they dropped us off at the publix which was great. We had no problems with the shuttle service and relied on it virtually every day for the fortnight we were there because we did not hire a car. Yes it will take you longer to get to the parks and yes it will restrict the times you can go and come back, but it's free! Sometimes we wanted to stay at the parks later so we just got a taxi back and they weren't overly priced anyway. I would also recommend using the disney buses to get around and park hop and also used the local bus service and found for $2 you could go very far!
We absolutely love staying at this hotel and will definitely be coming back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Becci I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are used to staying at a disney resort, this is a disappointment. You definitely can't compare. I booked this hotel because of the shuttle. Don't depend on the shuttle. First it doesn't go to Magic Kingdom. It takes you to Epcot, Universal Studios and Sea World. The times for the shuttle are weird. Last shuttle to the parks I believe is at 4:30 pm. Aside from the shuttle, the room was clean, and it was a pretty good size. The bed was very comfortable. It was relatively quiet. The hotel itself on the outside is not that nice, the grass around it is overgrown and dry. It was a bit isolated. There are lots of places to eat but not a lot of shops. There is a panera bread nearby and a cvs. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Areyes279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetsePottinga, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear AReyes279,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at the Melia Orlando. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service excellence and I am pleased to hear we provided the high level of service that our brand delivers. I do hope the use of our complimentary 3rd party shuttle service did not detract from your overall perception of our hotel. The shuttle schedule does vary depending on the season and time of year. With the hotlidays coming up, please be on the lookout for us to be adding more times to our shuttle schedule. We hope to see you back soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is our first experience of a suite hotel and have to say we were delighted. All rooms were very clean and comfortable. The 2 double rooms worked well providing plenty of storage and space. Having 1 bathroom and 1 en-suite was a bonus enabling speedy bathroom access for all. The kitchen area was also clean although lacking in cutlery. This was not an issue for us as we ate out most of the time but feel sure had this been pointed out to the hotel they would have responded quickly and efficiently to correct this. Shuttle services to parks prompt and convenient making trips to the parks stress free. We also used the hotels taxi service into Celebration on a few occasions and the drivers were more than happy to advise on the best places to visit and dine within the local area. The pick up after diner was also greatly appreciated as all we needed to do was ask the restaurant to phone the hotel and the driver came straight back to collect us. Again this was a huge success as it meant we did not need to use the hire car and the whole party could have a drink with their meal. The pool area is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds during the day as most guests are out and about. Pool towels are also provided. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely use again. We have previously used a Melia Group hotel in Barcelona which was also of the same high standard so will seek out this group when travelling again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I didn't know about this hotel in Orlando, during a blind booking via travelocity I ended up there, what a surprise!!! the hotel was great, big room, plenty of space, i will book this hotel again, we go to Orlando every year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Sertolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetsePottinga, General Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sertolli,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, though it was an unexpected surprise! Please let us know when you are coming back to see us so we can ensure you are looked after. You'll have to join us in our new Fuego restaurant for Lunch or Dinner next time you come in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,344 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
5.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing