We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Celebration
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A great place for anyone who wants a comfortable and friendly hotel
The suite was spotless and serviced everyday the pool area was beautiful and the staff very friendly specially the bar tender Kevin who has time for everyone and makes the best cocktails. A great place for family's and couples would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Jenniferje W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    748
    333
    156
    96
See reviews for
1,275
425
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
275 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we had a mini high school reunion at the melia and it was perfect. we had the dining room and terrace upstairs to ourselves friday and saturday nights, the food was good, the suites were huge, the service was fabulous, the beds & pillows amazing and the pool was beautiful. i cannot say enough about the staff: the restaurant, the housekeeping and front desk people were all delightful. the hotel is close to all the attractions as well as the charming town of celebration, yet far enough away to be out of the crazy traffic and noise.

Room Tip: ask for a suite facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricMelia, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Rita 1517

I am so glad you enjoyed your reunion here. We loved having your group and you all were such a pleasure to work with. We hope you will look to us again as your hosts here in Orlando.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you want a resort atmosphere that is welcoming and laid back, try the Meliá Orlando. Staff is well trained, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I loved the pool -- practically lived in it! Great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We arrived at 7:00pm on a Friday night. We were told our room was not ready but we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool immediately. The young lady working the desk, Maritza Diaz, was just absolutely delightful to deal with, easy to say when you get a free upgrade but, it was so much more than that. She was such a pleasure and is well suited for her occupation. Everyone was very nice but Maritza was exceptionally personable and helpful. I would be remiss if I did not recognize her individually. The pool was phenomenal, the only food we had was at the Bistro, we ate pizza and a panini, it was delicious. The pomegranate martini was out of this world! The two room suite was larger than my whole apartment, with a split bedroom plan and the master bathroom was exquisite, although there was no counter space. If you visit, ask for Maritza and tell her, "Kevin and Cindy sent you"! She wont remember us but we will remember her!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricMelia, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Kevin R

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate feedback from our valued guests, and I am so glad the upgrade Maritza gave you was enjoyed. I have ensure Maritza has received your great comments and she is already excited about the next time you are coming in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a suite hotel so great for families. We have been there twice in the past twelve months and would choose it again if we wanted to go back to Orlando. Suites are large and have two en-suite bedrooms, a kitchen area, a dining area and a living room. Our last room had two balconies, one off the living room and a corner one off the master bedroom. This was super as we arrived on the 4th July and had a great view of the Celebration firework show. Kids love the pool and jacuzzi although they hardly use it as we have the hotel as a base more than anything else. We've never eaten in the hotel so can't review the food but the best thing we can say is that it's kind of like having a home when away on holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have mixed reviews of this hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and the pool is great. The staff, for the most part, is friendly and helpful! The complaints I have are regarding room service and trying to arrange transportation to pick us up from the hotel. We arranged for a car and it never came, we called the hotel and they said they had no record, then told us the driver was there but then left so we took a cab. The other problem was when we arrived to our room, there was a dirty towel left on the dresser and there was hair in the tub and all over the bathroom floor. The next day we got back and there were pillow cases just left in the living room.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the time we arrived at the Melia we were met with an outstanding, friendly staff who went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. From Brad the manager to the drivers Rob, Hector, Jaycob and Francisco and our bartender, Kristen amongst other staff we were made to feel pampered and attended to. Robert at the front desk was there whenever we needed anything and Pedro the pool attendant brought us drinks and snacks poolside. This an affordable yet luxurious vacation that allowed four women to have plenty of space for our annual get away. The free shuttle to the Disney properties and downtown Celebration was super convenient!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFFsfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 337 in Orlando
4,193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Vacatia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing