We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was such a clean comfortable suite that I can't wait to come back. I booked a 1 bedroom suite and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. Everything in the suite was clean and in working order. We were right next to the pool which was also very clean. A continental breakfast basket was included but the breakfast menu was excellent and nicely priced. Our waitress was fantastic. I did not find anything negative about my stay. Great job Melia Suites

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralleydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to serve you and host you, thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear all the positive comments regarding your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your experience with all. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments, suggestions or find yourself back in the area!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    729
    327
    150
    94
See reviews for
1,245
409
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for a week! We loved it! They are in such a good location and so quiet. The place is so clean and they go put of their way to be soooo polite! We felt rich and just so welcomed! They have the shuttles that cone whatever time u want to go to the parks! They are just so convienent and very awesome about picking u up too! It was truly the best place in Orlando if u can't afford to stay on site of the parks ! Mall were near and great restaurant all around u!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franchesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Franchesca V,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us!! We apreciate your comments and value your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed our hotel so much! Please feel free to contact me directly when you return to Orlando as we would love for you to return to see us!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

He went out of his way to provide truly outsatbding service and was extremely attentive to me. Excellent service and created a WOW experience.He made eating alone a pleasurable past time.The food was also excellent and the coffee was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hello, thank you so much for posting your review and sharing your experience with us! Experiences like these are what we all deserve and expect when we spend our hard earned money in any establishment. They are also what we here at Melia Orlando are all about and we work hard and strive to offer these experiences to each and every one of our guests. It gives us great satisfaction to hear that we succeeded in providing this to you during your recent stay at our property. Jayme is a great and important part of our team and I assure you that I will congratulate and commend him personally!!. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The pool is lovely and the room was very clean.

A couple of things people should know - there is one hairdryer for the two bathrooms, there is no conditioner, there is no mirror in the second bedroom.

The room could use a bit more decor. There is exactly one picture on the wall.

Everything was functional except one of the phones and one of the TV remotes, which probably needed batteries.

We put the breakfast order form on our door to get breakfast between 9 and 9:30. When it hadn't arrived by 9:30 we called and they said it was on it's way. 30 minutes later we called and didn't get an answer. We decided to leave without eating at that point (45 minutes after the latest time we expected breakfast). None of this would bother me too much except for them telling us it was on it's way when it clearly wasn't. Poorly done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelledavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Good evening, thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your feedback. I want to apologize for the delay in your room service order. I understand how frustrating this can be and assure you that we will be addressing this with the F&B manager to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. Thank you for the wonderful comments you mention as well. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further feedback or comments.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband, myself and 2 yo decided to take a last minute trip to orlando. We got a great rate off of hotels tonight for this hotel. It was $112 w/ taxes for 1 bedroom suite + $15 resort fee which included continental breakfast and self parking. I think they only offer one and two bedrooms suites. We got a one bedroom. It was a good size - had a kitchen (full size fridge, microwave, sink, 2 stove burners), table, couch, the bedroom was big (had enough room for a twin sized air mattress for our daughter), the bathroom had a tub/shower combo. I think they may have deluxe suites with a w/d and separate shower/ tub. It is a smaller hotel but did not seem crowded at all. They offer complimentary pasties/ coffee/ tea/ juice and the bistro, as well as a full breakfast menu, which I thought was decently priced. The restaurant/ bar area looked nice. The drive to disney was about 5 mins and to sea world about 10. The pool area looked clean although we didnt have time to enjoy it. Overall I would stay here again. The only issue was that check in was a little slow... only 2 people working at front desk and there were a few families that were trying to find reservations.. which was taking 10-15mins per family. It would have been nice for those who have reservations to be taken car of in a separate line.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlh6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Melia. Once called the Mona Lisa in 2011. It was another amazing experience. Our one bedroom suite was very classy, clean and comfortable. We finally got a room facing the pool this time. The overall hotel atmosphere was totally awesome. The staff were friendly and very helpful. A lot of great resturants, shopping, and Disney parks near the hotel. Not that busy in August which is awesome because we were able to relax peacefully. The only thing I would change is the continental b'fast. Pastries are nice once in awhile but if your staying more than a week I think a variety of other healther choices would be better such as b'fast proteins, fresh fruit etc. They do provide other options on another menu but you must pay extra. I must say this hotel will be our annually family vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwalk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking time to complete your review! We are extremely happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel! I want to inform you as well that we will be moving towards a buffett style breakfast soon in order to enhance and expand our guests experience and choices. Thank you as well for coming back to see us, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here because i had a convention at the Gaylord Palms and the Gaylord was sold out. A few things... their front desk staff is terrible, i had trouble checking in as well as checking out. I booked through hotels.com and the front desk girl couldn't figure it out. i stood there for 10 minutes. when checking out they charged my hotel for the stay even though it was prepaid through hotels.com. They also charge a $15 a day "resort" fee which is on top of what you already paid hotels.com. The "resort" fee covers items like the crappy instant coffee in your room, the "free wireless internet" , and a towel to use at the pool. the toiletries are a joke. no lotion and tiny crappy european style chiclet soap.

Room Tip: Check out a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hue95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello, thank you for taking time to submit your review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our Front Desk and for the discrepancy that occurred between us and your booking agency. We will address your concerns with our Front Office Manager to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further comments or questions and thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,

David Gines
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.0 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.2 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration

Property: Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Address: 225 Celebration Pl, Celebration, FL 34747-4601 (Formerly Mona Lisa Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury & Location fuse together at Melia Orlando ALL-Suite Hotel, a Walt Disney World Good Neighbor(R) Hotel. The hotel is an oasis located in one of Forbes Magazine's Top Ten "Prettiest Neighborhoods" while being close to the magic of Orlando. Melia Orlando Hotel at Celebration is a luxury all-suite hotel featuring 240 spacious one and two-bedroom suites, complete with sleek designer kitchens, beds with Egyptian cotton linens, LCD flat screen TVs, and balconies overlooking our vanishing-edge pool or Florida landscape. The property is centrally located in the award-winning village of Celebration and minutes from the gates of the Walt Disney World(R) theme parks. With transportation to Celebration Town Center and all major area theme parks, location is as extraordinary as the personalized service and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mona Lisa Suite Celebration
Hotel Mona Lisa Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing