We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Nearby Hotels
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club(Celebration)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$152
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway International Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$169
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$119
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barefoot Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,595)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveler rating
985
874
399
197
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
874
399
197
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafull kitchenpool viewnear disneyflorida hospitaldowntown celebrationstove topthe sofa bedwasher dryershuttle servicemaster bedroomliving areapool towelsgreat poolminute drivefree shuttlecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel was my favorite in the past when I stayed here for work as the staff was super friendly, there was free continental breakfast, and the room service was great. Unfortunately, I took my wife and daughter on vacation here and the management has changed the place. They now charge $7 for continental breakfast and still charge you a $15 per day resort fee. My wife ordered room service and it took 1 1/2 hours to get after several problems. She ordered lunch at 1:30pmET, did not get it, ordered it again at 2pm ET, and finally got the food to her room at 3:00pm ET. The food was cold and the staff woke up our sleeping daughter from a nap. Again, I used to love this place but will definitely be finding a new resort to stay at next time for work - too bad! IT IS MORE OF A HOTEL FEELING THAN RESORT:(

Room Tip: Make sure to get pool view or your location will be bad.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just come back from our second visit to this hotel and still as good as last time. We had a 2 bed suite with 2 teenagers, really big and spacious rooms and plenty of space to get away from each other after a long day out. Good kitchen with the basic essentials for cooking and massive fridge/freezer if you wanted to cook. I must mention that the beds were so cosy it was hard to get up in the morning. Balcony to sit out on in the evening to enjoy your glass of wine. Pool facilities really good and plenty of sun loungers to soak up the sun. Pool open to late in the evening so could enjoy relaxing after a long day out. Washing machines and dryers were free to use which was a bonus. Excellent gym facilities at local hospital just over the way that you could us. All staff are friendly and always acknowledge you even on passing and nothing is to much of a problem, things get fixed very quickly. Breakfast is continental, but plenty there and a good selection. Good location and easy to get on I-4 or to all the attractions, plenty of restaurants and supermarket about 5 mins drive or a nice 15 min walk away. Celebration Town is only a short ride away and well worth a visit as some nice shops and park with good eating in the restaurants as well. We will definitely be coming back here on our next visit to Orlando as it is always a pleasure to stay somewhere that you feel comfortable at.

Room Tip: Upper floors better as nicer view and try to get one over-looking pool area
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smudgeandbonzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed on International Drive on both our previous visits to Orlando and wanted to try a different location this time. Initially the hotel appeared to be out on its own a little, however once we had settled in and looked around we found it to be very well placed. It is near plenty of restaurant and shops and also only a 5 minute drive from the beautiful town of Celebration. The hotel actually offers a transport service within the area meaning you can eat out locally and enjoy a drink without having to drive.
The hotel itself is modern, spacious and clean and the rooms are a good size and well equipped. The staff are polite and very helpful and someone is available 24 hours a day. The pool area is clean and well maintained, towels and beds are plentiful. The gym is at the local health centre/hospital which is either a short drive or a 10 minute walk, the hotel will provide transport both ways. The full gym/spa/pool is all complimentary and again all staff are fantastic.
There is a laundry room which is free to use if needed.
All in all I would definitely recommend a trip to this hotel - our party contained 2 adults and (older) children who are 21 and 18 however it would definitely suit younger families and couples.

Room Tip: The only recommendation I would make is if you want a quiet room then maybe avoid being around the pool as it is open until 11pm and although it is by no means noisy, it may be slightly loud for young children.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Melia many times and have yet to be disappointed. Each visit seems to be just as pleasable as the last. Rooms are modern,clean, attractive and staff is most hopeful. It located in the community of Celebration gives you that special Disney/universal feel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Melia Suite in May for 2 weeks and we found no fault at all. We had the 2 bedroom suite and they are enormous rooms, very clean and tidy. The service charge at the hotel covers your breakfast , wifi and bus the the parks. I would defiantly stay again and have recommended it to others! All in all we had a great stay at the Melia and will go back.

Room Tip: Get the double room suites, very spacious .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mickev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews