We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother!”

Celebration Town Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Celebration Town Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bloom Street
Description: Celebration Town Tavern is a family owned and operated restaurant. Our seafood is flown in from Boston and is fresh and fabulous. We also serve everything from chicken wings and burgers to filet and lobster tail. We want every guest to feel welcome and appreciated and our team works hard to make this happen.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Last year we came across this establishment and went there ONLY the rest of our stay. It was fabulous! Awesome service, amazing cocktails and scrumptious food. This last trip...yuck! I sent back my martini three times and finally had wine!!' Don't bother!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Treetop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    919
    518
    161
    42
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, NY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chowder”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a leisurely weekday lunch at an outside table in late January. We especially enjoyed the chowder and the caprese salad; both were excellent. The outside tables were very relaxing, as long as the birds don't have too many leftovers to entice them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeOstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“No flaws!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We chose a table outside. The service is excellent, servers are pleasant and helpful. Menu has variety of selections but we were there for seafood. Talk about FRESH! I have never had scallops this perfect at a restaurant. I am gluten intolerant and they have a gluten free selection. My husband and I enjoyed it so much that we took our friends out 2 nights later. Again we sat outside. Everyone ordered a different seafood dish, some bites were passed around and everyone pronounced it an excellent meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helens Bay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed this time”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have a vacation home in Celebration and this is usually a " must do " night out for dinner. Sadly this time I was rather disappointed. We were a party of 6 adults and 2 babies and the waiter got most of the requests slightly wrong. Extra dressing on the side did not appear, a hot hoagie was in fact a cold hoagie and the Cobb Salad now has so little lobster it's hardly worth mentioning.

We were not made to feel welcome by the host, the person who showed us to the table or the waiter. I know at this time of year they are relying on the locals, but not all customers with British actors are simply passing through. Some of us live there permanently, some of us have property in the town and some of us travel there over and over again.
Still the waiter got his 18% tip, as it was added onto the bill ...... he couldn't have cared less whether we enjoyed our food or the experience.

I will think twice about returning next time we are away.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seapoint40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious food, will visit again.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We didn't have a reservation and it was very busy but we were sat straight away. Great food and service for dinner, so we decided to visit for Sunday brunch, which was also great although we had to prompt our waitress a few times but I guess it was Sunday morning. Thank you, we took a take out menu too which was extensive, we would definitely recommend this busy restaurant serving delicious food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skybird2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration Town Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Celebration Town Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing