We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to All the Action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this resort a few times and have always enjoyed it. Whether you're looking for a top notch golf resort experience or a close resort to the Disney parks, this one hits the mark. Excellent service and lots of activities for kids and adults are offered every day. There is a miniature golf course, a small spa and fitness center, and four pools one of which is walk in and has a water slide. An excellent restaurant is on site as well as pizza delivery.The restaurant has nightly specials with entertainment.The one bedroom units have partial kitchens ( no oven or dishwasher). The two bedrooms have full kitchens.The resort has a small grocery store, but major grocery stores are close by. Tons of restaurants are within a few miles. If you come without a car, the resort has on-call shuttle service internally as well as a free shuttle to the parks.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go with the two bedroom even if you only use one of them. The two bedroom has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ecvdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 3,229 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We originally planned to stay here for just 2 nights as part of a longer trip in Florida. When we walked into the room and saw how nice and large it was, my partner immediately called the front desk to ask for an extra night. We booked it without a problem.
The people at the front desk were super nice and helpful. We got a small discount on park hopper passes to Disney from the concierge.
The room was large, clean, and nicely appointed. The kitchen was great - everything you could possibly need (except food) was right there. My only complaint is the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom was dirty. We had to really clean it out before we could use it; it was pretty gross. Once it was clean, it was great to be able to watch tv while we relaxed in the tub.
The place is very close (5 min. drive) to DisneyWorld, which is the main reason we chose Mystic Dunes. However, the shuttle (which was another main reason we chose this place) runs at very inconvenient times, so we ended up paying to park at Disney.
On our "Extra" day, we enjoyed using the facilities at the resort. There are several pools, and we ended up going to a quiet one near the fitness center. They also have a basketball court and tennis courts, and they rent sporting equipment out at no charge; we took advantage of this and had a great time.
If we are ever in Florida again, we are most definitely staying at Mystic Dunes. We'll probably book a longer stay so we can really take advantage of all this place has to offer. Highly recommended, especially for the fantastic price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malaena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked for a one week stay. Waited at check in for an hour and a half, while the "preferred" customers walked right up in front of you! After check in, we were confronted by someone trying to con you into waist ing time at a time share conference.
After finally getting to the room, we discovered the place a mess!! Bulbs burned out, outlets not working, tub was painted and flaking off, floor so dirty, our feet were black from walking on it! After getting no help from the front desk, we called corporate office, which took a half an hour. The response.... They cleaned the room after another whole day. That's it, Didn't repair a thing and didn't compensate us at all! We woke up this morning to ants all thru our food. Horrible place, horrible service and don't expect to save on park tickets no matter what they tell you!!! We got a better deal from a coupon online. Highly recommend NOT booking here no matter what you think or your budget, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Grichardson152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Your comments have been acknowledged. Please understand, our teams do their very best to assist our guests in a timely fashion and to keep wait times to a minimum. We apologize that you had to endure such a lengthy wait upon your arrival and did not feel valued as our guest. We certainly understand your sentiment after your stay. However, please know that our guests are very dear to us and as our guest we want you to know that we take much pride in the preparation and maintenance of our guest rooms and sincerely apologize for the housekeeping shortcomings you experienced. This was something we could have done better at addressing and if the way your concerns were looked into had a negative impact on your stay, we apologize. Please know that what you experienced is not our standard of service and our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to address any cleaning needs and fix and/ or replace any problems that were present in your guestroom. We apologize these opportunities for improvement went unreported and were not addressed prior to your arrival. Our concierge is skilled in booking tee times, dining reservations, transportation requests, recommending special gift ideas, floral arrangements, and answering general questions. These services are complimentary. We invite you to experience everything our wonderful Resort has to offer for a “hassle-free” vacation of a lifetime the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I just want everyone to know, That this resort is one that we HIGHLY recommended! My kids & I loved it; and my Hubby loved it as well.
We are planning on going back next year ! The people were very nice and helpful. The rooms was very clean and very big! Everything was up to date! The Activity team was awesome! They worked great together and they really make it fun for adults and kids of all ages. The golf carts are great as well. They come and get you and take you where ever you want to go on the resort. Now if you want to go off the resort to shop you have to pay for a cab or taxi. So if you have the money rent a car. I did not know I had to until I got there. But we got around and it was fun; more $$$ to spend though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBINSON934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Have had lunch and breakfast here in the past few days. The food on both visits was excellent, particularly the breakfast, my husband had steak and eggs which he said was delicious, I had ham and eggs which I really enjoyed, one other thing I liked was that endless coffee was included in the price of the breakfast. For lunch we had Shrimp Alfredo which was very good, the house wine was only $5 a glass which is really good value.
Our server was a lovely young lady from Ukraine, she was very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

First this is diamond timeshare so expect the lecture when checking in though they did accept the first no which is unusual.
The resort is quite large we originaly were in block 31 I think there are 32, each with 6 floors (with a lift) and appears each unit is a lock off splits into 2. The lager of the lockoffs (2 beds) appear to have a balcony whereas the smaller do not. Our first unit had a full kitchen minus dishwasher. and a window overlooking the pool and the 18 fairway. Our second room had a patio door and no balcony just a big steel frech to stop you falling out. as only one side opens they can only clean one half of the glass outside unless they have long arms. the second room seemed a little bigger and had HD TV o and we had a kettle dont thick we have had one before.
For some reason there's a spa bath in the bedroom I dont see the point of them anywhere but maybe it's just me.
The units DO NOT have an house keeping service unless request and paid for regardless of length of stay in our case 14 nights. This is due I think that the resort is used primary for the 3 Day for $100 you see on the website. Although you do get plenty of linen at the outset. This resort has a 24 hour check in which means you can have someone moving in next door a 3 am.
The amenities are reasonable large family pool with slide and aqua fit. Smaller adult pools scattered around the resort we didn't use any of the enterainment or shops computers in the resort and had very little interaction with anybody in the resort those that we did we friendly and pleasant even at 2am!
Theres a restrauant on site although some distance from the majority of the accomodation shuttles are available at no cost and no tipping though limited you might have a bit of a wait we saw people waiting for the shuttle for the 250 yds to the pool
Its a nice place a car or taxi is required as its a fair way from the bright lights there's a shuttle for that as well but doesn't appear to have a schedule (im told didn't use that either) seemed quite busy really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Our bed was rather high 30" check if its a low bed when checking in or ask for steps lifts ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ally1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were there last week, the week of July 4th. We booked through Orlandovacation.com and got an unbeatable price and had our Disney tickets waiting for us at check in. We had a 2 bedroom villa in building 15 (we requested an updated unit). They only problem was a clogged toilet, but maintenance guys came very quickly and fixed it. It was an updated room and was extremely nice and comfortable! I had read the reviews that the 2nd bedroom could get a little warm (there is no ceiling fan in that room). We brought our desk fans from home and it worked out great. In order to not deal with the time share pitch, we declined the welcome package and were not bothered again. The shuttle schedule to Disney is not family friendly, the earliest return time was around 4 pm. We have little ones and wanted to come back to the room earlier for lunch and naps. So we drove to and from the parks. It is a very short drive (5-10 min). Mystic Dunes is gated and parking was easy. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Absolutely loved the spa bathtub! The showers were great. The leather sofa was very comfortable. All the TVs were very nice flat screens. Cuisinart appliances in the kitchen. The washer/dryer in the unit also came in handy! We saved a lot of money by eating breakfast and lunch in our room. Disney does allow you to bring in drinks and snacks. Would definitely come back to Mystic Dunes and recommend it!!! We didn't get a chance to visit any of the pools on this trip. We never had a problem with noisy neighbors. We did have neighbors on one side, we only heard them come in the room but nothing from room to room. It was very quiet. We did not see any bugs in the room. Very clean!

Room Tip: Request an updated room. Bring your own fans for 2nd bedroom. Decline welcome package to avoid tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
3.5 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
3.1 mi away
Bohemian Hotel Celebration, Autograph Collection
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
6.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range: $87 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing