We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Overall the Melia is a nice hotel. The hotel is new and is well kept. The front desk staff is very friendly. Our room was very spacious and it is very close to downtown Celebration (5 minutes by car). Even though the hotel was close to a busy street, I found the room to be very quite. The bed was VERY comfortable. The wifi was good, not great.
a few of the negatives are:
1) I found 3 pubic hairs in the shower
2) There is mold in the bathroom grout (just a few specs but still gross)
3) Carpet is slightly worn in several areas
4) Several scuffs on furniture
5) $15 daily resort fee - Let me be clear, I was fully aware of the resort fee before I booked...so its not like I wasn't aware of the fee...I just don't feel the $15 fee is justified. First of all, the fee is to cover breakfast, parking, and pool (and some other forgettable items). Breakfast is very basic (We ordered 2 caffe lattes which cost almost $10 for both, only regular coffee is free) The pool is just a basic pool and parking is just regular outdoor parking...so a resort fee is not appropriate.
6) High Voltage Trasmission lines - The hotel is directly next to high voltage transmission lines (AKA really big power lines). I realize the medical community has yet to prove the effects of power lines and any disease but there is much speculation. I personally don't like spending extended periods of time near those power lines!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexRosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear AxelRosell,

Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us and assure you that they will be addressed with our Dept. managers to ensure that these issues are avoided in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments, we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, please feel free to contact me personally if you have any further comments or questions.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    717
    310
    145
    92
See reviews for
1,209
399
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was not clean. The bathroom floors in both bathrooms had hair on the floor, mildew in the shower and the carpet did not look like it was vacuumed. There were some piece's of furniture that were dirty and needed to be wiped down. The only thing that was clean were the beds. The beds were comfortable as well. The rest of the hotel seemed to be well kept and looked clean. We were very disappointed and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Christen H,

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your housekeeping service during your stay. Your comments will be addressed with our Housekeeping Director, to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property if you have any further comments or questions. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the near future.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have just returned from two weeks at this property.First,the location is great,on US192 about half a mile from I 4,and about one mile from old town.Disney within 5 minutes,Universal about 10 minutes.Check in was was fast smooth and polite.The two bed suite was spacious and very modern,all the amenities provided,apart from one,which if your from the uk is very important,a kettle!,which was a little inconvenient,but no big deal.Big comfy beds,good air conditioning,plenty of storage and a safe big enough for everything.Breakfast is included and is a cold pastry and coffee affair,which was good,or for a small extra charge go upstairs to the restaurant for a full cook-out,again very nice.the pool deck was great,with towels provided.Be careful though,because it is enclosed by buildings it is a sun trap and gets very hot!.Pool is open until late so good for a cool off after a long day at the parks.All in all a great hotel in an excellent location,no complaints at all.The resort fee is very reasonable considering you get wifi,parking,breakfast and a daily maid service.Brilliant time at great hotel.This was our first time at a Melia and won't be our last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank den-rick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have visited Orlando hotels many times but for value and service the Melia tops them all. We arrived from the UK tired but had a great welcome in the bar from Kevin, with the coldest beer and great barfood, and were immediately made to feel at home.
Our one bedroom suite was perfect for the 2 of us, clean, perfect size and very comfortable bed. Daily room service was brilliant and not once were we disturbed.
The first week we felt our balcony wasnt great as it was rather under the trees, but on our second week, a garden care company were tidying up the grounds and cut back the trees which made the balcony much better. The pool was the best pool, very quiet and relaxing and the island makes it quite private. We had a fabulous 2 weeks at the Melia and will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARASUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear SARASUN,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is very satisfying to hear all about your stay and all the great comments. Kevin is a great asset to this hotel and he will definitely be commended for his efforts! When you do return please feel free to contact me personally to assist you with your reservations. Thank you again, see you soon!!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only 2 days (wish it was longer ) the rooms impeccable, service was outstanding, close to every park, this will be our hotel from now on. The restaurant is open late, everything about this hotel was way above what you would get at any other.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed there 27th august for 2 weeks was not to bad rooms were clean ish only got 3 towles although there was 4 of us in the room. realy not much to do pool was not great but that was due to the shape of it (round) put into ground floor due to the son being disabled with i cannot fault but the rakoon was a bit scary, and could not see anything for the bushes.
The food was a bit expensive but not for the car hire would have gone crazy.

Room Tip: dont get the ground floor. try and get a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear James S.,

Thank you for taking time to complete your review, we appreciate your comments. I am sorry to hear that you weren’t completely satisfied with your stay and we apologize for the cleanliness issues you mention. Please rest assured that we will be researching and addressing with our Housekeeping team immediately. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here were a group of clients for a golf competition. Gives plenty of flexibility during your stay with two bedrooms living area and kitchen . Very friendly staff and food f+b. Having a car is essential but the location is very convenient for Ll attractions and freeways

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Paul Wait,

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to see everything went well during your recent golf competition and welcome you back with open arms! Please feel free to contact me when you’re ready to return as we would love to host you again! Please send my regards to all!

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing