We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior dining experience, excellent value”

Columbia Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Columbia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Front St. & Sycamore St.
Description: Family-owned and operated for more than 112 years, Columbia has earned acclaim for its old-world charm and award-winning Spanish/Cuban cuisine and wine list. Join us for century-old family recipes like Paella "a la Valenciana," Filet Mignon "Columbia," and fresh seafood specialties. Don't miss Columbia's Original "1905" Salad(R), prepared tableside with our delicious, freshly-made dressing, a 100-year-old family recipe of fresh garlic, oregano, wine vinegar and Spanish extra virgin olive oil. Be sure to sample a fine Spanish wine like Montecillo or Campillo. Relax outdoors in our cafe or courtyard, or inside our Tapas Bar or Mediterranean-style dining rooms filled with hand-painted tiles and family heirlooms. Casual attire is fine, but we don't allow sleeveless shirts on men. We are a sister to the Columbia in Tampa's Ybor City, founded in 1905. Children's menu available. Open 365-days a year, including all holidays.
Evansville, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superior dining experience, excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The atmosphere, service, and quality of food was outstanding. I still am shocked at how reasonably priced the meal was for Orlando. This is a family-owned restaurant, a small number of chains -- a half-dozen or so -- throughout Florida. The current owners are brothers and the third generation as the first location was opened 100 years ago. I had a steak (something nicknamed after the great uncle of the current owner); it was phenomenal. My guest had fish and said it, too, was outstanding. We both ate meals and had drinks and the meal was under $50. If ever in the Disney area and want a good meal at a far better price than so many other places, this is one not to miss.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank family_guy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    383
    128
    70
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“By far the best Cuban food I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have ate at the Ybor City Columbia Restaurant many times but this was the first time I have eaten at the Celebration Restaurant. The food was just as good as the original restaurant. The meal was memorable, this is a great place to eat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sfiedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding In Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon arrival in early evening, we saw the nice outdoor dining area, but opted to sit inside because of the outside heat and in favor of the indoor atmosphere and decor. The service was excellent and attentive. The food from appetizers to dessert was delicious. Prices are very reasonable given the upscale nature of this restaurant.

The location in downtown Celebration provides the opportunity for a nice stroll after dinner.

If you're visiting the Orlando, Disney area, put this place on your list, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlachen, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Salad Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Love the 1905 salad. Absolutely one of the best restaurants I have ever had the pleasure of dining at. I eat here every time I am in town for work. They also have terrific sangria. The service is amazing, and every meal I have ever eaten here has been delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“An epoch of greatness for Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Columbia in Celebration, fl has all the makings of the original Ybor City Flagship Restaurant. The greeting and the management is very evident. The old world, well trained staff is everywhere. The extensive menu gave us a plethora of choices. The seafood over pasta was an absolute delight. The juice flavor of real seafood and spices created a delight in every bite. The lump crab meat sprinkled thru out the linguine made a savory bite of flavor down to the last morsel. The chicken & chorizo sausage medley enticed with yellow rice created a texture parade of spices and flavors. Robert the server in the Bar was on point in every presentation. The live music from the ultra talented "Ravelli" put the exclamation on the evening. Don't forget to dip the Cuban bread into the rich sauce of your dish. The 1905 salad is a wonderful array of simple flavors punctuated by Worcester sauce and Greek dressing. This is an event and a culinary destination that should not be missed when in the area. Always best regards, Brifo

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Columbia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing