We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A wonderful Property”
Reviewed January 16, 2005

First of all "membership has it's priviledges" As a Wydham by request member I felt I was treated extra special. My 2 bedroom suite located on the 4th floor overlooking the golf course was (needless to say) the envy of my peers. As far as the price goes it was more than a bargain. I've stayed at many places and this experience has spoiled me. Whenever I travel I wil try to use Wyndham. Even though this property is about 5 miles from the attractions (Disney, etc.) the combination of rate savings and accomodation quality, makes this an uncomparable Value. I paid less for a the room and car rental than my peers paid for at one of the attraction properties (about $50 less). This also is a family friendly resort. Don't let the fact that this is "timeshare property" deprive you of a 1st class experience.

Helpful?
18 Thank CARoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    931
    433
    278
    238
See reviews for
1,602
607
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2005

We stayed at the Wyndham Golf Resort in our 2-bedroom lockout for the 1st time Jan. 1-8th 2005. I was so highly impressed. Everyone there was super helpful, friendly and more than willing to answer any of our questions/inquiries....They aim to please. The property is clean, quiet and I felt extremely safe walking around no matter what time day/night it was. There are many activities (mostly free) on-site that involve all age groups. I love this place and highly recommend it. I am SO glad we invested in this timeshare. I can see this resort becoming the #1 vacation spot in the Orlando area. They are currently building new buildings and have tremendous plans for new amenities.
I can't wait to see the place when I return next year.

Love it!!! Can't wait to go back. My entire family (6 of us total) all were impressed and hated to leave.

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2005

We stayed at the Wyndham Palms in May 2004 and loved it. I was slightly concerned because of the few bad reports on this website, but was so pleasantly suprised. I took the advice I'd read about the noise level and requested a room on the 3rd floor. I recommend calling to confirm, don't just purchase on line and then expect to get exactly what you asked for. I was concerned enough to call twice! We did not get the golf course view I requested, though. I assume they are picked over very early (we booked two months in advance). I was able to request a new building by one of the pools (which we never used), but it seemed nice. Our location & proximity to WDW was awesome! Were parked at each resort in no more than 15 minutes, usually quicker. We were able to come home every afternoon for my daughter to take a nap! Room service, which I did not request, nor pay extra for, was so nice, they even made up my daughter's air mattress on the floor and placed her stuffed animals on it as if they'd been waiting for her return! I booked using Wyndham's website, their "webrates" were the cheapest I found. ($109 for the larger one bedroom). The sales staff, of course, dropped by the first two days, but quit once I let them know we were not interested in purchasing a time share.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2004

This timeshare is fantastic. We loved the large rooms and great amenities. It has a big screen tv, jet tub, and washer/dryer. The pools are small, but beautiful and well maintained. It is very close to disney, allowing us to play all morning, come home for a nap, and stay out late. We will visit the wyndham palms again.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2004

Very nice stay. Large clean rooms. Friendly staff. This is a gated community with 24hr roving security as well. Rooms have large screen TV, full size washer and dryer, full kitchen and large jacuzzi in master bedroom bath. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with a screened in porch. I estimated it to be about 1250 sq ft. which is the size of a good size condo. They had three pools, miniture golf and a 18 hole championship golf course on site. The clubhouse is huge and very nice. Also basketball, shuffle board and all the other amenities you would expect at a 5 star resort of this nature. Plenty of parking is available. You do need a car if you want to tour the area. Very close to Disney and all attractions. Some buildings are still under construction because this is a newer resort. Check-in was in a temporary trailer but that was not not a big deal and understandable since this is new construction. Should be a totally awesome place when it is completed. All in all very nice stay and resort. We are already booked to go again in Aprill 2005. Maybe we will see you there. Happy vacationing.

Helpful?
21 Thank ghcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2004

This is more a fancy apartment complex than a resort. Where they got all their stars from is a mystery to me.
For starters there is still construction going on and the front desk is in a trailer. Check-in was a nightmare, we were handed the wrong keys, the cribs were in a neighboring unit not ours, the AC was broken and and our intial room smelled like mold. It took almost two hours to straighten everything out while our toddlers needed to sleep.

The rooms are small, modern apartments in multi unit 3-4 story buildings. They are well equiped and clean for the most part, aside from some live/dead bugs. The units are sold (timeshare?) as well through sales presentations. The pools are fairly small and NOT heated so we could not use them in early October.

The breakfast is very disappointing. No fresh fruit, cheap individually sealed pastry, cheap OJ, plastic plates and self service. It is offered next to 2 of the pools and the music was uncomfortably loud. Tables and chairs were wet with due but it was left to us to dry and clean them with paper napkins.

The check-out was a nightmare as well taking over an hour. The billing statements were all wrong and no one there to fix them. Fortunately we went the evening before.

In summary, a decent place to stay if you come with low expectations and are mainly looking for proximity to Disney, modern rooms and no service. The staff seemed very indifferent/rude and I would not call this a resort...

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Macikalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 9, 2004

If you are a family looking for lots of space and you don't need extensive facilities or good management/services, this might be a good spot. It's close to Magic Kingdom.

However, if you are expecting a resort, spa, country club, and your imagination is running - look elsewhere.

This is all about time-share ownership - don't even bother trying to stay for a night or two as a guest and expect to be staying at a real 3-4 star hotel.

If you are traveling for business, such as for a nearby convention, this place is sub-par. No high speed data connection, no conference center, and poor service. Hotel is pretty far out from civilization.

It takes 3+ requests to get anything done with this hotel. Turn the message light off (3 calls), and a request to get a copy of the invoice (3+++ calls) has been taking weeks. As a guest, none of the soaps and extras were in the room - had to call to request. Misinformation galore - misleading directions to the hotel (get off the exit and get over to the left to make the turn onto... - ok, but you didn't say travel several miles before making that left turn!!!). In any event, you're left on hold - or feel like you're interrupting a giggle conversation of the employees - so why bother calling anyway.

If you want a hotel, and depending on what your needs are, you might want to look around.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing