We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, My New Favorite in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay, My New Favorite in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Over the years, I have spent a fair amount of time at hotels in Orlando because of soccer tournaments and conventions. I generally hate the Disney hotels, because everything is over priced and the hotels feel so crowded. The Melia was a really nice change and my new favorite place to stay in Orlando. If you are doing an event at the Wide World of Sports (WWS) venue, the location couldn't be any better as it is a couple of minutes to the WWS Complex and definitely a great option if you are doing a tournament.

As for the hotel itself, I had a double room, which was very nice with two bedrooms and a living room in the middle and large kitchen area. The kitchen was bigger than most of these types of places and the refrigerator was full sized. There is a grocery store down the street to getting provisions is very easy. The room had 3 TVs and was very nicely appointed. The WIFI in the rooms worked great as well. Overall the rooms were very nice, clean and modern.

The pool may be the best part of the hotel. Its in the middle of the hotel and is a giant circle with an island in the middle, where the hot tub is located. Really one of the nicer pool/hot tob set ups I have seen. We had a team of soccer players and they really enjoyed the pool and the adults were able to hang out at the restaurant/bar which was right next to the pool overall a great set up. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough.

The hotel has a continental breakfast. Overall the food at the restaurant was pretty good.

In conclusion if you want to be away from all the Disney craziness and want a very nice hotel and a good price. Melia is a great option.

Room Tip: The double was very nice, lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear David F.

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that we are your new favorite hotel in Orlando! I am glad you and your group enjoyed your time with us and hope that you return very soon. Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist you with anything you may need in preparation for your next visit!

Thanks again!

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    631
    267
    133
    70
See reviews for
1,053
338
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a party of 5 oeople (2 couples and one person). The hotel looks very new and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable but the sofa bed was not the best. They change towels every day and tide your bed but don't organize your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice and clean! It had updated decor. The pool area is pretty! The location is perfect, not too far from outlet mall shopping and Disney. If you want a place to walk around and eat bedides the hotel we went to downtown Celebration. The restaurant in the hotel had amazing food too. My favorite was the fresh mahi mahi at lunch. It was so fresh tasting! They also had the most amazing chocolate cake for dessert too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany_FL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Lowrie_MN

Thank you for posting your review!! Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us particularly our cuisine. We have new concepts and ideas coming along with a new chef as well, so our guests will be enjoying many more delicious and unique items in the months and years to come. Thank you again for your feedback, we'll see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family Christmas week because we were doing Disney (which was our first mistake..worst time ever to be there!!!) The hotel is drab looking nothing at all festive almost hospital like.. I read all the reviews before booking and thought "these complaints are menial"..we had a 2 bedroom suite that was barely cleaned..I called the front desk to ask why it hadnt been cleaned while we were out all day (theres a $15 fee for this)..Also, internet is a joke..slow and unable to connect all the time...The one nice day we had the pool heater was broken and it was wayyy to cold for the kids to go in.. If you planning on doing Disney and like me prefer to stay in a nice hotel: 1. NEVER go Christmas week and 2. Stay at a Disney resort off season when the prices are comparable to other off site resorts. No festivites for Christmas or New Years Eve..Breakfast was a joke....LIVE AND LEARN..........

Room Tip: Higher floors...pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

when in Orlando (which is a lot) for business I often stay in this hotel. Last year it was taken over by the Melia hotel chain . Melia is all over Europe,mostly Spain...Upgrades to the service staff here has made this hotel an even better value.. a new guest experience manager (,David,) and front desk manager (Marcus) give guests someone to go to for issues with reservations ,room assignments etc, as well as the usual questions concerning the local area.. In my travels I find that finding someone who really works to resolve an issue quickly or help with your concerns is sometimes a challenge .
when I reported the phone not working someone came up with a new one right away and when an upcoming reservation was not entered properly it was corrected without the usual fuss
this all suite hotel offers what is really a urban apt .. kitchen,, living room and large bedroom the ten foot ceilings make the rooms seem larger than they really are.. tip..ask for one of the newly renovated suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60763tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breakfast buffet was a zoo. Quality of food poor. Room was okay although the party we were traveling with did not have their room made up after their first day and their phone was not functioning. And they have the worst, most uncomfortable pillows I've every tried to sleep on. There are better choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdinapoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear cidinapoli,

Thank you for posting your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy certain items and amenities at our hotel during your stay. If you do have any further details regarding these, I would invite you to please contact me directly at the property to discuss. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager,
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

5 night stay from the 28th December, 2012. Staff at desk very friendly, thanks to Melissa, Josh & Rob. Was able to get car to the local grocery store. Room was large and kitchen Ok for quick meals. (Who wants to cook too much when on holidays) The use of the laundry was great as we were travelling for 3 weeks so left with all clean clothes for the next adventure back in Las Vegas, Los Angeles and back home to Australia. Had a nice meal the first night at restaurant. Breakfast was OK for a continental style only the girl guarding the "door" lacked in customer service and manners. She took a dislike to certain people so going for breakfast every morning was not pleasant (never encountered such a person before in our travels). Even trying to take breakfast to our room to avoid her was a challenge. House keeping changed on the last two days of our stay. The first time, no water, no bins emptied, no coffee for machine to name a few, but we managed. Second time, bed not made, no toilet paper, no dishwasher powder. When I saw female cleaner in hallway to get toilet paper she did not speak English so was a challenge to communicate :-)
The Melia does not CLEAN your room. Only a quick once over unless you pay more. After 5 days and only 2 of us there the floors, bathroom, kitchen needed a clean. There are not tea towels or clothes to clean anything up your self in the kitchen. When we did purchase a dish cloth to clean up, it was thrown out.. Our stay was pleasant. Our expectation were not high. As we did not have a car for transport, I would probably stay somewhere more central if I came back. Melia only took us to the Publix grocery store or shuttles to Disneyworld/Universal.

Room Tip: Stayed on the ground floor. Was OK. Follow tripadvisor so knew what to expect, so no real suprises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMonty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear MMonty007,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Melia Orlando and thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you as well for highlighting the service provided by our front staff. It is extremely rewarding to the team to see these comments and we all appreciate them very much. I also want to address, and apologize, for your experience with our lobby attendant during our breakfast hours. We understand that this is not acceptable behavior from our team members and we assure you that we will be sharing your comments and addressing this issue with the team, to avoid any further inconveniences to our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager,
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.4 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.3 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 7,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing