We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality property, Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality property, Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The check-in process was easy and quick. The property is spread out and has plenty of pools and parking. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The staff were pleasant and professional. Plenty of nearby restaurants and only 10-15 minutes from Disney and Sea World. Grocery stores are about 7-10 away. The Diamond Sales team we worked with was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jgilbert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,097
    931
    433
    278
    238
See reviews for
1,602
607
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this awesome resort over Christmas. Luxury through and through. The self catering unit is a pleasure in that you have everything you may desire to ensure your stay is pleasant. This only down side was the pressure applied by Diamond Resorts trying to sell us time share. We did however score $100 dollars for their efforts. We will definitely come back to this resort as I can't fault them on the accommodation.

Room Tip: Any unit is a good unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We said in a two bedroom, two bath condo for four nights during Christmas week. We gave it a solid 3-1/2.

Pros:
Fast check-in, courteous staff, asked for a top floor, end unit and got it. Good size, well-equipped, Maintenance quick to respond. Quiet unit- we didn't hear too much beside or below us.

Cons:
First impression of building was a very dilapidated elevator floor, no luggage cart available. We ended up using a wheel chair to the fourth floor, Ice maker didn't work properly, even after the maintenance person came to "fix" the problem. Fortunately it wasn't hot outside. Front burners on stove didn't work. Furniture was serviceable, but was tired. AC was unbalance- much colder in the larger bedroom than in the smaller bedroom.

Overall we had a great time at the unit. It was convenient to EPCOT, but far enough away to be quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We last stayed here in 2011 and were not that impressed. And things didn't start out much better this time. We arrived at 2:00 and our three bedroom unit wasn't ready. Okay, we know that check in is 4:00. My sister had already been here for several days so we went to visit her while our unit was being prepared. She had a two bedroom unit in Building 21 and it was of the same poor standard as ours from 2011 - little furniture, uncomfortable couch, poor lighting. At 4:00 reception called to say that our unit was ready and that they would deliver the keys to my sister's unit. Great except that they didn't arrive for another 30 minutes. We then went to move into a three bedroom unit in Building 19. The key worked in the outside door and in the one bedroom lock-off but not in the main two bedroom unit. So a call to Reception who promised to bring another set of keys. Another 30 minutes went by so we called again and asked to speak to the Manager on Duty. We finally reached her after being transferred several times. She promised keys ASAP. Both sets arrived at the same time - 30 minutes before we were due for a dinner reservation. Not a great way to start. And I should add, we had the same problem in 2011 during our stay. On the positive side, the manager delivered one set of keys herself and offered late check-out and discounts at the resort as compensation. Our unit looked brand new and had obviously just been renovated and redecorated. It showed very well and was much more comfortable than my sister's unit with a firm couch, two chairs, new TVs, separate computer table, electrical outlets on all lamps, gleaming appliances. Too bad we were only there for two nights. On the other hand, the unit is not really a three bedroom but rather a two bedroom unit and a one bedroom unit with a mutual foyer. We didn't use the one bedroom at all after we finally got keys to the two bedroom. The resort needs to offer pillow options. We found ours hard and too puffy, prefer something flatter. There isn't a ceiling fan in the second bedroom and the lighting there is poor. These could both be fixed. Finally the security light on the screened-in balcony is on all night - a real pain if you want to leave the door open for some fresh air.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We rented a two bedroom condominium for a family of 5. For the price and location, it was a great deal. The unit is a little worn here and there, but overall it was quite nice. Master bedroom had a huge jacuzzi and separate shower. The beds were very comfortable, and it was very quiet. Coffee maker didn't work, but they were quick to bring us another one. Phone didn't work, but they were also quick to fix it. Overall the service was excellent.
They provide transportation to a few Disney parks, and then from there you can hop on other buses to the other parks. (If you have a care, I would strongly suggest to take the car to the park, otherwise you have to program yourself to be there during the hotel's pick up times).

The resort has nice grounds and several pools. Very close to restaurants and grocery store.

Room Tip: If you have any problems at all, call right away so they can get it fixed. If you don't like lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Siempreviajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just came back from a 10 day stay. The bedroom unit was spacious and clean. Jacuzzi in the bedroom was great! The waterfall pool is nice and it has a slide which the kids love! The resort is quite large and if you play golf, there is what seems to be a nice golf course. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was well stocked. There is a washer and dryer as well. The on-site store is very very limited and very very over-priced. There are grocery stores in the area, so stock up there. Parks are close by. The resort has a shuttle to the parks, but you really need a car if you are planning on doing extensive shopping, touring, sight-seeing, etc. The customer service was very good. The line-up at the front desk was usually long, but if you called from your unit, they would take care of your issue right away. I did not find the unit run-down at all, as other reviewers stated in prior reviews. They do try to sell you time share, but they ask once, and after you decline, they leave you alone. Other resorts call you daily and hound you, so this is a plus for this resort. The only down-side was that if you want maid service, you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Barbiemindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I've recently stayed in a 2 bdrm villa building 30 which is close to the pool with the water fall, very nice by the way. The rooms were very spacious and cozy. I loveeee the bathroom in the master bdrm however, the rooms are getting a bit run downed.. The corners of the jacuzzi tub had mold around them and there were rust spots under the chair next to the sink.. Despite that I definitely liked the property just need to keep them up before it gets worse than what it already is.. The location is perfect.... if you have any plans on visiting one of the Disney park we were pretty much 5 minutes away. We just visited Magic Kingdom we had a great time... The parade was nice, the fireworks was great I can really say our weekend was "Magical" lol.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Ms_Smith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celebration
4.1 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
7.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,814 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Property: Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Address: 7600 Mystic Dunes Lane, Celebration, FL 34747-2501
Location: United States > Florida > Celebration
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Celebration
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Dunes Resort And Golf Club
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Hotel Celebration
Mystic Dunes Hotel
Mystic Dunes Golf Resort
Wyndham Palms Resort
Mystic Dunes Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing