We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful service not interested unless you buy timeshare” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awful service not interested unless you buy timeshare”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived on the 18th June after a transatlantic flight with a 2 year old and a hours drive from the airport to say we where exhausted wouldn't do it justice we just wanted to get into our room and relax. We couldn't.
5pm and our room wasn't ready we had to wait in the check in area until it was. But it wasn't we where sent to a room that hadn't been made up filthy and outdated. We complained and got "upgraded" to a modern room the one we saw on the website however in real life it was quite a disappointment however not ones to let a hotel ruin our holiday we got on with it. The rooms are ok just not what they sell them as it was a basic holiday apartment in my mind I have stayed in far superior for the same amount of money. We paid nearly £3000 for This holiday so our standards weren't met. The "concierge" loses interest in you as soon as you say you are not going to the timeshare sale so she was no help with anything.
It was poor at best. The only redeeming features for the resorts was the pools we stayed at the terrace pool and my daughter enjoyed it. Location wise is fantastic it's a shame really as this resort could be so much more. And is impressive looking from the outside.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We apologize that you left the resort with a negative impression. As one of the newest resorts added to the Diamond Resorts International portfolio, we are working hard to deliver a level of service and accommodation that our Members, Owners and Guests have become accustomed. We are proud of our progress and invite all of our guests to learn of our Diamond Club program. If your travels return you to central Florida, I hope you will offer us another opportunity to win back your trust. Please feel free to contact our General Manager at Victor.Mcelroy@diamondresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    888
    422
    270
    233
See reviews for
1,526
579
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this resort a few times and have always enjoyed it. Whether you're looking for a top notch golf resort experience or a close resort to the Disney parks, this one hits the mark. Excellent service and lots of activities for kids and adults are offered every day. There is a miniature golf course, a small spa and fitness center, and four pools one of which is walk in and has a water slide. An excellent restaurant is on site as well as pizza delivery.The restaurant has nightly specials with entertainment.The one bedroom units have partial kitchens ( no oven or dishwasher). The two bedrooms have full kitchens.The resort has a small grocery store, but major grocery stores are close by. Tons of restaurants are within a few miles. If you come without a car, the resort has on-call shuttle service internally as well as a free shuttle to the parks.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go with the two bedroom even if you only use one of them. The two bedroom has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecvdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We originally planned to stay here for just 2 nights as part of a longer trip in Florida. When we walked into the room and saw how nice and large it was, my partner immediately called the front desk to ask for an extra night. We booked it without a problem.
The people at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We got a small discount on park hopper passes to Disney from the concierge.
The room was large, clean, and nicely appointed. The kitchen was great - everything you could possibly need (except food) was right there. My only complaint is the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was dirty. We had to really clean it out before we could use it; it was pretty gross. Once it was clean, it was great to be able to watch tv while we relaxed in the tub.
The place is very close (5 min. drive) to DisneyWorld, which is the main reason we chose Mystic Dunes. However, the shuttle (which was another main reason we chose this place) runs at very inconvenient times, so we ended up paying to park at Disney.
On our "Extra" day, we enjoyed using the facilities at the resort. There are several pools, and we ended up going to a quiet one near the fitness center. They also have a basketball court and tennis courts, and they rent sporting equipment out at no charge; we took advantage of this and had a great time.
If we are ever in Florida again, we are most definitely staying at Mystic Dunes. We'll probably book a longer stay so we can really take advantage of all this place has to offer. Highly recommended, especially for the fantastic price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Malaena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked for a one week stay. Waited at check in for an hour and a half, while the "preferred" customers walked right up in front of you! After check in, we were confronted by someone trying to con you into waist ing time at a time share conference.
After finally getting to the room, we discovered the place a mess!! Bulbs burned out, outlets not working, tub was painted and flaking off, floor so dirty, our feet were black from walking on it! After getting no help from the front desk, we called corporate office, which took a half an hour. The response.... They cleaned the room after another whole day. That's it, Didn't repair a thing and didn't compensate us at all! We woke up this morning to ants all thru our food. Horrible place, horrible service and don't expect to save on park tickets no matter what they tell you!!! We got a better deal from a coupon online. Highly recommend NOT booking here no matter what you think or your budget, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Grichardson152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Your comments have been acknowledged. Please understand, our teams do their very best to assist our guests in a timely fashion and to keep wait times to a minimum. We apologize that you had to endure such a lengthy wait upon your arrival and did not feel valued as our guest. We certainly understand your sentiment after your stay. However, please know that our guests are very dear to us and as our guest we want you to know that we take much pride in the preparation and maintenance of our guest rooms and sincerely apologize for the housekeeping shortcomings you experienced. This was something we could have done better at addressing and if the way your concerns were looked into had a negative impact on your stay, we apologize. Please know that what you experienced is not our standard of service and our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to address any cleaning needs and fix and/ or replace any problems that were present in your guestroom. We apologize these opportunities for improvement went unreported and were not addressed prior to your arrival. Our concierge is skilled in booking tee times, dining reservations, transportation requests, recommending special gift ideas, floral arrangements, and answering general questions. These services are complimentary. We invite you to experience everything our wonderful Resort has to offer for a “hassle-free” vacation of a lifetime the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I just want everyone to know, That this resort is one that we HIGHLY recommended! My kids & I loved it; and my Hubby loved it as well.
We are planning on going back next year ! The people were very nice and helpful. The rooms was very clean and very big! Everything was up to date! The Activity team was awesome! They worked great together and they really make it fun for adults and kids of all ages. The golf carts are great as well. They come and get you and take you where ever you want to go on the resort. Now if you want to go off the resort to shop you have to pay for a cab or taxi. So if you have the money rent a car. I did not know I had to until I got there. But we got around and it was fun; more $$$ to spend though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBINSON934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have had lunch and breakfast here in the past few days. The food on both visits was excellent, particularly the breakfast, my husband had steak and eggs which he said was delicious, I had ham and eggs which I really enjoyed, one other thing I liked was that endless coffee was included in the price of the breakfast. For lunch we had Shrimp Alfredo which was very good, the house wine was only $5 a glass which is really good value.
Our server was a lovely young lady from Ukraine, she was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

First this is diamond timeshare so expect the lecture when checking in though they did accept the first no which is unusual.
The resort is quite large we originaly were in block 31 I think there are 32, each with 6 floors (with a lift) and appears each unit is a lock off splits into 2. The lager of the lockoffs (2 beds) appear to have a balcony whereas the smaller do not. Our first unit had a full kitchen minus dishwasher. and a window overlooking the pool and the 18 fairway. Our second room had a patio door and no balcony just a big steel frech to stop you falling out. as only one side opens they can only clean one half of the glass outside unless they have long arms. the second room seemed a little bigger and had HD TV o and we had a kettle dont thick we have had one before.
For some reason there's a spa bath in the bedroom I dont see the point of them anywhere but maybe it's just me.
The units DO NOT have an house keeping service unless request and paid for regardless of length of stay in our case 14 nights. This is due I think that the resort is used primary for the 3 Day for $100 you see on the website. Although you do get plenty of linen at the outset. This resort has a 24 hour check in which means you can have someone moving in next door a 3 am.
The amenities are reasonable large family pool with slide and aqua fit. Smaller adult pools scattered around the resort we didn't use any of the enterainment or shops computers in the resort and had very little interaction with anybody in the resort those that we did we friendly and pleasant even at 2am!
Theres a restrauant on site although some distance from the majority of the accomodation shuttles are available at no cost and no tipping though limited you might have a bit of a wait we saw people waiting for the shuttle for the 250 yds to the pool
Its a nice place a car or taxi is required as its a fair way from the bright lights there's a shuttle for that as well but doesn't appear to have a schedule (im told didn't use that either) seemed quite busy really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Our bed was rather high 30" check if its a low bed when checking in or ask for steps lifts ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ally1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
8.0 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#4 of 17 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing