We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great place to stay while visiting Sea World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This was a great place to stay while visiting Sea World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for two nights while we went to Sea World. Though the front desk staff was not overly impressive, the room was fabulous! It was very modern and clean. I feel like the hotel just opened, and they were still tweeking things. A nice buffet breakfast was included. The pool was fabulous for the kids. They really enjoyed a 360 pool. Unfortunately the landscaping staff was working with trimming and blowing, so it wasn't as relaxing for me, but they have to do it sometime! We had just finished 3 nights of camping and there was a laundry facility with multiple washers, and we were able to get everything clean in a short period of time. The only thing I didn't like is it said we would have a pool or garden view. The pool views were gone, and we overlooked a field and then onto the highway. If there for a couple nights, make sure you have pool view. They also offer free shuttles to the local parks. Sea World went very early, so we went ahead and drove so we could have flexibility, but it is a nice offer.
I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a pool room view unless you don't mind parking lot or highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    617
    260
    133
    66
See reviews for
1,027
330
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel. It was fantastic! BUT, the master bathrooms toilet was broken and had a horrible stench coming from it and for some reason was never repaired while I was there. The suite was also very dirty....food crumbs on chairs, lower region hairs in the shower and sink. I stayed here for business and some of the staff were great, others were nonchalant. I gave it a 4 star because honestly that was a fantastic bed. The dirtiness and stench was unpleasant, but I simply moved to a different bedroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenrenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great value here.

Stayed at Melia Orlando in April 2013 - The best parts of the hotel are the pool and the rooms.

Rooms: Stayed in a standard one bedroom suite. Super spacious with a balcony and basically a full kitchen. (Free shuttle to Celebration to shops and supermarket to buy some food to cook to take advantage of the kitchen.) The first night our air wasn't pumping any cool air out. We had to call the desk several times but a maintenance man had it fixed in 30 minutes so no big deal.

Pool: Great pool area and atmosphere with palm trees and decor. We brought our own snacks and drinks out to the lounge chairs which was great to just kick back and relax for an hour or two. Pool itself is big and circle shape.

Free Breakfast/Bar: Pretty standard continental breakfast. Does the job when you're looking for fuel and getting ready to go out all day. As for the bar - super friendly bartenders. Happy hour had decent prices.

*Only complaint - area is not ideal if you are doing several different areas around Orlando - Universal, Disney, a beach, etc.. Rent a car at the airport - hotel rental car from Hertz was super pricey.

All in all a solid deal for the money. A clean, good looking hotel that provides a lot.

Room Tip: Rent a car at the airport, NOT the hotel Buy food to cook in the kitchen Get a room on a higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyramblingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am into my 4th day of 14 night stay here at the celebration, after reading some negative comments I was apprehensive on what to expect. I should not have been concerned - hence my early review. This hotel is extremely clean, excellently presented, fantastic location for both disney parks, malls and international drive. The celebration town is idyllic and a perfect get way from the hustle and bustle. The staff at the hotel and most helpful - nothing is too much trouble, both the manager brad and josh went out of their way to find information about events within celebration. The friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel - and we've stayed at lots. The hotel is a perfect place for couples, families - our party has 3 girls, 2, and 4 years old. The rooms are brilliant and cleaned every day - wifi is great, yes you can lose a signal sometimes near the pool but by placing yourself closer to the bar area or in your rooms and there is no problem. Food is great and reasonably priced. On my next return to Orlando I will book again at this hotel. Totally satisfied and happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Best feature for me was free washer/dryer in the landry room. Only had to pay $1.25 for soap. Room was clean. Housekeeping changed towels, made the bed, tidied up a bit. Did not change sheets. Maintenance responded quickly to fix light bulbs, stuck dresser drawers, running toilet. Bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast was inferior - coffee, juice, tasteless breads and pastries, cereal, some fruit. Restaurant food was a little better, but not much. Shuttle service to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld ran basically on time, but some anxiety was created by only one bus being scheduled back to the hotel at the end of the day. It took an hour to get to Universal and about half an hour to Disney. Pool was very nice.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom first floor facing parking lot, which was quite adequate because we were only in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We selected the Melia because of the location (proximity to WDW), price and the availability of a two bedroom suite. The location was great. Located just off of I-4 and about 5 minutes from WDW and 20 minutes from Universal. Price was good...we spent a while comparing prices and we were able to reserve a two bedroom suite with a nice kitchenette for about the same price as two hotel rooms elsewhere. Now to the rooms...they need some work. The carpet was stained and the carpet installation was poor (seams coming apart). The beds were comfortable and the living area was decent. The kitchenette was nice with a good size refrigerator. The bathrooms needed a good cleaning. There was a good amount of mold in the grout and the water pressure in one of the bathrooms was so poor it would not wash the shampoo out of your hair. Housekeeping was not provided one day and we had to call to get towels. The hotel itself was nice looking and the best part was the pool area. I wish they could spend some time cleaning the rooms and fixing them up. The Melia was ok, but I do not think I could stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus G, Front Office Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your concerns, your comments and passion in achieving the most perfect stays in the hotels and resorts you choose. I can guarantee you your comments are an intrical part of our training program here at the Meliá, our housekeeping and engineering teams have modified their preventative maintenance program to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest that pass through our doors, whether you’re here for 1 night or 14 nights.

I am so confident in all the efforts of the team members here at the Melia that I stand by their passion and drive to make every guest stay a positive one, please I encourage you try us again and if you find yourself in the Orlando area again…contact me and we will prepare a journey for you that I promise you you’ll enjoy.


Marcus R. Gonzalez
Front Desk Manager
Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Orlando Celebration Resort the end of April/first of May 2013. The hotel was very clean, smelled good and looked fairly new. We had a patio room with a great view of the pool. The pool was awesome. The hotel was located close to all Disney World amenities. The breakfast was good and the staff was great. I was very pleasantly surprised. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bernicezomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#35 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing